Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug! Exactly what I thought I would get.
 from Crestview Hills, KY,  Jun 7, 2012

We bought this rug for our front entry hall to lay on top of our tile floor. It's sole purpose is to have a spot for people to wipe their feet as they come in the door, but specifically for our 4 year old labrador retriever to have a spot to sit while we wipe her paws after long walks or playtime. We purchased a non-slip pad for underneath and I would definitely recommend if you are going to use it on a hard floor because this rug will slip without it. Extremely happy with the purchase and the colors are a great subtle match for the yellows, browns and reds that adorn our front entry and sitting room. Would purchase again if given the choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is pretty close. I might say it is a little darker in person, but not much. Love the colors.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome quality. Nice thick pile and feels great under the toes.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was extremely accurate and I am glad that I found this rug.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice runner
 from Mammoth Lakes, CA,  Apr 25, 2014

I always like to wait awhile before I write a review, to make sure that the product stands up past a couple of weeks. I really like this runner! The color and pattern were just as pictured, it flattened out within a day, and it seems to be wearing very well after a couple of months of use. I am using it in my entryway, so it gets a fair amount of dirt and snow tracked in onto this rug. I had been looking for a runner with a pattern and colors that fit my room for awhile, and I finally found this one. I saw a great price difference from rug to rug, and to be honest I'm not sure what would make a runner cost several hundred dollars like some of the rugs I saw on other websites. I'm sure it has to do with the materials and manufacturing process, but I wasn't looking for something high end as the point of the runner was to keep shoes from tracking dirt and moisture into the house. This fits the bill just perfectly, and it's not showing any signs of wear or dirt stains yet. I would definitely recommend purchasing this runner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look!
 from New Jersey,  May 18, 2012

I'm glad I listened to the other reviewers. The wool is soft, the colors are neutral yet with the lovely punch of the red/wine color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The flowers are a little brighter than the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality. Easy to clean, good tight backing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very good runner
 from Thief River Falls, Minnesota,  Mar 3, 2012

This is a good rug for the money. It's not the type of area rug I prefer but it' perfect for a high traffic area. If you have kids running in and out or if you have a traffic area that is also including wet boots from snow and the elements of weather, then this would be a great choice. It vacuums well and I've had no problems at all. I do recommend a rug pad under it to so that you can control slippage on the floor. The colors are very true to site. I would buy this again. I would have given this a 5 star if it was a wool. It's a very attractive rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very similiar to the pictured item on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This not a wool rug, which I would rather have BUT it is a 'great' rug for an entry or foyer. It is perfect for high traffic areas.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I was impressed with the site's description accuracy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm colors
 Mar 28, 2015

We needed a rug for in front of our double French doors to our deck. This rug looks great against our dark wood floors. Our accent color is a brick red so the subtle, red flowers tie everything together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Syd
 Mar 19, 2015

Rug too thin. I returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
julie
 Jan 14, 2015

very soft, looks exactly as shown

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nourison Summerfield Latte Floral Rug
 from Franklin, MA.,  Jan 14, 2015

The rug is attractive and the size is fine for the space we have. However, the quality is poor. We have had it for about a month and it pills very badly. It is a runner, which should hold up to foot traffic (we have it in a hallway near our front door). It does not. We will most likely have to replace it within the next few months. It is the first disappointing item we have purchased from Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All my orders exceeded my expections.
 from Texas,  Dec 30, 2014

I have heard about Overstock many times over the years however it always sounded to good to believe so I never checked it out. A friend was telling me how she ordered many Christmas gifts from Overstock and that she was never disappointed. I ventured out to the site and could not believe all the items and their pricing. I ordered many gifts for this year and found the products to be of good quality and great pricing. I then located a kitchen table I'd been seeking for a very long time. Order it and when it came in I was amazed. I would recommend Overstock to all my friends and family. Looking forward to many more orders and being as satisfied as I am today.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Pennsylvania,  Sep 2, 2014

This rug sheds a lot so you will need to vacuum a few times. I love the colors, deep brown with red!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Northwest Iowa,  Apr 11, 2014

Purchased this rug for in front of my sliding glass door to the deck. Mostly, to give the dogs somewhere comfortable to sit/lay while looking out the window. And it is two rescue dog approved! It vacuums easily and was the perfect length - not too long, not too short. Had to purchase a rug pad to keep it from slipping in my wood floor, but not a huge deal. I have oak wood floors, and the color almost blends in with the floor, and the red on it matches the color of the adjacent room perfectly. Overall, very happy with the rug. It did shed a bit when I first put it down, but a couple of vacuums later, not much comes out other than dog hair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hall runner
 from southern Illinois,  Dec 20, 2013

The rug is everything I wanted in a hall way runner,color is exactly what I wanted. Very thick pile, it did shed a bit in the beginning but that has stopped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very plush
 from Clermont, Florida,  Nov 5, 2013

The colors are beautiful, just as pictured and the rug is very thick - feel great on your feet. Fast shipping also

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen perfect
 from CT,  Sep 20, 2013

We needed a runner for our open kitchen, and this works perfectly. Colors are accurate. It's on a slate floor and doesn't really slide unless you want it to.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug ~ Love the patter/colors
 from Ankeny, Iowa,  Aug 11, 2013

Bought this rug for my mudroom. It has been perfect! The colors are beautiful. Deep browns and burgundy's. VERY dirt resistant, forgiving! Love this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what i expected
 from wisconsin,  Mar 27, 2013

Nice quality and it looks great and soft and cushy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice and plush and soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Summerfield Beige Floral Rug
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 28, 2013

I have had many successful purchases of carpets with Overstock, but this particular carpet did not measure up to the description, picture and quality that was advertised in the listing of the carpet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was not similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was much below what I was expecting
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The carpet did not look nearly as nice as the image.... the contrast in colors is much less
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from California,  Dec 29, 2012

I love this rug. It is in a high traffic area and has held up well and does not show the dirt.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is more vivid than shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this rug and slapped it down in the room I wanted it in and clearly saw it is gold not brown. I can't use the rug. I tried to return it but the site said it wasn't returnable. I don't know how I missed that! Anyway, I have a rug I can't use and am out money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the rug doesn't match. It is gold..not taupe.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Bad on color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is very slippery
 from Wisconsin,  May 15, 2012

I like it, it does shed a bit, and it is very slippery I have to buy something to put under it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good some shedding but very slippery
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought