Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
THICK YARN-Y LOOKING SHAG!
 from Sherman Oaks, CA,  Jan 15, 2011

In my estimation, this rug looks NOTHING like the picture, or like most any other shag rug I've ever seen for that matter- (I guess my experience is with flokati-type rugs). It is a TRAGEDY next to my faux flokatis (granted, they are MORE EXPENSIVE rugs, and t shows!). The thing I like the least about this rug is that it looks like a big clump of THICK yarns vs. a chic, modern shag rug. The yarns are very thick, about a centimeter wide each (this is not noticeable in the pic & I even wonder if it's the same rug as it looks so different to me). I also do NOT find it to be soft at all (rather, feels like standing on thick YARN) however from far away it doesn't LOOK BAD, - just not what I was expecting by any stretch. Will probably be a return if the high cost of shipping isn't too prohibitive. :(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Missouri,  Sep 16, 2011

This rug is so soft and thick. My daughter wanted to soften the whole look of the room, and this rug did the trick. It's a little bit more of an off-white than white, but we were happy with the color. I thought the price was very fair, and we are happy with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price. It has shed a few fibers, but nothing major.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Nice Rug
 from Lake Charles, LA,  Oct 7, 2013

This rug is exactly what it was advertised as. Very soft, thick pile. The color is right on. High quality very pleased with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Soft
 Aug 24, 2010

I have hardwood floors, so I ordered this rug to go in my baby's nursery. I wanted something soft, so the baby could safely play in her room. When the rug arrived, I was so excited and rolled it out. It was indeed soft, but not as white as I would have liked. I would recommend this to a friend... the price is great for such a decent sized rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Im begging you not to buy this rug!!!
 from Ft. Worth TX,  Nov 6, 2012

I am not hard to please and can pretty much make anything work for me, but this rug was seriously HORRIBLE! I needed a white rug and they are kind of hard to find so I was thrilled to find this one. Not only was this not a true white, it looked like it had been layed out in a garage for years with dirt and grime settling on it. The texture was bad, the color was worse, and it actually looked worse after vacuuming it. I rarely send anything back or complain about quality but this was one of the worst purchases Ive ever made and I was peeved to pay return shipping when the quality and color were definitely nothing that I was expecting due to the description.....awful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? awful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking rug but lots of shedding
 from New York, NY,  Jan 6, 2011

This is very nice looking rug and looks just like the picture. However, it does shed A LOT. I've vacuumed it several times and still get clumps of fibers in my vacuum. The fibers forms little dust balls that I'm constantly picking up from my hard wood floors and all over my apartment. It probably doesn't help that I have a little dog who is picking it up from the rug and carrying it everywhere. So just beware of having to deal with the shedding if you buy this rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Belmont, ma,  Dec 21, 2010

bought rug for my son's room. He painted walls dark sea blue. rugs is soft and thick and the light color looks great with the dark walls. It's perfect.. sheds tiny fibers onto clothes but no a big problems.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 Nov 7, 2010

I absolutely LOVE this rug. It is perfect for my guest bedroom and really pops with the darker furniture I have in there. It is extremely soft - smelled a bit when I first got it, but it aired out and is now fine. I can't keep my dogs off of it! they are all about this rug!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Athens Shag White Rug (5'1 x 7'6)
Sale $98.59
Was $115.99
Compare $151.00
Save 35%
Safavieh Cozy Solid White Shag Rug
Sale $50.99
Was $59.99
Compare $82.97
Save 39%
(108)
Back to top