For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Outer Banks NC,  Jul 1, 2012

I love this rug! It was bought to convert a room on the bottom level of a beach house. I wanted to convert a work space to a room someone would want to sleep in. It really is perfect. The area is humid when not using an airconditioner. Having an indoor/outdoor rug allows us to wash it down when it get dirty. Really perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks much more expensive than it was.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light Blue Indoor Outdoor Carpet
 from Plymouth, MA,  Jul 22, 2012

I have this carpet on my own patio, and have recommended at least three others to ciients. The selection and styles available through Overstock are just terrific. I like to use sizeable carpets for outdoor living spaces, and can't find this sort of selection, and certainly not these prices, anywhere else. I'm happy with mine, and they are thrilled with theirs. YaY! Go ahead and go wild. Order yourselves a lovely outdoor carpet. Will it last you for the next 10 years? No. No outdoor carpet will last for 10 years. Will you love it while you have it? Yes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The coloration is quite excellent. I'm quite aware that colors differ, but because I have a high res Mac.. as long as you've done it right, my computer shows me just what your camera sees.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected, it's an indoor/outdoor carpet... it is lovely, it hasn't moldered yet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color faded outside but great rug
 from Boulder, CO,  Aug 7, 2012

Rug faded to a pale blue in less than a month from sun. There was an area with defect on it but since it was under a chair, it did not matter to me. I am thinking of returning it as it no longer is the same color. One negative I found was that in an outdoor uncovered area, when it got wet, it seemed to stay wet longer than some outdoor carpets I have had. We live in an area where we get short quick rainstorms and then the sun comes out again so it is a bit sloshy on the feet. Price is amazingly good. Great color as I am so sick of browns outside. So if this is going in an area that is covered, no problems....going inside is also great....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is accurate but faded in less than one month in the sun....many outdoor carpets do not fade, this did. Using it inside woud not fade like this did
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. liked the rug but since I purchased as outdoor, did not like that it faded
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Formaldehyde Off Gassing
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 24, 2014

First, the color is off from my monitor. I see a light blue, and it is a light blue-green. Think "toward minty". Second, it may be okay as an outdoor rug but I wanted it for indoor use. As another buyer had recommended it for such I didn't expect the off-gassing of formaldehyde to be this bad. Luckily we have a whole house fan but it's been running continuously for a week and it's not abating. Luckily no one is sleeping in the room with it. We are planning to move it to the garage until it stops smelling. Third, the rug is very thin, as would be expected for outdoor use. I cannot agree with the reviewer who called it "soft". It is scratchy and stiff. It should be labeled Outdoor Use Only. I do not recommend this for interior use.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor rug for screened porch
 from chapel hill, nc,  Jul 24, 2014

I have not had it long, but it has already stood up to orange jello. Just took a wet sponge to get it out. It's thin which is perfect for our high-trafficked porch. The color is a nice, jewel tone-neutral that can go with just about anything.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it and easy to keep clean!
 from Maine,  Jun 23, 2014

Received this rug two weeks ago & it's great! The color is just as pictured, and it is beautiful. It doesn't look cheap, and we've received many compliments already. We put it in the living room which is finished in a coastal theme. My son already walked across it in muddy cleats, but the dirt washed right our with the simple rubbing of a damp cloth. And it seemed to repel red Gatorade which also came right out. Wish I had bought a rug like this originally instead of the fancy wool one we spent way more $$ for. That one is sitting in the garage with a huge red Gatorade stain on it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Somewhere, OT,  Nov 24, 2013

Rug is gorgeous. Very thin, but honestly was a little nervous before it came since the overview said that you could hose it off. I used it for my living room, on hard wood floors, so while I loved the style of the carpet, I was concerned about how soft it would be. It's not "plush" but it doesn't feel like fake grass, if that makes sense. It look great in my living room. Adds a touch of class without being obnoxious. Great buy, very satisfied!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice reug
 from Ojai, CA,  Sep 1, 2012

I bought this rug for the color and design to go in my bedroom. It's thinner than I would have liked but I knew going in it was an indoor/outdoor rug, although it seems too thick for outdoor. I'm placing it over carpet so I have to use a special pad to keep it from bunching and sliding. Overall, I'm very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
made my porch into a room!
 from Maryland,  Aug 16, 2012

Love this carpet, it is on our screened porch off of our bedroom and it really enhances the space. We had severe rain a week ago and it dried quickly. So far, so good... I hope it will hold up well, no reason to believe it won't.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PRETTY RUG!
 from naples fl,  Aug 1, 2012

ordered this on a saturday and it arrived the next wed! using this pretty rug indoor under my dining room table to go with my beach cottage decor! it looks so nice and i am quite pleased with the purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top