Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Suffolk, VA,  Nov 30, 2012

I should have paid more attention to the other reviews but I now see the problem between what you see online and what you get. The write up for this rug calls it "luxurious" so when I looked at it, I made the fatal assumption that those light areas on the carpet were because of a thick pile. To me, the online picture makes the rug look chocolate - to milk chocolate brown with a plush pile. In reality, that light area you are seeing isn't a result of thick pile, it's actually beige in the carpet which, by the way, has serious rust undertones. Next to real chocolate brown, it looks rust. When the other reviewers were saying it was lighter, I was thinking lighter but maybe more milk chocolate which would have worked fine in my master bath which is where this was intended to go. To Overstock's credit, if you read carefully, they do list the pile as being .5 inches but given the picture and the description of luxurious, I didn't pay enough attention. In addition to the color being off, the quality of the rug is not something I would put in my bathroom. It actually now has a place in my garage as a runner to the garage fridge. I know the return shipping charges will make returning of it useless. If I were to walk in a store to purchase this (I actually would never purchase it in person even for my garage) I wouldn't pay any more than $40.00. Every time I've made an impulse buy on here I've regretted it. Every time I've taken my time and really paid attention and did my homework, I've been very please.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Horribly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deceptive Photo
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 5, 2010

The colors on the rug are muted and bland. They arent sharp and brightas shown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very soft
 from Michigan,  Apr 8, 2013

Its a runner the color was good and the material is very soft

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice, and sooooo soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rugs, As Described.
 from Blue Ash, Ohio,  Nov 30, 2012

These rugs are great for the entry way. They are not super fancy. They seem to hold up well. I have 4 dogs so I usually get new rugs every year and these were a good price and look decent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, but definitely needs padding
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 21, 2011

I bouth this for my foyer area which has tile on the floor. You will definitely need padding for this rug. It slides all over the place. I also bought the large 8' x 10' version of this rug for the living room. Like I said these rugs are much tinner than I thought they be, but they are absolutely beautiful. Needless to say it buckles around the table so I have to purchase padding for this as well. Also this rugs attrack white cotton very easily and yo might find yourself vacuuming very often, but is worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is very close to color on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. much thinner than I thought it would be.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as elegant as pictured
 from port st. lucie, fl,  Dec 2, 2011

This runner serves my purpose because I could not find a match to the large area rug I bought on Overstock. This runner blends well. I read the reviews and accepted that it may be lighter in color. It doesn't look as plush asthe photo but for an entry-door inside runner and the price it was a good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? somewhat lighter in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug!
 from Northern Virginia,  Jan 11, 2011

I bought this so it wouldn't contrast so much with my brand new dark wood floor. It looks great and doesn't take away from my new floor, which was my goal. I love it. Modern and definitely not too busy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really neat in person
 from Toledo, OH,  Mar 23, 2012

good, plush rug with great color and texture. Adds a bit of spice to a neutral room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is actually a little lighter than the picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and soft
 from Indy,  Dec 6, 2010

We are very happy with the rug. Impeccable detail and overall quality is excellent. It's the perfect addition to our home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
abstract rug
 from cloverdale, OR,  Aug 3, 2010

Very happy with this rug. The quality and colors are spot on and match perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought