Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good rug, colors a little different
 from NY,  Mar 8, 2011

Rug colors are more muted than the picture shows. I'd say more beige-green than the green that appears in the picture. But we liked it, and it worked well with our existing furniture. Pricing was great. We've only had it for 2 weeks, and as mentioned in the small print, it does shed a lot of small fibres. I vacuum it pretty much every couple of days. Hopefully after a few weeks it will not be as bad, and I won't have to vacuum as often. If it eventually stops shedding, I would rate it 4 stars! We were actually looking for a larger 6x8 or 6x9 size but there was no or very limited options so we settled for this. Service was great - delivery was very fast. I also had another rug that I wanted to return since the colors really didn't correspond with the online picture. I used the online chat function and service was quick, easy and effective.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 20, 2011

I love this rug. It is soft and thick and feels great under my feet. My cats also like it as they keep rubbing around on it. It, the rug, is shedding, which I expected, since it was mentioned in other reviews. Excellent rug for the price. i'm very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On my computer, the same. On hubby's, slightly muted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent wool rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Rug
 from San Francisco,  Oct 8, 2011

This was one of two rugs I purchased for use on a hardwood floor. The Caspian is nice and thick, well-made, and beautifully patterned. Yes, wool rugs do tend to "shed" for a while, but that will lessen over time. It's the price you pay for a soft and cozy floor. Pattern is very pretty and the colors subtle. It's the kind of rug you see, but don't see-- not a show-stopper, but one that quietly ties the room together, which is what I wanted. Goes well with the Tesoro rug. A beautiful, warm addition to any home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely made-- substantial-- and well-finished.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very similar-- color was right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand Tuffed Caspian Green Rug
 from Northern california,  Aug 5, 2011

We LOVE the rug and are super happy with the delivery and it was more beautiful than in the picture. Very high-class!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were muted which I really loved. It does Not pile too much and goes beautifully in my living room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Room Coverage
 from OR,  Jun 14, 2011

This rug fits our dining room perfectly, and the colors match my painted walls so well, I'm amazed the onsite displays were so accurate. Great price. Arrived before I even expected it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Fine
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wool rug
 Jun 26, 2016

Love this rug. The color is muted sage with cream and other soft colors. It's very plush. It does shed. I hope it will stop at some point, but the price was great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dylene
 Jun 3, 2016

Exactly what I expected, very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ASR
 May 3, 2016

Absolutely fabulous quality and love the colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RF
 Apr 9, 2016

Rug sheds excessively but I love color and muted pattern

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 Mar 7, 2016

This is a very interesting design. The quality is good and the colors are nice, although the blue that you see in the image does not stand out so well. I like the rug and am keeping it, but it is not exactly as pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RS
 Mar 2, 2016

beautiful rug...thick, plush, well packed, gorgeous color...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super thick and lush rug :o)
 Feb 21, 2016

It's a very thick and firm rug. It's great over our hardwood floors. The colors are true to the picture, they are subtle and not at all overpowering. This rug has not shed at all. The rug has thick and sturdy trim. I highly recommend this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Feb 3, 2016

You always stress about ordering carpets online. This is perfectly muted, but appropriately colored, and it makes my sunroom special. Very, very happy...my husband even liked it, which is very uncommon!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush
 Dec 31, 2015

The "sage" color is muted, almost like it has a brownish cast when I look at the rug on the new laminate, however when I compare the image on the laptop to the rug they match. Not an issue for me; I think it looks great! At .75" on the pile it feels plush. I have 2 other older Nourison wool area rugs. This one is definitely thicker. Overall, very happy with this purchase so I bought 2 other sizes afterwards.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 Nov 27, 2015

This rug worked perfectly with my living room colors and hardwood flooring! Looks amazing !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Rug!
 Nov 19, 2015

It's absolutely gorgeous, soft muted colors but enough detail to be interesting. Sturdy, but soft on the feet. A great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5x8. Wool Rug
 Nov 13, 2015

It's beautiful and rich looking. Fits the rooms decor perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I don't have a title.
 Nov 10, 2015

This rug is more than I expected! I am delighted with its color and pile. Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it for the money!
 Nov 7, 2015

The colors and pattern is beautiful! I'm very pleased with this rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the same color as the picture
 Sep 18, 2015

I chose this rug out of many because of the colors i it, and the blue pattern. But...This rug is much lighter and more muted than the picture shows it to be. It looks almost beige not green, and the blue pattern is really gray. The pattern is not as sharp as the picture shows, and maybe it's because the colors are so bland. It has thickness but I would not call it soft. If my husband had not laid it down and allowed my dogs on it I would have sent it back. I am looking for a new rug, and so much for saving some dollars on Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought