Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I purchased this rug for the price because I'm so tired of buying high end merchandise only to have my 2 dogs and cat do something sneaky while I'm not looking and ruin (pet owners you will understand completely) and have to throw it away for one reason or another. I put this area rug under the coffee table in my living room. My living room furniture is dark cream couches, white-washed oak and marble end tables and coffee table darker beige walls. The accent colors are green,blues an maroon.(same as rug) I expected the background of the rug to be much lighter than the actual rug. The background has no cream color in it at all. Basically, gold-ish, dark beige (if that's what you would call it). But, I'm keeping rug because it is really pretty and the darker water colors make a statement. Go for it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from South central PA,  Dec 20, 2011

This rug looks great in my living room. I picked it because I liked the design - wanted something a little different from the typical border/floral design. I'm very happy with how the design looks in my traditional living room and the quality of the rug's weave. It's soft and supple, but not as heavy as the area rug I replaced. I think I got a good value, and haven't seen anything better for the money, after looking for months.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little more greenish tint IRL
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice feel, good color, looks sharp
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The rug was the size and shape described. It looks to have more of a greenish tint in my living room, against my brown/beige furniture and wood floor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's GREEN
 Mar 19, 2015

Beautiful & well made rug -- but it is GREEN not beige. Oh how I wish it was the color shown here instead - I wanted this to be 'the' rug for me!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely product
 Mar 5, 2015

Although the color was a bit more of a gold color than I expected, it looks great with my dark wood floors. The quality is awesome and prices were great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
postive review --
 from Ocklawaha,Fl,  Dec 10, 2014

Love this rug.I looked all over town and finally looked on Overstock.com and found exactly what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just not a hit
 from Texas,  Oct 16, 2014

As other reviewers note, the color is drab. It really just doesn't speak to me. It is very low pile, but would be fine with good carpet padding underneath, but because of the drabness It is going back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug for the price
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 14, 2014

I bought this rug to replace an old Crate & Barrel rug in my living room. It is basically what I expected after reading prior reviews. The quality of the rug is good - it is soft and seems like it will hold up well. The colors (to me) appear more muted and the reds and blues do not seem to stand out as much in person as they do on my computer screen (they appear more beige like the rest of the rug). For the price I think it is a great value. It was about half the cost of my old rug and the quality seems just as good. (In fact, it isn't shedding at all that I can tell whereas my old rug shed from the day I bought it until the day I threw it out 6 years later). The only things I don't love are the monotone colors (I would like to make the blues and reds stand out a bit more) and the fact that the flowers and stems are outlined with an indented groove in the surface of the rug (I'd prefer that there be no outline).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug,.dense pile
 from south florida,  Sep 27, 2013

the rug is gorgeous. it reminds me of a watercolor painting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality, Fast Shipping
 from Spencerport, NY,  Dec 6, 2012

I do love this rug, although it is a bit darker than pictured and has some gold tones. Good quality, very pretty and "different". It looks great in our master bedroom on our new antique scarlet bamboo floor! The rug arrived very quickly also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit darker and more gold
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet
 from San Jose, CA,  Aug 22, 2012

Very nice carpet but darker than pictured in the photo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought