For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice rug!
 from Cville, VA,  Mar 21, 2012

Rug has nice pile, the blues are muted and look great with the taupes in the rug. Blue oriental type rugs are hard to find, and this one is tasteful and expensive looking. Great rug for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was a very good match to the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug!
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 8, 2011

I really love this rug. It is very well made. I have it in a high traffic area. It does shed but then again I am not a constant vacuumer. I don;t notice the shedding. I would recommend this rug to anyone. THe amazing thing about this order...i ordered it on a Monday at 3:00PM and it arrived on Wednesday .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought the colors represented on line were very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug!
 from Bloomfield, IN,  Sep 10, 2011

This rug is so beautiful. The colors are exactly as pictured on my screen: denim blue, chocolate brown, oatmeal, soft aqua, khaki. I love the traditional pattern paired with the updated, modern color scheme. The blue base color has a variegated, watercolor look that is not as prominent in the picture but actually quite lovely. After two months, the rug is still shedding quite a bit and needs to be vacuumed around three times a week to keep the kids' clothes from being covered with tiny wool fibers. Hopefully this subsides, but I am thrilled with the look and feel of the rug. (I have the Durable Carpet Pad under it, cut to size from 8x11). I will also say I can feel small knots in the rug in a few places, which can be a surprise when walking along but have not noticed any unravelling or problems otherwise. Overall, due to its beauty, large size, and reasonable price I consider this rug a great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Apr 21, 2011

I was so worried about purchasing a rug online and risk having to pay to ship it back. I was so excited when we unrolled this, it is more beautiful in person than online. The colors are gorgeous, the design is not overpowering and this rug looks like it is worth triple the price we paid. We are thrilled with the quality, the speed at which it was shipped (not to mention the low, low cost to ship a 76 lb item). We have not had any shedding issues either.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Bay Area, CA,  Apr 6, 2011

The rug arrived well-packaged and in perfect condition. I made sure to vacuum it 3 or 4 times before placing it under my dining room table. I've had no trouble with shedding in this low traffic area of my house. I have received several compliments on the rug already.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Maryland,  Sep 2, 2014

Beautiful, high quality rug for an excellent price. As others have stated, the blue in the middle is a denim color and the border a light beige.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 from MI,  Jun 6, 2014

Nervous about ordering as it was hard to tell the colors. Various review opinions. This rug is absolutely beautiful! The web does not show the true colors. Blue grey (colonial blue) with tan leaves, dusty green (slightly agua) accents in middle. More blue and tan than other colors. Thick, well made. Laid down immediately. No creases. Love, love this rug. Have not experienced any shedding as stated by a few reviews.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty!
 from Houston Texas,  Dec 30, 2011

We needed a thicker,brighter rug to cover our dark and cold bamboo floor-the rug we had was a typical poly rug that had no thickness. This Rug was exactly what i wanted;the color is perfect,tonal light blues,cream and beige.I actually saw a rug in a major home decor catalog today that was almost a twin to this one-and twice the cost PLUS extra for shipping. We have this is our family room-it is constantly walked on by 2 adults and 3 large dogs-it still looks perfect. Being Wool-i have not had an issue with any major shedding;just light fluff when vaccumed. The rug is thick and will not require a rug pad if your furniture is going to be edging it.it's pretty heavy-so i doubt it will scootch around much. The rug is a great deal for the size,quality and softness.I really shopped around and this is really a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color online looks deeper.It is actually a more antiqued look.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very high!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a navy blue, more of a denim blue.
 from New York, NY,  Jul 24, 2014

I ordered this rug for my formal dining room. On the computer it looked navy blue, but in person it is a blue/green blend, that looks like a denim. I am returning because the denim reminds me of a western-look, and I wanted a more traditional oriental-style rug. If that color works for you, the rug is a great value for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from New York,  Jun 9, 2014

Nice wool rug, quality is good for hand tufted, colors are beautiful and very hard to find in a traditional style rug.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality rug
 from Orlando, FL,  Apr 11, 2014

This is a high quality, thick wool rug. Definitely sheds a ton at first, but that is expected. Once you go through filling your vacuum a few times, it is well worth it. i was looking for a rug with this design that did not have the dark red in it as most of them do. This is all blues/tans/taupes and is gorgeous.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nourison Caspian Wool Rug not Blue at all
 from New York,  Mar 22, 2014

This Caspian blue rug is not blue but green. Lovely pattern, good quality, but didn't match my decor. O was very cooperative when I returned the rug(s). It is always a pleasure dealing with this company.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Rug!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Mar 18, 2014

This rug is even nicer in person than I was expecting. I found the colors to be very close to what was pictured on my computer monitor. The blue is more of a slate or steel blue color with a hint of gray. It is very soft and the rug is much thicker than other rugs I own that were more expensive. I am have not had the rug down for long but does not seem to shed excessively as many wool rugs do. I cant speak to how it will wear as I have only had it for 2 weeks but it seems to be made very well. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nourishing Caspian blue 5x8 Rug
 from MDI, ME,  Feb 23, 2014

I purchased the Nourison Caspian blue 5x8 rug,thinking it would look like the picture on the web site for the 5x8 with the 6 full medallions, but the rug that arrived was the rug that is pictured with the 2'6"x4 and the 8'x10'6" rug, which has 3 full medallions up center and half medallions up each side. When I called O about this the man on the phone kept saying you received the right rug, yes I did but not the right pattern flow. Will send it back and order the bigger one if I can figure out if that has the right pattern positioning . Colors are as pictured, would of been happy if pattern position was as pictured. I also feel that I should not have to pay for return shipping, the man on phone said I would be credited for it on my next purchase, wonder if that will happen. 1st time I've had this issue with O

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from nebraska,  Dec 17, 2013

The rug is beautiful and seems to be of good quality. There was some initial shedding - as with any wool rug - but nothing excessive and it didn't last long. The colors are beautiful blues, sages and cream. Even though it's a traditional pattern it works well in my more modern room. Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Erie Pa,  Dec 6, 2013

Beautiful rug. Colors are true to what you see online. There is some shedding but that has happened with all my wool rugs. Definitely would recommend

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price
 from Huntingtown, Maryland,  Nov 26, 2013

I love this rug. It's a beautiful blue/green/taupe wool rug that matches my room perfectly. And, the price, amazing! I saw this rug in a catalog, same exact rug, for 300.00 more than what I paid on overstock. I bought the 8 x 10 - my only complaint is that it didn't come in a larger size.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

After searching for a dining room rug, finally selected this one and am so glad. It looks great in the room beneath our RH monastery table. The rug is of great quality, as good as the $1,000+ rugs I saw at the local rug store, and the pattern/colors are beautiful! After a few vacuums, no issues with shedding. Also, cleans up easy. Couldn't be happier

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful thick rug
 from Montverde, FL,  Jan 1, 2012

I only buy rugs from overstock. You can not ever beat the price and I am always pleased with the quality. This is my fifth rug that I have purchased and very happy. I have ceramic tile and hardwood floors. This looks beautiful on my hardwood floor!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good rug
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  May 28, 2011

We are very pleased with the quality of this rug. It works really well in our blue and white living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top