Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 2, 2012

I love this rug. I purchased this to go under our small dining room table and the pile is short enough that the chairs aren't really crooked when half on and half off the rug. And at the same time the rug is soft. The variation in the background color is nice because it hides a bit of dirt, if we can't vacuum all the time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meets Needs & Expectations
 from CA,  Jul 11, 2013

Read previous reviews so I was prepared for darker color overall. Wish "reddish" color was more red and deeper (less rust colored) and background more golden with more lightness as pictured, but it is a nice rug and works just fine for intended use. Soft texture. Haven't found any issues with shedding and our Dyson isn't destroying it at all. Very pleased with product and LOVE Overstock's expedient shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not as light or golden and red is more orange toned (almost rusty)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Florida,  Jul 19, 2013

The rug more than met my expectations. The colors are bright and beautiful and the pattern is cut into the surface...not just printed on the top. I used this in the rotunda and each person who enters my front door, comments on the beauty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty rugs.
 from Fort White, FL,  Feb 17, 2013

I bought two of these rugs for my living room and foyer area and couldn't be more pleased with them. Very economical price. We have dogs and I was concerned that they would get dirty fast, but so far they are holding up wonderfully. We put the pads under them to keep them in place and it makes them even softer. No shedding, very little odor, and they flattened out very quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 10, 2012

The rug met my expectations! I was afraid that it would be too thin because the pile was quite low, but it actually feels thick and nice under the feet. It only took a few hours to get the creases out. It does shed a little like mentioned by other reviewers, but I don't notice it unless I vacuum or am sitting on it with dark clothes. Mine is placed under a table and it looks perfect. Red color is amazing! That's the reason I got it. The background color is not the best, but it's fine for me. I noticed some dark spots (brownish/hunter green-ish) that are part of the design but almost look like stains. I don't think it's a huge deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? There were some dark brown/hunter green spots that looked almost like dirt but it's under a table so I don't notice it much.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was actually a lot better than I thought. The rug does shed a lot, but it is very plush. I was afraid that it would be too thin, but it felt soft to the touch.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice Rug, good quality, really enhances room
 from Edina. minn,  Nov 8, 2014

This is a short review, because two prior revviews, long and detailed, disappeared as I tried to submit from my ipad. So Im tired of writing here, on my third try. Know that the rug is great, I got the round and am impressed w color, shading, and quality. It looks great in our sunroom. A v. good deal for the price. Glad I stepped outside the box and tried the round-- it looks sweet in our 12x14 sunroom, in front of the loveseat. This is a very nice rug, I'm very picky, but very happy with this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do NOT like this rug at all
 from Orange County, CA,  Mar 11, 2014

I've bought rugs from overstock.com before that we really like but I HATE this rug. It was supposed to be a latte color but it is a really ugly brown/gold and the burgundy color accents is an ugly red and it is rough on the feet and looks cheap. I wanted to return this rug but it says I am not able to unless it is in the original packaging which I cut through to extract the rug. We've had it for weeks but my husband announced to me that he hates it so much we are throwing it away. It was a waste of money and the picture does not represent what it actually looks like. I'm disappointed to say the least.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not my favorite
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Aug 7, 2013

The rug looked blotchy and dirty instead of having those pretty highlights as seen in the description photo. It also started shedding when I took it out of the packaging. I sent this one back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the money!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Sep 27, 2012

I was looking for a rug to place under our new kitchen table set, but did not want to spend a ton of money since we have 2 young children.I was pleasantly surprised when the rug arrived. It was much softer than I anticipated. The color matches our kitchen perfecty. And, the size is perfect to fit under a 4 person round pedestal table and chairs. I've already had to clean it a few times (because the kids spill their dinner) and it has held up well. Great value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's perfect
 from Massachusetts,  Jul 15, 2011

Although I'm always a little dubious about ordering furniture or carpeting on-line, this rug surpassed my expectations. I needed a rug to tie together some disparate furniture and it did so perfectly: subtle background colors with a punch of deep red. I'm really pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No surprises from the description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have a round dining table and wanted something to coordinate with my open-space dining-living area. Got this in round for dining area and rectangular for living area and they look great together. Get lots of compliments on them both!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

thinner than I thought...not sure getting really high quality merchandise because of overproduction(overstock.com's shtick) at a much reduced price or just cheap stuff.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Apr 1, 2015

The rug is beautiful, love the round shape, good quality. I have gotten many compliments already. It is unusual and a cool pattern. I am extremely happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not my taste
 Mar 28, 2015

The rug is not what I wanted- it is thin and hard (I wanted plush) and looks like polyester or something to me. Other may like it but I didn't care for the design in person. However the return was very very easy and I am happy with the customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ostk user
 Mar 27, 2015

Love this rug. Thick and pretty. I plan to buy the matching runner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the set
 Mar 4, 2015

I love this rug amount of buying the runner to match. I've switched it from one room to another when I got different furniture and it works well in both spots. It was a great deal for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SCG Golfers
 Feb 24, 2015

Very nice colors & appearance, priced appropriately. The rug does not stay in place on our tile floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Keep trying to find the perfect spot for it but want it in a high traffic spot. Love it and want to see it often.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Owner
 Feb 12, 2015

Exceeded my expectations in quality! Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 Jan 11, 2015

Looks nice but sheds a lot. I vacuumed it several times to slow down the shedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought