Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
hand-tufted caspian red wool rug
 from NORTH PLATTE, NE,  Jan 26, 2012

I'm very pleased with the quality It's so thick......BUT the color is DEEP PURPLE!!!!!! Overstock please change the color from red to deep purple!!! The color still works for me!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? everything was on target, but the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Colorado,  Mar 12, 2012

This is such a beautiful rug. I'd call it a plum color,which I love, not really red. Very very thick and heavy...looks like it cost so much more! Truly looks antique! But don't get this if you want a true red.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Didn't compare, photo a bit dark. Seems 'Plum' to me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is outstanding!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, but disappointed BEWARE OF COLOR
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 23, 2013

I've been desperately seeking a plum or purple area rug for my living room, and my search led me to this one (I typed purple in this website's search engine). Though the title describes it as "Caspian Red," I noticed user comments that described the color as a dark purple or plum, and even the description provided by Overstock indicates it has purple. Because I was unsure about the description (the photo DOES suggest a purplish hue), I contacted Overstock via chat to get the specifics of the product. This was my first purchase on Overstock, so I was a bit apprehensive to start. The customer service rep was very kind and reassured me that it was purple and not red, which is why I went ahead with the buy. Imagine my surprise when I received the rug yesterday and realized that the prominent color is RUST. The quality is phenomenal for the price, so if you are looking for brick red, or rust this is your rug. I should have paid more attention to the one review that pointed the issue out, but the greatest disappointment is in my interaction with the Overstock representative who assured me that the color was purple and not red. Now, I find myself debating whether or not do make the return, since I will have to figure out how to repackage and mail back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 Feb 11, 2015

I really like this rug. I wish I had bought it in a bigger size. It does shed, but nothing unexpected. I would say the color is not red or rust, but a raspberry. I would recommend this rug to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nourison 5x8 Caspian wool rug.
 from OR USA,  Jan 7, 2015

Thick, well-crafted, pleasing colors & pattern, great value, fast & secure shipping. Very pleased with the quality & price of this item! Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug at a great price
 from Oregon,  Oct 30, 2014

This is a beautiful, quality rug at a great price. As others have mentioned, the color is definitely hard to pin down. In sunlight it appears almost plum, and in interior lighting, more of a rusty red to brown. I've looked everywhere for months to find a rug to match a couch with a similar colorÂ… I initially thought it was plum until getting it in the sunlightÂ… and decided to take my chances with this one. It's a very classical style that works perfectly for my needs. I will say I also ordered the smaller rug to go with it, and was concerned they wouldn't match each other as there has been so much variation in the colors people are describing. They match each other perfectly, which leads me to believe the color variation is not from the manufacturer themselves, but from the consumers different perceptions of the color in different lighting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not PURPLE like the photo!
 from Atascadero CA,  Oct 17, 2014

If you're looking for a burgandy/dark red rug with yellow accents then this is perfect. I am looking for a deep purple rug because I use feng shui in my decorating, so when it came the wrong color I was very disappointed, luckily Overstock has been good so far. I sent the rug back almost a week ago so I'm still waiting for them to credit my account so I can continue my quest for my fame and reputation bagua decor. I need a fantastic purple rug. I learned alot tho. Always read these because if I had read closely I would have known the color wasn't true. Other customers noted it and it was in the description, I just had been looking at rugs so long, when this one popped up it looked so perfect and so affordable I bought it within minutes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as expected
 from Hampton, VA,  Aug 5, 2014

I was excited for the item to arrive as I had also ordered the hall rug. The color as most have mentioned is much lighter and more purple/maroon but also slightly pink. Not what I was expecting and the first round had sharp knots in it! Strange but Overstock's amazing customer service quickly sent a replacement. Still deciding if I want to return both of them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug but Color is Rust
 from Florida,  Jul 14, 2013

I don't know how everyone is getting a different color but mine is a rust color with gold, etc. I was hoping for the plum that everyone was talking about in their reviews but rust it is. The manufacturer calls the color "Rust", also. I kept the rug because the gold in the rug was brought out by my gold love seat and looked very beautiiful. The rug is good quality and I love it. Now to find a plum rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color in photo is not right. The rug is "Rust" according to the manufacturer and that is the color I recieved.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality rug.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pay Attention to Color Comments
 from Dallas, TX,  May 18, 2013

Make sure to pay attention to the comments about the color of this rug - it is described and looks purple, but is definitely a more light burgundy/ reddish color. I knew that was what I was looking for when I purchased it, but others may not expect such a difference.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more reddish/ light burgundy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Longmont, CO,  Jan 1, 2013

A very nice quality rug. The color was not as rich as in the picture, but it still looks great and goes with my home well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Compared to onscreen, the actual color seemed about 20% faded
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So pleased!
 from Concord, NC,  Dec 19, 2012

Gorgeous rug. Thick, soft and excellent quality. Beautiful design and colors. So pleased with my purchase. Highly recommend. Great rug, great price, fast delivery. Couldn't ask for more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Definitely not red. More plum in color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate except for color- this rug is plum, not red.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from FL,  Sep 26, 2012

Couldn't be happier. Beautiful rug and excellent quality. Looks like I paid a ton of money for it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More plum then red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. highest quality; plush; expensive look and feel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very, color is a bit less vibrant? but that makes it more elegant!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted Caspian Red Wool Rug
 from Plainfied, IL,  Dec 14, 2011

A very nice, thick rug, comparable in quality to rugs costing hundreds more at local department stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought