Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug!
 from Bloomfield, IN,  Sep 10, 2011

This rug is so beautiful. The colors are exactly as pictured on my screen: denim blue, chocolate brown, oatmeal, soft aqua, khaki. I love the traditional pattern paired with the updated, modern color scheme. The blue base color has a variegated, watercolor look that is not as prominent in the picture but actually quite lovely. After two months, the rug is still shedding quite a bit and needs to be vacuumed around three times a week to keep the kids' clothes from being covered with tiny wool fibers. Hopefully this subsides, but I am thrilled with the look and feel of the rug. (I have the Durable Carpet Pad under it, cut to size from 8x11). I will also say I can feel small knots in the rug in a few places, which can be a surprise when walking along but have not noticed any unravelling or problems otherwise. Overall, due to its beauty, large size, and reasonable price I consider this rug a great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug!
 from Cville, VA,  Mar 21, 2012

Rug has nice pile, the blues are muted and look great with the taupes in the rug. Blue oriental type rugs are hard to find, and this one is tasteful and expensive looking. Great rug for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was a very good match to the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug!
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 8, 2011

I really love this rug. It is very well made. I have it in a high traffic area. It does shed but then again I am not a constant vacuumer. I don;t notice the shedding. I would recommend this rug to anyone. THe amazing thing about this order...i ordered it on a Monday at 3:00PM and it arrived on Wednesday .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought the colors represented on line were very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Apr 21, 2011

I was so worried about purchasing a rug online and risk having to pay to ship it back. I was so excited when we unrolled this, it is more beautiful in person than online. The colors are gorgeous, the design is not overpowering and this rug looks like it is worth triple the price we paid. We are thrilled with the quality, the speed at which it was shipped (not to mention the low, low cost to ship a 76 lb item). We have not had any shedding issues either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Bay Area, CA,  Apr 6, 2011

The rug arrived well-packaged and in perfect condition. I made sure to vacuum it 3 or 4 times before placing it under my dining room table. I've had no trouble with shedding in this low traffic area of my house. I have received several compliments on the rug already.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This rug is listed as being blue, but I would say it is more of a light gray or slate blue in color. The color is perfect for us because our walls are painted a similar gray. It feels nice and thick, but I was hoping that it would be softer to the touch. I purchased a non-slip pad for underneath and that definitely gives the rug some cushioning and bounce. The pad is also necessary to stop the rug from sliding. We are having some shedding issues, but not too bad. I do vacuum 2-3 times a week to keep the shedding to a minimum. My family would have preferred a more colorful rug, but this color goes well in our room. All in all, we are happy with the quality and the warmth it supplies.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful High Quality Rug
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 13, 2014

Absolutely love this rug! It looks like something you would easily spend two or three times the price somewhere else. The rug is a perfect slate/gray/blue color. Also, keep in mind overstock has the photos swicthed, the pattern shown on this photo is actually the 5x8 pattern. And the pattern in the photo shown for the 5x8 on overstock is what you can expect when ordering the 8x10 rug. Absolutely love this rug. Shipped in two days, and it was carefully wrapped so that there was no damage during delivery. A+ on this one, O.co!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could not be happier with this rug!
 from New York,  Nov 10, 2014

Thank you to all of you who gave positive reviews to this rug. It gave me the confidence to order and I couldn't be happier. I had seen this rug advertised in another catalog and the picture was very green. I was a little worried about the "blue" in the description. I don't have a lot of blue in my house. But we were redoing the entire room, so I took a chance. Please note that the blue is really a slate grey. We have a bluestone hearth on our fireplace and I would say the stone is actually slightly bluer than the rug. The rug Incorporates tans, browns, greys, and light sage greens. Will match well with many different fabric and wood colors. It is very thick and soft and laid completely flat as soon as it was put down. I have had no noticeable shedding or odor. Love, love, love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Maryland,  Sep 2, 2014

Beautiful, high quality rug for an excellent price. As others have stated, the blue in the middle is a denim color and the border a light beige.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 from MI,  Jun 6, 2014

Nervous about ordering as it was hard to tell the colors. Various review opinions. This rug is absolutely beautiful! The web does not show the true colors. Blue grey (colonial blue) with tan leaves, dusty green (slightly agua) accents in middle. More blue and tan than other colors. Thick, well made. Laid down immediately. No creases. Love, love this rug. Have not experienced any shedding as stated by a few reviews.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty!
 from Houston Texas,  Dec 30, 2011

We needed a thicker,brighter rug to cover our dark and cold bamboo floor-the rug we had was a typical poly rug that had no thickness. This Rug was exactly what i wanted;the color is perfect,tonal light blues,cream and beige.I actually saw a rug in a major home decor catalog today that was almost a twin to this one-and twice the cost PLUS extra for shipping. We have this is our family room-it is constantly walked on by 2 adults and 3 large dogs-it still looks perfect. Being Wool-i have not had an issue with any major shedding;just light fluff when vaccumed. The rug is thick and will not require a rug pad if your furniture is going to be edging it.it's pretty heavy-so i doubt it will scootch around much. The rug is a great deal for the size,quality and softness.I really shopped around and this is really a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color online looks deeper.It is actually a more antiqued look.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very high!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

the colors and pattern are really lovely, but the shedding is unbelievable. We've had the rug several months now & I thought the shedding would die down eventually but it has actually gotten worse. Our entire apartment - and the dog and the cat and our clothes - is covered in blue fuzz. We vacuum 3x a week and it completely fills the vacuum bag every time. The vacuum finally burned out today, I am done with this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I ordered this rug after looking exhaustively for wool, Persian-type rugs in shades of blue, which are nearly impossible to find. I had read all the reviews for this item and figured if it arrived and it looked more gray than blue, that would be okay too. So....I just rolled it out yesterday. While it is an absolutely lovely rug, and if you're looking for muted tones in blues it's a winner, it is not perfect. Let's start with the pattern. The photo shown (with 3 medallions up the center) is not what is on the large-size rug. That's the photo of the smaller version of this rug (which I also purchased). The actual large one has 3 rows of 3 medallions. The overall idea is the same, just thought I would mention. As for the color, it is definitely blue, but with gray undertones. The palette is much softer than the online photo indicates. The photo makes the colors look more saturated than they are IRL, it looks almost navy online. But it is not. I was hoping to be able to upload my own photos but looks like I can't. The most important thing to know about the color is that the large areas of blue are striated. That means they are not solid, there are variations in the color. Almost an aged or abrash look. Like denim. This doesn't bother me, but it might bother some people. This rug sheds like crazy. I vacuumed it SEVEN (yes, 7) times and it filled the canister of my vacuum to overflowing. After that, I got mad and gave up. I'm hoping that subsides with time, but I was disappointed in so much shedding. I've bought many large wool rugs from several places and none has shed like this one. I also noticed that I had more pulls in the rug than what I expected for the price. I snipped them off, but I wasn't happy to see them, and I'm hoping I don't continue to see pulls after every vacuum.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Feb 10, 2015

Colors and pattern exactly as described. The colors go beautifully with my decor. The rug is heavy with a subtle softness. Exactly what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Couldn't be more pleased with this rug. Thick pile and beautiful colors just as in the photo. I was amazed at the speed Overstock got it to me -- I ordered it on Sunday evening and had it on my floor by Wednesday.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool living room rug
 from Vermont,  Nov 24, 2014

Nice thick rug. Well made. Soft. Colors are as shown on web site. Definitely a good rug for the money .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from O'Fallon, IL,  Nov 23, 2014

Beautiful rug! I spent a lot of time looking for a large wool rug at a decent price. I'm so glad I ordered this one. I did not find that it smells, although I put it in a brand new house so maybe the new-house-smell just overwhelms it. It looks great with my gray sofa and pale blue side chairs. I really like that this rug goes with both gray and tan tones since they go in and out of style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from Greensboro, NC,  Oct 13, 2014

We were very pleased with the weight and tranquil colors of this rug. There is heavy shedding for a while but that is subsiding after regular vacuuming. We received the rug within a few days of shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a navy blue, more of a denim blue.
 from New York, NY,  Jul 24, 2014

I ordered this rug for my formal dining room. On the computer it looked navy blue, but in person it is a blue/green blend, that looks like a denim. I am returning because the denim reminds me of a western-look, and I wanted a more traditional oriental-style rug. If that color works for you, the rug is a great value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from New York,  Jun 9, 2014

Nice wool rug, quality is good for hand tufted, colors are beautiful and very hard to find in a traditional style rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought