Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
wrong colors
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 9, 2010

It is true....the rug is beautiful but looks nothing like the picture. I would describe it more as brown and gold. The way the pile is, the rug does look different if you look at it from different directions. However, there really is no blue or green in it....not if you are trying to match it with a sofa or chairs. It is a dark rug, not light like the pictures and not as vivid at ALL !!!! Great rug, feels good but doesn't look like the picture. I have to return it as it does not match at all with the rest of my order susan

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from philadelphia, pa,  Aug 18, 2010

the rug is very soft. colors were a little muted compared to screen, but that cannot be fixed. love the rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING FEEL!
 from Westchester,NY,  Jun 9, 2010

I bought this rug for my bedroom and Oh,BOY!!! Every night I can't wait to get home, take off my shoes and step onto this rug. Its heaven! The rug feels so soft and comfy. It looks great too. I have very light peachy walls in my bedroom with espresso colored bed and golden/silky curtains. I also have lots of natural light in my bedroom, so this rug fits perfectly! Do not hesitate - buy it! You will love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from colorado springs,co,  Apr 11, 2013

it matches perfectly the curtains but is thin pile.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was thinner than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurtate on colors but again thin.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Subtle florals
 from Butler, PA,  Feb 27, 2013

Colors are muted and pleasing to the eye with several options to use accent colors. Carpet is being used in a basement bedroom basically for warmth underfoot. It's quite thin and could use underpad but we wouldn't be able to open the door if it was any higher.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product a little darker than site photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is OK; not being used in a high traffic area so it should last many years
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Completely different color
 from orange, ca,  Sep 29, 2012

I bought this rug for my family room. It is no where near the color that is pictured online. It is very gold and yellow instead of brown/beige. The blue in the flowers is so subtle you almost don't notice it. It works for me, but it's just not what I was expecting. Also, there is a layer of fuzz that is still coming off the rug and I bought it two weeks ago. I have a dog and a cat so it gets lots of traffic. Hopefully the fuzz will stop shedding soon because I do like the plushness of it. This rug is replacing a wool rug that I used to have and it is much more cozy. The color descrepancy is the biggest word of caution I can give about this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no where near what is pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. contains lots of fuzz. I have had this rug for 2 weeks and I'm still vacuuming up a layer of fuzz.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of color is totally inaccurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value.
 from Asheville, NC,  Aug 28, 2012

Like this rug. Fortunately, while the color is more "yellowy" than cream or tan, it works with our furniture and our cottage. Just be mindful, that while the photo looks like it is white/cream/tan background the actual background color is more in the realm of yellow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was more "yellowy" than in the photo, which looks more cream to tan.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, lovely deisgn.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty close. Only flaw was rug is more "yellow" than "cream"
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
family room rug
 from phoenix,  Mar 13, 2012

Love the rug... more gold tones and not much green at all. pale cranberry flowers/hint of blue flowers nad very goldish overall. REally wouldn't say it's beige. But we love it .. great for kids and cats. Soft yet wont shed all over like a wool rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more gold tones
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft , great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay...there's really not much green in it at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty that is all
 from Los Banos Ca,  Jan 2, 2012

After leaving the rug rolled in the opposite direction and also in the sun for a few hours, the folds would not come out and the rug looked buckled. It was a beautiful rug, but not complimentary for the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was way off. Way to gold!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor to fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug for the price
 from Huntington Woods, MI,  Aug 3, 2011

The rug works well as an interesting floor covering in my home office. I haven't used it long enough to judge durability. It flattened easily after being rolled for delivery. As always with Overstock, delivery was speedy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As previous reviews stated, color is predominantly gold - my golden retriever blends in nicely! Some of the red highlights are a little jarring but the overall effect is nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug feels very nice underfoot.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
muted rug
 Jan 29, 2011

The color was not as vibriant and lively as I thought it would be from the screen image. Much more muted and more dull greenish than seen on the computer. Too much hassle to return.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug, Didn't Match Our Furniture
 from Chi, IL,  Oct 19, 2013

This rug is nice and big! Good quality rug, it needs a good vacuum and febreeze when first purchased (awful smell). The colors are a different than the picture, not as grey, lots more golds/yellows. Had to return it because it didn't match our furniture.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOLD rug, not beige
 from San Jose, CA,  Oct 3, 2013

The rug is very thin and very gold in color, not beige. It also had a funny smell. We returned it after 2 days because it did not match the room and smelled bad, which meant I had to pay money for a rug I did not keep!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap, cheap, cheap looking.
 from baltimore, md,  Sep 29, 2013

Very dissatisfied. Thought I was getting a deal but got junk.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic!
 from Washington,  Aug 7, 2013

This rug is beautiful! We have a traditional home and it compliments the style. The colors are muted but perfectly blend. A great buy for a great rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gold Color and muted designs
 from Las Vegas,  Apr 8, 2013

Color more in the gold category, not beige and overall appearance a bit darker. Designs are more muted and colors not as sharp as picture indicates. Still vacuuming fuzz from the rug, but to be expected. Quality is good and doesn't show foot prints. Would recommend buying the rug, but the Beige is misleading, so rated it good and not excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Overall background color is more in the gold tones
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality comparable to retail store rugs; good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description accurate except not really Beige colors
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Indianapolis, Indiana,  Apr 2, 2013

Color and size fit with our room decore, just what we wanted and saw in the pictures on site. Love the product. Thanks Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? this just what was needed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on as description of this product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great and cleans easily.
 from Mena, AR,  Mar 23, 2013

If I had the space and moneyI would buy one for each room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug.
 from Parkville, MO.,  Mar 13, 2013

We love the muted colors of the rug. Even though they are muted gave our room a whole new look and has several colrs within the rug. Feels nice, not real thick but is soft.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far the rug is awesome. Nice muted colors which we wanted.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this rug/colors are beautiful
 from ft mill,sc,  Dec 29, 2012

I'm sooooo happy with this rug I will buy more.The muted colors in the rug are absolutely beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as it looks
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pills a little but I think it's because its new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Nourison Summerfield Beige Rug (7'9 x 10'10)
Sale $277.09
Was $325.99
Compare $520.00
Save 47%
(2)
Nourison Impressionist Spring Rug (8' x 10')
Add to cart to see special price
Back to top