Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Definitely Shag
 from Dallas, Texas,  Feb 26, 2011

If you are wanting a shag rug, this is definitely a thick one!! The lighter color was a little more tan than I would have liked (wanted it more towards white than brown), but nonetheless, the rug was a good quality for the price. Note: if you are buying a small one, for in front of the door, it is way to thick to allow a door to go over it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful area rug
 from Burlingame, California,  Sep 2, 2011

This rug would be a bargain at twice the price. It is quite good looking and plush; and adds a nice textural element to my living room. The design is definitely timeless, rather than trendy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from San Francisco,  May 2, 2011

This is a great quality rug for the price. My only wish is that it were black & white, not brown and beige. However, it is a great value and i like it. I was also impressed with how quickly my order was processed and shipped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Michigan,  Feb 24, 2011

I think this rug is better in person! It is VERY shaggy though, no shedding going on. Looks quite different than the picture, but in a good way!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful shag
 Apr 21, 2015

Very pretty shag rug. I have the larger version as well. The pile is high and it is not very tight, but excellent quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The rug is stylish and adds flavor to the room. Feels like long carpet. Enjoyable in any room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful design and very soft
 from FL,  Aug 22, 2014

bought this for my daughter. It is very soft and plush. Exactly what she wanted!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Cute!
 from Seattle, WA,  May 20, 2013

Image is perfect. Description matched, super soft. We have no complaints on quality. Just be sure to vacuum regularly to keep it looking fresh and standing up! Nice and plush. Would purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT VALUE!!
 from Marion, IN,  Feb 1, 2013

I was very pleasantly surprised when I received this rug....wasn't sure what the quality would be, but wow! This rug is so plush & comfortable, my 9 yr old wanted to sleep on it! The pile is 2" thick & it has kept it's "fluff" very nicely. I am very pleased & would purchase from this brand again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft & Fluffy
 from Kinder, LA,  Jan 24, 2013

I just love this rug, but wish I would have gotten it a little bit bigger. It is so soft and fluffy. You really can't tell by the picture, but it's thick. My dog has made it her new place to lay. Great buy...thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

A friend saw the rugs (bought 2 of them) in my kitchen and was ordering them the next day. They look great. Now a 2nd friend want this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zebra rug
 from Punta Gorda, FL,  Aug 18, 2012

Attractive rugs for our "big game" room. I liked it so much that I bought another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from LA,  Mar 15, 2012

This rug is sooo nice! Very comfy to stand on. My dogs love it, and I'm thinking of purchasing the larger area rug for my dining room. However, O sold out, I really hope they get it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review, loved the product
 from Haines City, Florida,  Mar 7, 2012

Product was great, we ordered three, my only comment would be that the description did not clearly point out that it was a shag carpet. It didn't matter as they look great but I might not have ordered them had I known they were shag.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great but I was surprised it was shag and not smooth
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow, what a rug!
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 24, 2012

I bought this rug for the kitchen. When I received it, and saw how beautiful it is, I changed my mind and put it in the living room by the sofa. This rug is awesome. Its so thick, and beautiful, I just could not use it in the kitchen. I have this type of animal theme throughout my condo, and have bought all my rugs from Overstock, and wanted to continue that theme in the kitchen. I will now look for another brown/beige rug that is more kitchen-friendly, as this rug is too nice and should be used in the living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected, but nice
 from MA,  Feb 11, 2012

I should have really read the reviews before purchasing. Unfortunately, it IS SHAG and due to the pile, I couldn't open/close by bathroom door with the rug where I wanted it so I can't use it and it isn't worth sending it back for a partial refund.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick shag and feels good under foot
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted Meadows Ivory Rug (2'3 x 3'9)
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 12, 2011

The material is a little too rough. I thought that it would be a softer texture and was a bit disappointing to find out it was not. Not exactly what I expected it to be or had in mind but I do like it. It fulfills my home decor :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Some what, perhaps a little bit darker of a shade
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought