Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
just enough
 Dec 7, 2010

For the price, the rug is exactly what I expected. I have dogs and children, so I basically buy "disposable" rugs that I can throw out after several months. If they are cheap enough, I will buy them. This offers what I need. I even bought two to make a large rug, put the nice padding from overstock under them, and I am happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dorm Room?? How about Back Porch?!
 from Niagara Falls, NY,  Nov 11, 2010

I realize this rug is cheap, but it is just terrible quality. Super thin and it bunches up all the time. It reminds me of really awful indoor/outdoor carpeting. Made my whole room look chintzy. Trust me - spend an extra $50 and get an economy rug at your local box home improvement store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extreme poor quality
 from Baltimore MD,  Nov 26, 2010

The description does not do this rug justice. <> 1. Does not need any carpet padding <> 2. Rug is very poor quality at an expense too high. <> 3. Petroleum product and will always smell at such <> 4. Very thin with rubber type backing that eventually flecks inside your home. <> 5. If ever wet the rug will be adversly affected by cleaning products. (speaking from experience) <> You can obtain this type of rug at Walmart for XX or less. The backing is skid proof but its the type rubber that eventually wears off and begins to wear off inside your home, flaking all over the place. Its very thin and poor quality. It also wil always smell like rubber, or fuel since the material is primarily a petroleum based product. I would have never paid this price for this poorly described rug. Unfortunately the cost to ship it back will be more than simply replacing with another kind of its quality at Walmart, which won't be happening. Would be nice if you would picture the back and front, and thickness of rug so your customers clearly understand the quality they are purchasing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Florida,  May 18, 2013

For the money I thought it was a great buy. the color was exactly as shown. I have a 75 lb dog who runs across it daily no slipping or sliding and I dont have a mat under it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the money very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE RUG
 from PITTSBURGH PA,  Mar 11, 2013

THIS WAS A GREAT AREA RUG WHILE IT LASTED. HAVE DOGS AND THEY DID A LOT OF DIGGING AND AFTER A WHILE THE RUG WAS FALLING APART. BUT IT DID SERVE IT'S PURPOSE!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? SAME
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really thin and lighter color than it shown
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 4, 2013

Do not recommend. Wasn't worse for the price.. Had to throw away to the porch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Too light
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disposable rug
 from Princeton, NJ,  Dec 31, 2012

I've got dogs and a wood floor. Bought this for our front door area where the dogs food is. I tossed it within 6 months. The backing wasn't what we needed for this area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks nicer on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average to poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 17, 2012

Thin rug, so won't get stuck under doors - great color. Light rubber backing so it won't slide. Good deal for the cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for Pets!
 from Athens, GA,  Sep 3, 2012

This rug was perfect for what I needed it for, which was for my pets not tracking in mud on my white carpet. I thought the color would be a bit darker than it was, but overall this is a great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought the color would be a bit darker than it was, but overall still a good product!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Santa Barbara, Ca,  Aug 29, 2012

Compared to other rugs I'e purchased from Overstock, which is several, this is the poorest quality item I've received. If it hadn't been walked on I'd return it in a heartbeat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was less than expected compared to other rugs I'e ordered from Overstock
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light weight rug
 from New York,  Jul 5, 2012

The rug moves everytime you step on it. It is light weight and it shifts all the time. I would not recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is not the best quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? In size and look it was accurate but the quality is cheap
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area rug
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 29, 2012

Nice quality. Excellent product. Would recommend this rug well made

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Sterling, VA,  Feb 23, 2012

The rug was the exact size stated on the site and it fit exactly where I wanted it to. The color was right on and matched the furniture as I expected it to. The quality seems good, but I can't judge durability until it's been exposed to normal use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a very close match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far it has been great. Only time will tell with a rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 15, 2012

I needed a couple of cheap rugs for the living room and this fit the bill. Seems durable enough, but probably won't stand up to heavy use or stains/pet odors. Essentially disposable for my purposes (heavy use and stains/pet odors).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay rug
 from Hoboken, NJ,  May 17, 2011

This was used for our playroom in our basement, so I wasn't concerned too much about the quality. I just needed something to throw on our tile floor, so it is fine.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Not great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An OK Rug
 from NYC,  Dec 7, 2010

Bought to use temporarily until I have more time to find a better rug. It looks great but is lighter than it looked on the internet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good entryway rug
 Nov 30, 2010

We got this rug for our entrance area - knowing it would get walked on with our rainy/snowy boots, and wet dog paws. For this purpose, it's perfect. It's a very basic rug, and for the price is just fine. Decent pile, not very thick. A little more on the rosy/pinkish side than it is brown - but pretty and neutral.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Choice
 from San Francisco,  Nov 22, 2010

Better than I thought it could be. Using it in an entryway that was just tiled; it's winter, wet outside, and the size of this carpet allows folks to wipe or take their wet shoes/boots off. Great choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 Oct 1, 2010

bought this rug for my daughter's room and It was perfect so I bought the beige one for my son's room. Perfect inexpensive rug !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 Oct 1, 2010

I love shopping on Overstock...good choices, good prices, good service. This rug is on my outdoor shaded patio. No complaints so far, and I don't expect any.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought