Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug!
 from DeSoto, Texas,  Aug 27, 2013

This is amazing and works quite well in my office. It looks just as it does in the picture, color is accurate. It has a shaggy feel to it but not too much "shag". Great product with cheap price- but the rug does not look inexpensive at all!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FUN RUG
 from NORTHERN CALIFORNIA,  Feb 23, 2013

I TYPICALLY BUY ALL OF MY RUGS IN THE IVORY, BEIGE, EARTHY TONE FAMILY BUT DECIDED TO TAKE A RISK AND GET SOMETHING 'FUN', SINCE THIS RUG WAS GOING IN OUR BONUS ROOM AND WOULD PRIMARILY BE SEEN BY OUR KIDS AND THEIR FRIENDS. JUST GOT IT LAST WEEK AND I'M REALLY HAPPY WITH IT!! THE RUG ITSELF IS BEAUTIFUL (THE PATTERN, COLORS ETC.) AND IT'S FLUFFY, MAKING IT COMFY FOR THE KIDS TO SIT ON. THE ONLY REASON I DIDN'T GIVE IT 5 STARS IS THE BACKING OF THE RUG SEEMS A TAD CHEAP AND I'M NOT SURE IF IT *COULD* BE AN ISSUE A COUPLE YEARS DOWN THE ROAD. STILL HAPPY I BOUGHT IT AND WOULD DEFINETLY RECOMMEND, ESPECIALLY FOR THE LOOK AND PRICE (MUCH CHEAPER THAN THE 5X7 RUGS OFFERED AT OUR LOCAL DISCOUNT STORES).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ivory/brown zebra shag rug
 from Punta Gorda, FL,  Feb 22, 2013

Nice thick pile that our dog loves to rub on, but I definitely think it will be difficult for her to destroy it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Will last quite some time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shag is back
 from Bristol, CT,  Dec 14, 2012

this is a SHAG carpet. I mean, like, 1970's shag. I expected that from the description, but I didn't think the yarns would be as long as they are - but I still love it. it's very nice looking and so comfortable to walk on. it lends a fun, kitschy element to our bedroom, despite the fact that it's not really my style - but would be awesome for a younger set in mid-century modern pop-art style apartment. I still like it alot though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug!
 from Northern California,  Sep 16, 2012

The carpet looks great ~ it is in a dining room/playroom. So far, there has been no problem with the dogs or the 1 yr old baby (meaning things do not get caught in the fibers, etc). The color has been discussed in other reviews ~ ours is chocolate brown with a camel color ~ perfect for our room. Do not know how easy/hard to clean yet ~ but because it has a design, it won't show the dirt as easily as a monotone carpet. Really nice carpet for the money ~ way better than the carpets we have seen in the stores at this price range!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As I hoped ~ brown and camel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The carpet is shaggy and soft; it had a bit of an odor when first unrolled, but that dissipated after a couple days
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug and the price is right!!
 from Newport News, VA,  Sep 2, 2012

This rug is just beautiful and soooooo soft. The dogs love it as much as we do. Great value, look great in my computer room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of this rug is great. The shag is high enough that dog hairs do not show!! Love that......
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun!
 from The Woodlands, TX,  Aug 25, 2012

I use reviews for my purchases but don't usually write them. However, this is my first time using Overstock. I bought 2 items (more coming) and am very impressed-service, shipping cost/timeliness and matching of quality to descriptions. I looked for 3 days in stores and online for a 5x7 or 8 ft. rug at a decent price since it's a temporary piece. Area rugs are priced ridiculously for what they are. This one was a GREAT value for the price. When I vacuumed it, it did shed quite a bit but we have dark hardwood and it wasn't showing there. I think it just needed an initial cleaning. I would highly recommend if you want a fun, good quality rug. It's very thick. I ordered a pad but I'll return it b/c even with hardwood, it's not needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched picture. Other reviews made it sound like the beige was darker, but for me it matched exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We bought for our temporary apartment so it's acceptable. The shag feature is fun. Quality is acceptable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug
 from NC,  Dec 24, 2011

Purchased this for a boy's room with a jungle theme and it looks great!. The rug's quality is high, the underside is bound well and it feels great to walk on with bare feet. I would recommend it to anyone and would purchase it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This is definitely a shag rug, but it doesn't mention it in the description. The lighter color is more of a darker taupe than what appears in the picture, but it's still a great rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Edges well bound, back of rug looks solidly made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate but doesn't mention the pile is actually shag.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another Pleasant Surprise!
 from Union, NJ,  Nov 30, 2011

I love my new area rug. The material is a little coarse but it will do well in the high traffic family room. Thanks for another quality product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. of a high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was a little off but the material will be excellent for what i need it for
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thread keeps on coming out
 from new york ny,  Nov 29, 2011

thread keeps on coming out so I had to return the carpet. The colors are different than the picture. Also the quality is not as good as I expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Area Rug
 from North End Tacoma Wa,  Nov 15, 2011

Bought this for my bedroom and love it. It's super thick and the color is just like pictured. For the price (and I did a lot of research) it's an excellent rug and great quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Chicago,  Nov 12, 2011

This is an incredible value. The rug is really thick and dense. It's a shag rug but the fibers are packed closed together. It is really fun to walk barefoot on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
yummy rug
 from Chicago,  Nov 8, 2011

I LOVE this rug. It definitely IS NOT ivory and brown - it is beige and brown. But it is very cushy and feels wonderful under foot. I have it in my sunroom and it looks fab! I have ceramic tile floor so I had to put a non-skid rug pad to keep it in place. The pad also has a little extra cushion to it making it even more cushy. I wish all my other, and more expensive, area rugs felt this good! Wish I had discovered buying rugs on O.com sooner!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is my favorite rug ever
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color not quite as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its a shag, baby
 from New Jersey,  Nov 5, 2011

This rug is very luxurious looking and makes quite a statement when you walk into the room-however, while the description says "high pile," I didn't know I was getting a shag rug. Just thought you should know before you buy. That being said, we really love it and it is very soft and feels so luxurious.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very luxurious looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good-but they should tell you its a shag
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much better than EXCELLENT!!!
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 3, 2011

Received it Yesterday and OMG I just got what I wanted. A perfect match for my brown n beige living room. The colors are very rich and the pattern looks so classy. I would definitely buy this again. Love Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great Match... even better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 28, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised when I saw the rug in person. The color was as shown in the photo but richer. It's very thick and feels amazing underfoot. I would definately reccommend you get it if your on the fence.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more vibrant in reality.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great. The piles are thick and soft.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Favorite item in my home decor
 from Corona, CA,  Oct 18, 2011

I was so excited to unroll this rug and see it with my own 2 eyes. I was not disappointed! It really adds to my living room and brought everything together. The thickness of the fluffy shag is amazing. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as displayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent-well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT
 from Ventura, California,  Oct 7, 2011

Just got this delivered today and I LOVE it. This is the softest and thickest rug I have ever owned. Wonderful quality. I am really glad that I bought it. If I had the space, I would buy another one for my bedroom.My ONLY complaint is that it is now $18.00 cheaper than it was when I bought it last week!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. super soft. super thick.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good pick
 from Ohio,  Sep 17, 2011

very nice rug works nicely on my tile floor, my kids love to lie on it, very soft. Hard to vaccum, and gives off a lot of fuzz @ first, but that only lasted a about a week. over all, love the rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A real looker
 from East Texas,  Aug 31, 2011

Wow! This really snaps up our living room. Now if the temp would just drop below 100, we might sit on it in front of the fire. Thick, bold, elegant. We have mixed this contemporary rug with some very nice traditional antiques, and the effect is great. The colors are dark brown and a light taupe-- a tad darker than cream, so keep that in mind. Very thick and plush yet doesn't shed. I would definitely order this again. Also, the shipping was prompt, and the rug, well-packaged. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality--thicker than I thought, but I like that
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top