Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Texas,  Apr 1, 2011

I wasn't sure what to expect about the color, and it's not exactly as it seems in my monitor, so let me try to describe: this red does not lean towards orange or brown at all. I also wouldn't call it maroon or burgundy (as it appears on my screen). It's not quite a primary-color red, either. The closest I can get is somewhere between a primary-color-red and a cranberry. It is a very rich color, the squares are pronounced, which I think gives it interest, but doesn't compete with my patterned couch. I'm happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Rug
 from Raleigh, NC,  Aug 13, 2012

This is actually the first rug I have ever purchased. As always I was on a budget and turned to Overstock to look for some good deals. After narrowing down the search I felt like this Westport Red rug was a winner. The price was right and it seemed like the perfect color and design to go with other items in my main room. Purchasing it was easy and it was delivered quite quickly. I would recommend O as somewhere to look for anyone else on the market for a new rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was slightly brighter than what is shown online. However other reviews made me aware of this so it was expected and I am pleased with the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well made and it feels good walking barefoot on it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple but interesting
 from Madison, WI,  Aug 26, 2012

The rug is very pretty. It is a solid color but the square pattern gives it visual interest and makes it more modern than a plain solid-color rug. The only problem I can see is that the vacuum doesn't easily pick up crumbs in between the squares. I have to use the attachment for this. A bit of extra work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good. well made. Not luxurious but a quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is a brighter red than projected.
 from Adirondack Park, NY,  Dec 21, 2011

I purchased this rug because it looked like it had a dull red color in the picture - sort of a barn red or brownish red or Cape Cod shutter red - which is what I was looking for. In fact, it's a very 'true' red. Rather than return it, I placed it in a room that benefitted from the 'snap' of this color. So, all-in-all, I'm happy with it. My husband really liked it too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Brighter than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm happy with the quality. It's sturdy and works where it was placed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate, although the color was 'redder' than I expected from the picture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved the rug
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 12, 2011

I have ordered rugs from Overstock before, and I have never been disappointed. The rug was delivered on time as promised. The rug is very red (which is exactly what I was looking for in my toddler's "fire truck" room. I have vacumed up alot of red fuzz initially, but it seems to be wearing well....no piling or shedding to note. In general, I am pleased, again, with my order from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from California,  Mar 10, 2011

Just received this rug and I was worried because I needed the right red and it's perfect! It's a nice, bright, true red and fits beautifully with the contemporary theme. Has square grid pattern, soft. I love it! We haven't vacuumed it yet, I can't say anything about shedding, but it's a low pile and no loose fibers are visible. It's such a gorgeous color, rich and beautiful, bright and true red!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug sheds horribly
 from NJ,  Dec 1, 2013

This simple red rug has a nice color, however, after 6 months of use, it is still shedding and has become threadbare in some places. I bought three of these for my large living room, and I wish I had not. i find red thread EVERYWHERE in my house now. The rug is very poor quality, and not what I expected from a wool rug. It is absolutely terrible, Do NOT buy this rug.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price!
 from El Cajon, CA,  Nov 18, 2013

The rug is very pretty and was pretty close the color I expected. I also feel that for the great price of under *** for a very large rug, I got a great deal. I wanted large red rug, but didn't want to pay *** for it. It's fuzzing a bit, but that's expected since I've only had it a week. Thanks Overstock.com!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Borders Hand-Tufted Red Wool Rug (8'0 x 10'0)
Sale $439.44
Was $516.99
Compare $1379.99
Save 68%
(1)
Regency Red Wool Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $419.89
Was $493.99
Compare $699.00
Save 40%
(2)
Nourison Summerfield Flame Rug (3'6 x 5'6)
Sale $67.31
Was $79.19
Compare $140.00
Save 52%
Back to top