Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Wool Rug
 from Maryland,  Jun 13, 2012

I was looking for a neutral color rug for my dining room. I never thought I could get an 8 x 10 WOOL rug for under $$$. The circles and 2 tone beige look great on dark wood floods with dark furniture. The rug came in 2 days and easily rolls out flat and no shedding as is often the case with synthetics. Very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close to the 2 tome beige shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beige wool rug
 from Long Island, NY,  Apr 21, 2013

I have purchased many rugs from Overstock over the years and I have always been pleasantly surprised. The quality relative to the price is usually outstanding. BUT - This was the worst quality I have ever seen. I have never had a rug shed and pill so much. On top of that , the threads just keep unraveling so badly that I wonder if I will have any carpet left in a few months It's terrible. Not a bargain. Buy something else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine. Rather boring.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not that good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a little disappointed
 from York, PA,  Dec 18, 2012

I love the look of this rug. the size was just right. However, there is hard white glue spots throughout the rug that hurt when you walk on them in your bare feet. Some of the glue gobs are very noticeable when looking at the rug. I am very disappointed in the quality of this rug, but do love the syte of it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Hard glue seeped out through rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug but golden tones
 from Gulf Coast,  Apr 7, 2014

A very nice rug for the price and a nice addition to our rental property. It's more golden than beige. I pay attention to reviews and this was a great purchase, quality great for the price. . Just darker than I expected, Edges turn up but are easily fixed!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Rug for the Price
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 23, 2013

Great rug. It was not as thick as I had hoped, but for the price, I'm satisfied. It feels good when you walk on it. With a pad, it has a softer feel, to the point that you can comfortably lay on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Rug!!!
 from Annapolis, Md,  Jan 23, 2013

I could not believe I could purchase such a beautiful rug for the price i paid. Most in the size i purchased run much much more. It looks beautiful on my wood floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality perfect just as i read
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not as pictured
 from Atlantic Beach, FL,  Nov 9, 2012

Soft enough under foot. My complaint is that the color is nothing like what was pctured on my monitor and described in the product info. Actual color is a yellow gold.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color is more of a yellow gold
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fair, good for price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine except for color description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is a good buy.
 from Alabama,  Oct 24, 2012

I'm changing my decorating style, and looked at a lot of rugs before making a purchase. This rug is well made, thick enough to cushion, but not so thick that I stumble over it. It only took a couple of days for the edges to flatten to the floor. The pattern is not obtrusive, but still adds interest to my living room. I would recommend it if you're looking for a rug that is soft with a neutral color/pattern. The 8 x 11 wool rugs I shopped on other sites were much more expensive. This is a good quality rug for an excellent price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is almost a match. The rug is a little lighter than the picture. The pattern is not quite as noticable.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug seems to be well made. There has been some shedding, but another reviewer had mentioned that, so I was expecting it. It's not bad, just minor fluff balls here and there.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description matched the rug I received.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Omaha, NE,  Sep 15, 2012

I was very pleased with the color and quality of this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 5, 2012

This area rug is a terrific value and looks great in our kitchen dining area. This is the second rug that I have purchased through Overstock.com and it, too, arrived with a very strong odor when unwrapped from the plastic delivery sleeve. This one was worse that my previous purchase. It truly smelled like "dead fish". Because of the size, we could not leave it outside to "air out". So, we sprayed (and sprayed and sprayed) with Febreeze and kept a fan blowing on it. After 3-4 days the odor subsided. I really like to purchase from Overstock.com as the price, quality, value and quick/cheap shipping are great incentives. I just wonder why both area rugs that we have purchased arrive with an awful odor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality - hand tufted, wool, 8'x11' for a very good price. Terrific value.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Oak Creek, WI,  Aug 28, 2012

Appears to be a great rug - no problems with it. Color is as shown (no green in it like some reviews had). It shed a lot when I first put it down, but I guess that is expected with most wool rugs. After vacuuming a few times, it is no longer an issue. Unrolled great - no edges stuck curled up or anything. Love the rug and would recommend it to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top