Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful - if the color is known
 from Akron, Ohio,  Apr 24, 2011

Although I loved, loved this rug, the colors onsite did not accurately reflect the "real-life" colors. There are 2 blues in the rug: one is a true Carolina/Baby blue, the other is a true 1980's teal (very green-blue). I only returned it because I needed a rug that has a little colbolt blue in it. The mocha brown is perfect - just between chocolate and gray, so it's very subdue and modern. It's plush and soft with the pile being a nice mid-depth. I really wish the colors would've worked for us. I loved the design and style. C'est la vie!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with the purchase
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 5, 2011

I was quite nervous after placing my first online order for area rug. And the number of reviews for this rug was not that many but I was going to give it a try after searching for a month and wanted something unique and yet high quality, modern yet not too comtemporary. I think this rug fits the bill. We bought an area rug from a local store a few days ago and was surprised to see how much better this one is so we returned the other one right away. I agreed with the other reviewer for the blue color isn't as bright and blue (that would be nicer) but I am still giving it a 5 star for the quality and style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close but not as bright
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick, soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from New York, NY,  Sep 13, 2011

This is a great product. The colors are beautiful and the rug is soft and plush.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are a bit more vibrant in person, but I love them!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Plush rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Rug
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 25, 2012

First, Overstock rocks! I have been searching high and low for an area rug to match my transitional style living room. I have a white sectional with navy blue pillows and a very light teal ottoman. I even passed this rug so many times while on the Overstock site, but it never caught my eye. I am thankful that it finally did because I absolutely love love love this rug. The actual colors do not match any of the 3 pictures on the site. The real thing is somewhere in the middle of the first and third pictures. Much more bright and vibrant than the first, and more muted than the third. I saw a few reviews that described a baby blue, but there is no baby blue in my rug. There is a true mocha background with three shades of blue in the rug. These shades are 1) navy/oxford blue 2) carolina blue and 3) cambridge blue. The cambridge blue leaves fade into an ivory (looks almost silver in the third picture but is definitly more of an ivory). All together, they look fabulous with my sectional and ottoman and I could not be happier with my purchase. Also, the rug was delivered only 2 days after I made my order. How much better do you get than that?! Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close, but not 100% accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely gorgeous rug, high quality
 from New York, NY,  Jan 19, 2012

I had a story with this rug, but I got an absolutely gorgeous, high quality rug. The picture on the site is not accurate, the real colors are brighter and prettier. If the site made a better photograph, I think the rug would sell much better. I would like to say Thank You very much to the Overstock Staff for their patience and proffessionalism. I dont have perfect English, but they listened carefully to me and tried to help. I made multiple purchases in Overstock and I am very happy that I found this company. Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are brighter than on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS RUG!!!
 from Central Texas,  Jul 21, 2012

I am so pleased with this rug. The colors are as described and pictured, except the lightest color is not off-white; it is a baby blue. The colors blend beautifully with the solid colors of my couch and recliners. We love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So glad I purchased!!
 from New York,  Jul 20, 2012

I absolutely love this rug!! I had about 5 different rugs in my shopping cart but ultimately went with this one because of the reviews. I was expecting the color to be a little off, especially since it looks so different in the 3 pictures on the website and all of the reviewers said so. The colors of my rug are a similar color to the first picture but much more vibrant. There was a slight smell when I unrolled it but it has since gone away. It doesn't seem to be shedding at all. It is thick and soft and works perfectly in my living room. I can't believe I got such a great quality rug for this price! I just wish I hadn't waited so long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More vibrant than the first picture, but less than the last
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick and soft, high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from FL,  Mar 13, 2012

We bought this rug for our living room. The brown background is a true brown (looks like gray on my screen) and the various shades of blue are beautiful. The rug is very plush. It does release fibers as it is a new rug, but they vacuum easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are a little brighter on the actual person, especially the brown (shows as gray on screen)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love!
 from Ellicott City, MD,  Feb 3, 2012

I loved the look of this rug online.... The reviews made it seem like the colors would be much more vibrant, like the 3rd picture in the photos. However, I loved it either way. I just received this today and laid it out, OMG! Such a beautiful rug! To be honest the colors, at least on the rug I received, are identical to the first photo. I was expecting some teal, but it is more of a baby blue then a straight up teal. My favorite looking carpet so far. I haven't had it long enough to see if it sheds, but it is a middle nap rug and it doesn't seem to look like it sheds. The only complaint I have is it smelled really bad when I unwrapped it. It was really weird, but not a big deal. I opened the windows and door and sprayed a little feb***** on it and it cleared up in about an hour. Sooooo happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Nashville, Tn,  Jan 11, 2012

The rug came extremely fast (before I even got a shipping email) and was well packaged. The color was exactly what I needed for my "tealish" dining room walls.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The blue is truest to the close up of the pattern and not of the overall rug picture which is the color I needed for my "tealish" dining room. The white is very subtule.l
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good and plush quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Las Vegas,  Jan 7, 2012

We were looking for a contemporary design that also brought in warm elements. We like clean lines, but a sense of coziness. This rug has lovely deep colors. It accents our danish dining table very nicely, and works well with both the dark and light hues in our rooms.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were actually nicer in person. Very nice full hues.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was equal to many rugs that we've looked at for significantly higher prices.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stunning rug
 from Gainesville FL,  Dec 29, 2011

I couldn't be more pleased with the beauty and quality of this rug. It is exactly what I needed for my living room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color identical to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is a fabulous rug - top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the colors soft and very comfortable
 from appeton wi.,  Sep 30, 2011

love love this rug glad i purchased this just perfect with my decor thank you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate and looks very nice in my living room
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice and comfy my kids love to lie down on it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 28, 2012

This is truly a gorgeous rug. It's much more plush than you would expect and appears to be of very high quality. There are many shades and tones of blues and browns making for a very elegant piece. I believe this will be a durable rug for us and it feels like a great value for the plushness and quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and Plush Rug.
 from Rosenberg, TX,  Nov 19, 2012

This rug was my second choice. After originally purchasing the Alexa Pino Floral Rug (Blue/Grey Rug) and receiving a SEAFOAM colored rug, I purchased this Botanical Mocha Rug in it's place. It is still very nice and plush and good quality. However, I personally prefer the design/look of the Alexa Pino Floral Rug.... if only it were BLUE as the website stated in error!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were true to website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft and plush. Seems well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Rug received was as described on website.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug - Blues brighter than in picture
 from Michigan,  Sep 19, 2012

Overall great rug. I had to stick a heavy object on it when we first got it to undo the rolling and it had a weird odor but I loved the color. The blues are more teal and brighter than the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The blues are brighter and can seem teal in some parts but overall the rug was beautiful.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice quality
 Dec 17, 2014

have been looking for a long time for a rug for our dining room that would have an accent color for our house of teal which is hard to find. Kept coming back to this rug and since it had such good reviews decided to take a chance. Well the rug did the trick for our dining room. Adds the color I was looking for but wasn't over the top either. Looks good against our dark wood floor. It is a nice thickness. Since these fibers are dyed, the rug we got seemed to have more muted tones than some of the other reviews but we still like the color. Wish this rug came in a round for our foyer/entrance area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nourison botanical area rug
 from Alberta, Canada,  Sep 18, 2014

This rug is beautiful! Very pleased with my purchase and worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Different Style
 from Harrison, TN,  Sep 9, 2014

The rug appears different than the picture and also is more of a cocoa brown. Do not get it if you need yellow tones to the brown. We rolled it out when it arrived to check it for any problems. It was fine and seems to be well made and is soft. Apparently, we did not have our overhead light on when we checked it as the color brown does have a pink rather than a yellow cast. It is too late for me to send it back so I'll just not have the bright overhead light on when anyone is visiting as I'm not happy with the pinky brown cast with my couch. Purchase a nice pad to go under the rug rather than the pads that just keep it from scooting around. Other than that, I have no complaint with the price of the quality of the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from East Haven, CT,  May 13, 2014

This is a beautiful rug and well made. Some reviewers complained of an order but there was none on my rug. The colors are about as advertised except the background is a deeper brown. The leaves, stems, etc. are actually etched around their borders which give the rug a unique design. It looks lovely in my dining room and two of my toughest critics gave it a two thumbs up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought