Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Chemical smell that didn't go away after a month
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 10, 2010

I bought this rug for my daughter's bedroom based on the other mostly positive reviews. We were very pleased when we first got the rug. I did notice a chemical odor but figured it would dissipate over time. Unfortunately, after 3 weeks, the smell still hadn't gone away. It was especially noticeable with the bedroom door closed. It got so bad that despite the chilly evenings, we had to leave our daughter's window open at night while simultaneously keeping a space heater on just to make sure her room was being ventilated. I found a thread on apartmenttherapy that talks about the smell being caused by either pesticides sprayed into the wool or the adhesive used in the backing. Either way, the smell is permanent and I began worrying about my daughter's health from being exposed to this chemical smell every night. My husband even said that when he stayed in her bedroom too long (if he fell asleep while putting her to bed) he would wake up with irritation in his throat and sinuses. We returned this rug and in the future, we will probably make sure to purchase our rugs in person rather than online to make sure we don't run into this problem again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 8, 2012

put the blue rug in my childs room. Great rug, minimal shedding, no smell, nice greyish blue color, very thick and soft.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug!
 from Wellesley, MA,  Sep 14, 2012

I like this rug. It's new so it still sheds a lot, but that wont happen forever - never does. I got the pink one for my 10 year old daughter's room. Looks just like one you can find in a very well known higher end (teen) furniture/home decor store. Just what I was looking for to match a crazy busy quilt she picked out, it needed to be one solid color. But with the border it's not boring at all - very high end looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality wool
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from New York City,  Sep 1, 2012

I bought this for my son's room, for the money I opted for getting wool. I was concerned with the review that spoke of the chemical smell, but either ours did not have that issue, or our noses are not that sensitive. Overall, it is a really good buy for wool, hand tufted and large size. The texture in the center is relatively subtle, and the depth of the pile is comfortable to lie on without being so deep as to make it impossible to roll a chair on. Good buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely dense, and generous pile
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from chicago, IL,  Jul 14, 2012

i was looking for a rug for my twin daughers room for a long time to help brighten the room and make it more comfortable. this rug did both. i love the large size of it as well. i had read other reviews about the shedding which we are experiencing but it's gone down a bit over the past month. overall - highly recommend just be mindful of the shedding. great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is very close to the picture. if anything it's a bit brighter in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quaility, comfortable under my feet, still shedding a great deal but that hopefully will stop in a few more weeks
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Jul 30, 2014

This rug was exactly what I was hoping for! For years we used a rug from a popular kids' brand store in my daughter's room, and it could not withstand the traffic of a 2-year old. This rug does the trick! It's thick and cushy on her little feet. It makes for a very welcoming play area. It is a lovely, rose pink color that matches her bedding perfectly. It's dark enough not to show a lot of dirt but easy to clean. I have not found that it sheds or has a bad chemical smell as mentioned in other reviews. And the price! You can't beat overstock.com's prices!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue Wool rug is great!
 from IN,  Mar 16, 2014

My daughter picked this out for her room. It's great. We've had it a year, it's like new. Great quality, love the blue.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area rug
 from New York,  Jan 25, 2014

I bought this rug for my daughter's room. It arrived quickly and nicely packaged in an easy to remove and dispose of plastic casing. The color is true to photo and it is very good quality for the price. Happy with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Rug!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Oct 10, 2013

I had a few reservations about ordering this carpet due to a few negative reviews, however, I have to say that it's one of the prettiest, softest and classiest area rugs I've ever seen. The color (Yellow) is true to what's shown and it's exactly what I was looking for for my dining room. There is no odor or any other issues, it is truly a beautiful and well made rug. Great customer service and fast delivery!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not yellow
 from Md,  Aug 2, 2013

This is a fine rug if gold, not yellow, is the real color that you want. I put it in my daughter's room halfway tucked under her bed so it will do for now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This rug is gold... Not yellow.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice rug but with some black threads throughout.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate on the color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick carpet
 from PA,  Jul 27, 2013

Very thick, in fact you need robe careful stepping off of it in the dark. Does shed, suggest vacuuming it over and over when you put it down. Color is a bright blue, not a gray blue. Feels good on the feet, just not soft.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good for the cost.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from New Jersey,  Jul 16, 2013

I purchased this rug in the green. It is a beautiful apple green. I did not notice any odor to it when I opened it. I am very happy with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Murielp
 from Florida,  Jul 10, 2013

The rug is very nice. In fact, nicer than it shows in the picture. Feels good under foot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The. Rug is a great value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The rug is nicer than I thought it would be. The picture doesn't show all the detail.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from New Hartford, CT,  Jun 19, 2013

I bought this rug in green for my daughter's nursery we are putting together. Color was accurate, size is accurate. While the quality of the rug seems excellent, I was surprised that it wasn't as soft as described in the description. I'm sure my daughter will be crawling around on it and we will be playing on the floor on it quite a bit. When I layed down on it, it seemed a little scratchier and rougher than I had hoped. It could just be me - because it is a wool rug. But if you are looking for a SUPER soft rug, this isn't the one for you. I will keep it only because I don't feel like returning it, and it really is a nice rug other than being a not as soft as I had hoped :-) Maybe it will wear in after some use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not as "soft" as they say under your feet
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still sheds - almost 3 years later
 from Gulf Coast,  Jun 17, 2013

I bought the blue rug almost three years ago for our son's room. The color is perfect and looks exactly like the photo. However, after many, many vacuums though the years, it still sheds. The vacuum canister has blue fuzz in it every time. Also, the rug is not as soft as I would like for a baby/toddler's room. It's a little scratchy. Overall, I like this rug, but the shedding drives me nuts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, except for the shedding issue
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rugs with excellent texture and great look.
 from Columbia, MD,  May 7, 2013

I purchased 2 of these. I always read the reviews of others who have purchased products I am considering, so I was very happy to find so many reviews. I was hoping for a beige rug, but went with the blue since the price was very affordable. I am happy with the purchase and the products. The rugs arrived in 1 day - great for a no cost shipping order. I am very happy with the rugs. They have no odor that I can detect. They look great. Wow - there were layers of packaging so they came out looking very new. Only noticed a little "pilling" after a few days of use in a very high traffic area in my house. They took a little while for a couple corners to lay flat, however they eventually did uncurl. I also bought pads, which arrived 4 days later so I get to roll the rugs up again to install the pads, but I can live with the extra work :\

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks very similar to online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high - satisfied with the quality, look and feel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful soft green color!
 from East Palestine OH,  Apr 26, 2013

Beautiful green rug arrived in just days after the order. It was well wrapped and was laying flat after about two days. It did shed a little, but as much as can be expected. Feels great under foot! We put it in the bedroom so it does not get a lot of traffic. Would definitely purchase again, great value for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was listed lime green and it is more muted, more like kiwi color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Pink
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 17, 2013

The perfect pink rug for a girl's room -- my daughter is thrilled! Rug is just the right amount of plush to sit/play on -- pretty difference in texture around the border versus in the middle. We're playing dolls right now -- thank you!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Sacramento, CA,  Apr 3, 2013

Received the 8x10 rug in great shape. I was a little hesitant about getting the yellow one based on the picture since it looked almost neon. However, the actual color is a nice golden color, works great in the bedroom. Used a rug pad below it and it feels wonderful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color is more golden
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft and thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Pa,  Mar 27, 2013

I am so pleased with this rug, it was purchased for my daughters room. Her walls are a pale baby pink and she wanted a brighter color on the walls. After having hardwood installed, we picked out this rug. I am grateful we didnt paint the walls because this rug brightest the whole room an even makes the walls seem darker...it is a perfect rug for anyone who loves pink!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close! Pink is bright but not too much, a pretty pink, not pepto bismol pink at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality very thick and plush, some shedding, but it is wool so to be expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top