Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Caspian blue 5x8
 from MDI, ME,  Mar 12, 2014

Ordered for the pattern shown, 9 whole medallions showing on rug, received rug and pattern on My 5x8 has 3 whole medallions running up the center of rug and running down each side 3 half medallions, NOT the picture shown on web site. I happen to be very detail oriented and when I called O about this the person just didn't get it ! To costly to ship back so will try to sell. I will say the color blue shown was right , also tan & green ,was happy with that. So maybe the larger rugs pattern looks like what is shown for the 5x8 & smaller rug, & pictures are just switched on web site. So if you are detailed oriented BEWARE. !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Green
 from The South,  Jan 28, 2014

Great rug but had to send it back because it was green, not blue. It is difficult to tell the color in the pictures and it is called blue in the description.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Memphis, TN,  Nov 18, 2011

I saw this rug at a local outlet carpet store for twice the price. The quality is very good although there is some shedding but that is expected from a wool rug. If you're looking for "lake" blue in a rug this is it. There's very little green.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Andrea
 May 1, 2015

Beautiful rug. Heavy, good quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous rug
 Apr 7, 2015

High quality rug featuring a beautiful pattern and subtle colors. It is very true to the picture. Thick but soft - - incredible value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 Feb 14, 2015

I have been looking for a nice blue rug to go with my french country decor. This rug definitely fits the bill. The color is definitely a french blue and not the green that some reviewers have stated. It does shed, but, so did every wool rug I have ever owned (except for an antique). All I purchase is wool and, trust me, the shedding will stop. I am very pleased with the rug and am planning on purchasing the larger one also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured
 Feb 7, 2015

I needed a rug with slate blue as the primary base color. This worked perfectly. I used it in an entryway so the colors couldn't be too light due to dirt coming in. The colors of this rug are rich. It is VERY similar to the ****** ***** traditional rugs in thickness and quality. Other reviewers had shedding problems. I've only had it a few days, so time will tell with that issue. I'm very happy with the purchase so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice.....love the color. Overall quality yes
 from Burbank, CA,  Dec 10, 2014

Very nice quality. We will enjoy this rug. This requirement is too much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy customer
 from houston,  Nov 26, 2014

Perfect. Exactly what I was looking for. Perfect color, great quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gentle on the feet
 from Birmingham,  Oct 19, 2014

Best buy a wool rug good quality and coloring. Excellent construction and thickness. Picture was perfect for matching the existing furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nourison Hand-tufted Caspian Blue Rug (5 x 8)
 from MD,  Oct 9, 2014

Very happy with this rug! Looks great in our foyer. Colors are like the picture. Great rug for not showing up dog hair or cat hair! Appears well made and is good quality. Would highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from MN,  Feb 28, 2014

I love the colors in this rug - very true to the pic and the colors seem to be more vibrant in the light. Good value and good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stay away!!
 from Tuckahoe, NY,  Nov 23, 2013

This is quite a shock after we put on the floor for a day. Wool-like material keeps coming out of the mattress. Worst is when you vacuum. A lot of wool content came out. I bet that if you keep vacuuming the whole carpet will be gone! I opened it a few weeks after bought. So it's a bit pity that I couldn't return it in time. But whoever the seller is, please keep this item out. You are really ripping people off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Watertown, NY,  May 28, 2013

Love Overstock service. Product was delivered promptly and well secured. We just love this rug. It is even more beautiful in person. Only concern is with the amount of shedding. When I vacuum, it fills the canister! I even have it on a raised setting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels wonderful, although quite a bit of shedding is happening. Hoping it stops soon.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth Way More
 from new york,  Sep 24, 2012

I can't believe how wonderful this rug is. The quality, thickness and durability is all there for such a small price. It is not a bright colored blue rug nor a true blue. The picture is accurate, not the description. Thankfully someone else had reveiewed the rug prior to my purchase. I needed more of a slate/steel blue rug than a bright blue, so this rug really works for my room. It is a very thick wool pile and well made. There are no pulls, peels etc. The backing is canvas and I really believe this rug sells for upteen times the O price! .I have vacuumed it a number of times, I own a Dyson, and it is not "shedding" as many other thick pile wool rugs from Overstock have done in the past. I am thrilled with this rug!! Delivery was super fast...I can't say enough great stuff about this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it but out of stock
 from Elkhart, In,  May 28, 2012

Love the rug when it arrived, a great seagreen/blue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Nice description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 Jun 13, 2016

Redid our bedroom and the rug goes perfectly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jun 6, 2016

Well made. Looks exactly like photo. Very happy with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 Jun 3, 2016

This is a high quality rug retailing for more than 3 times as much as I paid (on a holiday sale). I can't described how thrilled I am. As one buyer noted in disappointment, the 5x8 rug does have only 3 medallions. But that is what I was hoping was the case (Items with 3 medallions and 9 medallions are both pictured with the item description, which is a bit misleading. However, you can puzzle out that the one with nine medallions must be much larger from its relationship to the pieces of furniture in the picture.) The color is exactly what showed up on my computer, a muted medium grayed blue. It is thick and unlike other Indian rugs I have it has not shed any fluffies--at least yet. It was odorless when opened, unlike other items I have bought. But most of all it is more beautiful than I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 May 17, 2016

Plush light blue green rug. True to size, well made. Nice luster.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought