Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
What a deal
 from Orland Park, Illinois,  Aug 3, 2007

My first time to buy rug online and was quite hesitant but decided to try since this is the color and design of rug that I've been looking for. The rug arrived in 3 days and I was surprised with the quality of the rug. It weighed around 90 lbs. which only shows how thick and plush the rug is. The colors are just how it appeared on the website. This wool rug cost 3x more in carpet stores.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from VA,  Nov 30, 2009

The rug is beautiful, it really pulls my dining room together. It unrolled perfectly and was very easy to put down. Great value, it looks much more expensive than it was.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outstanding quality
 from Nashville TN,  Dec 4, 2013

Unbelievable quality and even more beautiful than the pictures. Dense, well-made and quickly delivered.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Classic
 from New Jersey,  Dec 28, 2012

Great wool rug but while walking barefoot on it noticed a few hard knots which felt like melted plastic. Rug looks much more expensive than it is.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug was just as hoped for and more.
 from Central Texas,  Dec 7, 2011

I am pleased with all aspects of this rug: color, size, quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Compared to other rugs I found in stores, this rug is much better quaity at a better price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from upstate, ny,  Feb 16, 2011

I am very sensitive to toxic chemicals and was worried about buying rugs online for this reason, however, when I opened the rug, I was able to put my face right next to it and breathe in. There is NO new carpet smell (toxic!! yuck!) and I am not bothered by it at all. It is also quite beautiful, and amazingly plush underfoot. I would agree with other reviewers on the colors -- navy, brick, cream, camel, smoky teal, sage, dusky sunflower, and light brown. It reads "cool" but with the dining room table over it, the brick border stands out and it reads a bit "warmer." Also, it is not as antique looking in person as it is in the picture. Can't beat the price either. It is Nourison India House Collection IH23-MTC and the next cheapest price I found was about 300 more!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from Lyman, SC,  Feb 2, 2011

The rug that I purchased was absolutly beautiful. I was blown away when i opened it, It was much prettier than the pictures. The shippping was fast and I was tickled to death when it came. My den looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
multi-colored wool rug
 from Connecticut,  Jan 4, 2011

We are delighted with this rug. The colors are rich, the feel of the wool is lush, and the design is detailed. Unlike rugs of different material and construction, it lay flat immediately without any curl on the edges. We've received many compliments, and I'm sure that were we to tell the price, people would have been very surprised. We also were very happy with the service from overtock.com; we ordered during the busy holiday season and it arrived within days. Five stars for the product and the service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Multi Colored Rug
 from NC,  Nov 28, 2010

I was very skeptical w/ purchasing a rug with not seeing it in person. This rug is more than what I had expected. The colors are vivid and bright. I'm so pleased with this rug and I can't believe ths price. Way to offer great deals to your customers. My rug hasn't been shedding like the other reviews. I would recommend to anyone this rug because the quality and look is fantastic. Great Job Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive rug
 Sep 17, 2010

I purchased this rug for my living room and am very satisfied. The colors are rich, but not garish. The texture is soft and reasonably cushy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Multicolored Wool Rug
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 25, 2010

I was apprehensive about ordering something so expensive. I was also trying to match a smaller rug of the same brand, style, and color. It arrived quickly, colors were exactly as advertised, and it matched perfectly. Great quality and exceptional price!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Multi-colored WOOL hand-tufted rug
 from New Orleans, LA,  Aug 7, 2010

This rug is BEAUTIFUL. Overall, it has a 'traditional' appearance & very classy. It is 100 % HAND-TUFTED wool and it was a great price too. I looked for 4 months at retailers around my area and these rugs are $ 1,300 - $ 1,700 for this size 100% wool rug. Honestly, it does shed alot right now but I've only had it 4 weeks but this is what 100 % wool rugs do. The red color is a warm red NOT a cool red border so I really like that because it goes w/ my decor. I highly recommend Overstock for your purchases and I will continue to purchase from Overstock because of their high quality and great low prices. THANKS OVERSTOCK !!!! ;-)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Philadelphia,  Jul 28, 2010

This rug is beautiful. The colors are rich and the pattern is prettier than in the picture! I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 Jul 8, 2010

Beautiful rug at a good price. The colors aren't quite as dark as shown in the picture, but it's still very pretty. It also looks more "antique" in the picture than it actually looks in person. The rug appears to be of very good quality, and hasn't done alot of shedding.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wool rug
 from Northwood IA,  May 11, 2010

This rug was beautiful!! We relied on reviews and the people were all right. It sheds less than other rugs I have bought. The colors are vibrant and rich. Unbelieveable price. Also bought rug pad which makes it all the more luscious. Wish I could find a smaller one to go with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Connecticut,  Mar 26, 2010

This rug is absoluately beautiful and I am very pleased with this purchase. The rug arrived within 2 days after ordering which was a pleasant surprise and it was so heavy that I had to wait for my husband and son to come home to get it in the house. The quality of this rug is immediately apparent. The colors are lovely rich tones of navy, sapphire blue, rusty red, emerald green, light green, cocoa brown, light brown, beige and gold. There is some light shedding but not as much as I read in some other reviews. If the colors fit your decor, you will not be disappointed with this rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 from Sedona, AZ,  Mar 16, 2010

This review is simple. This rug is gorgeous and the online picture does not do it justice. The colors are much more rich. Received it about 2 weeks ago, and there hasn't been any shedding as of yet. The navy border is a true navy, the red is a burgundy, and the lighter medallion designs in the middle (gold, beige, blue) in this 8x10.6 size keep it from being too dark. It is in our dining room, but we'd be happy having it in our living room as well. This is our fourth rug from Overstock, and there haven't been any disappointments yet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely rug
 from Maryland,  Mar 10, 2010

This is a truly lovely rug. It has gorgeous rich colors and a nice pile. We are using it in our makeshift playroom right now and the rug is fairly thick. The picture doesn't do it justice - we have a playmat over most of the rug right now as our kids are becoming very mobile, but I miss seeing the beautiful patterns of the rug. I remain very impressed with the quality of Overstock rugs. It does shed, but we are trying to vacuum several times a week and I expect it to decrease, as most wool rugs shed at the beginning.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from Lee NH,  Feb 17, 2010

Rug is so thick and soft! The colors are warmer and richer than the photo. I wish I didn't have to block the view with my dining table- it is a gorgeous rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!!!
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 16, 2010

The rug just arrived (3 days after placing the order).. ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS!!! The picture doesn't even do it justice - it's better than expected! Deal of the century!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top