Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 18, 2014

I have this in my daughter's room and we both love it! I thought from the reviews it might be more mauve, but mine looks a true lavender. There is only one color thread on the rug, and the design is formed by looping the thread over. So there is a bit of variation in thickness throughout the rug. It is very soft and non shedding. I put it up in her room the day after I got it and didn't notice any smell. It's a beautiful rug and I am very happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful addition to our bedroom
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 17, 2014

This was slightly lighter than the picture, but I just love it. My favorite are rug I have purchased from here. It is more beautiful in my home than it was in the picture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Arlington, VA,  Oct 1, 2013

Great, high quality area rug. I would have kept it but I needed a rug that was more understated (i.e. color and style).

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Rug
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 5, 2013

This is a beautiful quality rug, but the color is not lavender, it's more of a dusty rose or mauve color. I bought this for a grey and lavender nursery and had to return it since the color was off. However, it was very soft, made well, and a nice quality rug for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Style and Comfort!!
 from Wentzville, Missouri,  Mar 1, 2013

I bought this for my bedroom that is shades of plum . It looks beautiful! Love it! It is soft on the feet too.Can't beat the price and free shipping. Just received it today and already can't stop looking at it. The picture does not do it justice.Perfect size for a bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not a true lavender. More mauve than lavender.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug
 from Chicago,  Dec 11, 2012

I was leary about ordering a rug off the internet. The rug arrived after jut a few days after placing the order. We were in the midst of a remodeling project, so I had to wait for the wood floors to be installed and the walls to be painted. When I was finally able to unpack the rug, I was totally pleased. The rug is in my daughter's room which is painted purple with a compfrter which has shades of purple and cream background. The rug just finishes the room completely. I will definitely order from overstock from now on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mauve rug
 from Arlington, VA,  Nov 19, 2012

I was afraid this mauve rug would look too crazy looking, but I purchased some brightly colored floral chairs with orange, green, mauve and gold colors in the fabric, and the room has become my "happy" room. For accent colors, I have a yellowish gold footstool and an ivory wooden console table for the TV. It has become the best room in my house. I'm considering buying a larger size of the same rug to put in my bedroom under the bed. With the right accent colors, what I thought might be a crazy shade of lavender, has become almost neutral. Everyone who sees this rug, including guys, says it's beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Richer mauve color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug - great price
 from New Jersey,  Apr 27, 2012

I ordered this rug for our little girls nursery. It arrived very quickly and I am pleased with it. The rug is a very nice quality and is super soft to walk on - I think it will be great for crawling around on. The color is a light lavender with a lighter color for the laves - the pile of the leaves is lower making the rug a little textured. My older child (15 months) liked the texture and started walking and rolling around on it as soon as we unrolled it. She certainly approves. The best thing is that this exact rug is literally twice the price on other sites. You simply cannot beat the price on overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar though the actual rug is a bit lighter in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good though I think it should mention that the pile height of the leaves is lower than the background
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from MD,  Apr 10, 2012

We LOVE this rug! I was looking for a soft Lavender rug to match a new comforter set and was a little nervous about matching the colors online, but it is beautiful! The color is perfect and the design is so nice. The leaves are dye-cut into the rug, so it has some texture but is still plush and nice to walk on. Someone reviewed it as mauve, but it is definitely NOT mauve, it is purple. I would call it a true lavender. It was even better than we expected and I would recommend the color and quality to anyone. Great rug, great value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent and very plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunningly beautiful. Perfect shade of Mauve.
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 18, 2011

I purchased two of these rugs to put on newly installed wood floors. One for the formal dining room and one for the formal living room. The shade is a perfect match for some of the accents in the upholstery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's better in reality than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. First class quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate, however, the rug is acually two shades of mauve not Ivory
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this rug
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 1, 2011

I ordered this rug for my living room. I looked for months and months for a rug and couldn't find one until I saw this online. I have ordered many things from Overstock and have never been disappointed, but a rug is a much larger purchase and more of a hassle to send back if you don't like it. Let me say, however, this rug did not disappoint! It is SO beautiful in person. One thing that you can't tell from the picture is the texture. The lighter portion of the rug is knit and sits lower than the darker purple so you get this beautiful texture. I wish I could post a better picture for everyone to see. The color is beautiful. It's a darker lavender with a lot of grey tones. Love love love it! Even my husband loves it and we typically don't like the same things. =) I haven't seen a rug this large for this price, let alone a rug that is this beautiful and great quality! I did notice some slight shedding, but that comes with the territory of buying rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked on my computer like the feather parts would be cream, but they aren't. They are just a lighter shade of lavender.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, especially for the price! Pretty thick and very soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Like the Picture
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 4, 2011

I purchased this rug to go in the nursery of my 14 month old daughter who's got a sister on the way. The rug look exactly as it does on the site. The color is very accurate and it is plush enough for my daughter to play on. We did have to air it out for about 2 weeks to get the chemical smell to go away completely. So far the shedding has been minimal. I would recommend this rug to other buyers.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Nice and thick with good detail
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Nourison Hand-tufted Contours Lavender Rug (8' x 10'6)
Sale $344.69
Was $382.99
Compare $585.00
Save 41%
(13)
Nourison Hand-tufted Contours Lavender Rug (5' x 7'6)
Sale $149.39
Was $165.99
Compare $183.20
Save 18%
(10)
Alliyah Handmade Lilac New Zealand Blend Wool Rug (8x10)
Sale $309.83
Was $344.26
Compare $349.00
Save 11%
(14)
Nourison Hand-tufted Contours Lavender Rug (3'6 x 5'6)
Sale $80.99
Was $89.99
Compare $145.00
Save 44%
(11)
Back to top