Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Too much Shedding
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Nov 5, 2013

I have used this rug in my living room over the cherry wood floor for two months so far. The rug came in fast and the packing was great. No damage at all when it arrived. The color is the true ivory. It is a very nice looking carpet. But I will not recommend this rug to anyone because it has too much shedding. I have to clean my floor every day because of this rug. Otherwise, the carpet fuzz fibers are everywhere. It became my burden to keep my floor looks clean. Really regret to buy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and functional.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 22, 2013

The rug is exactly as described. Looks good in the guest bedroom. There was a slight odor when I first took it out of the package but after a day it went away. As stated in other reviews, it sheds, but as with other wool rugs I have, that too will eventually stop once it is vacuumed several times.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No regrets.....
 from Verona, NJ,  Jul 13, 2013

I ordered this white rug to replace an old one that had a few stains I was unable to remove. I was somewhat hesitant ordering something like a carpet without being able to see or feel it in person. The rug I previously had was patterned much like this one is but I wasn't sure if I'd really like this new one because on-line the pattern was not clearly visible. I have to say I don't just like it I LOVE it. The pattern is perfect as a replacement for the one I'm getting rid of, the price could not be beat and the delivery was incredibly fast. In a few years my husband and I plan to retire and move and when we do we plan to buy all new furniture for our new digs. Based on this experience we will be ordering some of our new furnishings form overstock when the time comes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like It Better Each Day
 from Missouri,  Jul 4, 2013

I was not thrilled upon unrolling the rug for the first time. There seemed to be a lot of dark threads among the ivory. However, after several vacuumings the color seems to be more consistent. Plus, the first view was at night with very little natural light. Now, in the morning with sunshine flooding in the rug looks beautiful - everything I was hoping for. My only real complaint is the softness - or lack of it. The weave is very dense so there is not much give - in comparison to other wool rugs I have. Overall, I am happy with it. Plus, the price was impossible to beat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from IA,  Aug 8, 2012

measurments are accurate. nice quality. I was glad there is no smell after about a week. some wool carpets have quite an odor for long periods from the glue they use in the backing

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful carpet
 from Dublin, CA,  Dec 23, 2011

We fell in love with this carpet as soon as rolled it out in our dining room. The color and material is accurate as described. The thickness is good for a heavy traffic area like dining room. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE RUG
 from NY,  Feb 27, 2011

This a very nice large ivory rug ... it's very soft and great for the price. Delivery was quick and it was wrapped nicely. So far minimal shedding!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looked like a towel.
 from Norwalk, CT,  Aug 10, 2014

The rug is soft to the touch and color is as shown. HOWEVER, when we rolled it out it looks exactly like a towel. Husband hated it. I lived with it for 6 months, then had to bring it to the dump because he really hated it. To be honest, i didn't like it much either. Fair quality, Fair value (it is a large rug), but the style is poor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice pattern, look grubby fast
 from Western NY,  Dec 25, 2013

I like the pattern and color. Not as dense as I would like and look grubby quckly. Dont know yet how it will clean up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty rug
 from NJ,  Dec 4, 2013

very attractive rug. did have some minor shedding the first week.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SHEDS ON EVERYTHING!
 from Washington,  May 15, 2013

I was so happy with the thickness of the rug and it's plush feel when I received it. However, that was overshadowed by the constant shedding of the rug. No matter how many times I vacuum it, I have beige carpet fuzz fibers on my red couches on my black plants, on my shoes. It is everywhere. So sad because I otherwise like the rugs. So if you can deal with the shedding, it is a great neutral rug. Otherwise, plan to have bits of carpet on everything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was beige vanilla so close to the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality rug. But is sheds constantly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Charlotte,  Apr 10, 2013

I was a little worried the rug was shedding fuzz a lot in the first 2 weeks, but that seems to have passed, and we just love the rug. It's beautiful, and the texture looks great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Area Rug!
 from South Carolina,  Mar 18, 2012

This carpet was all I expected and more. It was exactly as advertised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was superb.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 22, 2011

I would use this seller again. The product came quickly and was what I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought