Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great value, sturdy rug
 from Birmingham via NY,  Nov 5, 2010

This rug is extremely sturdy. Bought it for my dog to run on since she slides on hardwood floors. She loves it. I love that it stays in place without a rug mat. The color is more gold than brown but it is still nice looking. Not a dressy rug but still looks nice with it's suble pattern. Can't beat the price. Would recommend this in a high traffic area. Low pile: easy cleaning and will last forever. Arrived 1.5 days after I ordered it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Screaming good deal
 from Arlington, VA,  Apr 20, 2011

In the apartment complex where I live there's a requirement that 80% of the floor be covered by carpet (provided by the tenant). I wish this rug came in other sizes because I'd carpet my whole apartment with it. It's soft (but a little too thin to be "plush"), sturdy, a nice neutral beige, the texture makes it look more expensive than it is, and it will hide dirt and stains well too. It has a nice rubbery backing so it isn't sliding on the wood floor (I bought a carpet pad but haven't needed it). For this price you can't go wrong. It's a really practical and economical buy. Go for it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The area rug fit perfectly in my spare bedroom.
 from Newton, MA,  May 12, 2011

The area rug fits perfectly next to the bed in my spare bedroom. The color matches my decor. It has a rubbery back so a rug pad is not needed. It instantly rolled out flat.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color is what I was expecting.
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality is good.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The description of the rug was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good of it's kind
 from New York,  Apr 29, 2011

The title I used for the review says it all. This is a rug made from a synthetic fiber and has none of the virtues the more expensive natural fiber rugs have. It is not thick, not pleasing to the touch, and my cat has already loosened some of the fibers with his clawing that my wool rugs withstand much better. I needed something to cover the wood floor in a room that does not get much use and this fit the bill. It is nice looking, protects the floor and gives the room a comfortable feel. I have not used it long enough to see how it holds up to dirt and cleaning and such.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 from medford, ma,  May 6, 2011

I bought this rug because my 14-year old dog was having trouble walking on the hardwood floors. This was perfect! It is a warmer beige than I thought which was great - it blends with the floor nicely. There is also a slight pattern to it which makes it look less utilitarian. No need for a anti-slip pad either, the backing on this stays put. This is not a rug I would recommend to be fancy or decorative but it very useful for a mud room, to keep your dog from slipping, or a kid's play room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 5, 2011

Rug is an overall great value. I bought this because I have a puppy and with puppies come dirt. It is super easy to keep clean and spots come right out with even just water. It looks nice and does the job until I can use my nice rug again. I would buy this item again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color was a little more on the golden side than the picture.
  • How is the quality of the product? Great for the price.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug - 5 x 7
 from Orlando, FL,  Jan 11, 2011

Rug is everything it said it was. Quality is great and perfect for the area I needed it for. Wish they had it in other colors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Miami, FL,  Nov 3, 2010

For the price it's listed at, this is a great buy. The check pattern is subtle yet adds good detail. Easy to vacuum. The size if perfect for my small room. Glad I purchased it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Average
Average quality for this rug
 from san diego,  Dec 13, 2013

Most of the rugs I purchase are listed with similar descriptions. This one is less appealing than most. It is just not as thick, richly colored or big as I expected.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Good
Nice, basic area rug
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Nov 21, 2013

I really like this rug. We put it in the center of our family room sittng area on top of the hardwood floor to soften the space. It is thin, but that is what I expected, and I like the neutral color and patterned texture because I don't have to worry about it clashing with anything else in the room. This is just an overall excellent value, which is why I rated it Excellent. I'm actually ordering another one now to have on hand for when this one wears out!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Natural beige rug
 from Lake Placid, FL,  Nov 12, 2013

I bought 7 or 8 rugs in one week...the prices ranged from around ***to around ***. This rug was on the lower end but it was the best quality and the most true to the picture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, great price!
 from Boston ,MA,  Apr 3, 2013

I like this rug, especially with 3 cats. It looks nice in the television room. It clean up nice and look better after cleaned with vacum.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect and Durable
 from Agoura, CA,  Mar 23, 2013

I love this rug and this is the second one that I have purchased. I have medium tone, hard wood floors and the color blends well. This is a great rug and it provides the extra grip that my dogs need as they start slipping on the floors. It has a rubber back and does not require an extra pad. It is easy to vacuum and when needed, I can take it outside to wash off with the hose and let it dry in the sun. It gets plenty of hard use and stands up to everything without showing signs of wear. It's not a fancy rug - but you can tell that by the picture. It's simple, durable and price cannot be beat!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly more gold toned
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Better than described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent for the Price
 from Seattle, Wa,  Mar 21, 2013

It's perfect for the price. You don't need a pad under it to keep it from slipping, I vacuum it once a week to keep it clean. I was a little worried about the checkers since my room is a very antique floral look, but I'd say they blend nicely. It arrived on time, packaging was great. It is very thin but I don't mind.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap. Forever wrinkled.
 from Westchester, New York,  Jan 29, 2013

I purchased this area rug to cover my kitchen's work area. I also wanted to protect my hardwood from doggie scratches. After I read others' reviews, I decided to buy this, hoping this would look neutral. Yes, the color is neutral, but the rug is made so cheaply, it never stays completely flat. After several months on the flat floor, this rug still looks wavy, unevenly woven, and looks really cheap. As far as the protection-from-doggies part goes, this works. But other than that, you don't want to put this in your nice kitchen. This is a thin cheap rug suitable for your garage or laundry room. The price tells you what it's like.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low quality. Super thin.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the function it's filling.
 from Spokane, WA,  Dec 29, 2012

I bought this rug for my kitchen. The rug is strong and stands up to traffic, but it was discolored with one end being lighter than the rest of the rug. SInce it's for the kitchen and I have a lot of dog traffic on it, I don't really care about the discoloration. Had I bought this rug for another room, I would have returned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a problem. It wasn't even. There is a part of the rug that is lighter than the true color of the rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beside the discoloration, it's well made and suits my purposes fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beige rug
 from morris, il,  Nov 24, 2012

I like the rug...the color is brighter then a beige but worked out well for me...I have a neutral room and this rug brightened it up....would buy again if needed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks more gold
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible
 from Florida,  Nov 2, 2012

If you hate to pay shipping charges to and from for a cheap looking carpet, don't bother. Unless you are buying this for your dog. But I wouldn't even put a dog on it. Returned it and got burned for the shipping fees.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is not beige.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I know this was cheap, but sometimes buying something cheap is just not worth it. It was cheap looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from NYC,  Aug 28, 2012

As usual overstock does not disappoint. looks great,good color, and density. I will use it in my living room. The only reason i gave it 4 stars is the packaging was ripped on one end. But carpet is ok.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent for what i need
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good dorm rug
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 21, 2012

I bought this rug for my son's dorm. It is perfect for what he needs. Not great quality, but looks like it will hold up well. It rolled out nicely on the floor w/no curled edges. Nicer than the longer pile, low cost rugs where you can feel the rough backing material. There is just a bit of cushion and thin rubber backing to keep it from slipping. Its flat enough to fit under low dresser drawers and closet doors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color and pattern were as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is adequate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top