Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not a Durable Rug
 from Georgetown,Tx,  Feb 1, 2014

Pretty rug. I really liked it at first, but after 8 months of light use, it is showing pretty extreme signs of wear. I will need to replace it as soon as I find a replacement. I will be looking for something more durable.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet did not hold up well.
 from New York,  Oct 6, 2013

This carpet is very attractive. I purchased this carpet to sit in front of my kitchen sink. I chose the runner style. Colors are vibrant and true to the picture. However, within three months, the black fibers of the background started to come out. I contacted OS and they quickly sent out a replacement. I was very happy with the customer service. I received the new runner and returned the one which was falling apart. Within three months, the same issue became evident. Yes, there is daily walking on this carpet but it should not have fallen apart. I have numerous rugs and runners throughout my home. I have never had a rug fall apart in such a manner. According to the reviews, I am the only one who has had a problem with this rug. I wish it had held up. I did not abuse it or do anything that would cause it to fall apart in such a short period of time. I am very disappointed in the quality of this product because it looked great in my kitchen, until it began falling apart.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-hooked rug
 from IL,  May 15, 2013

This rug is excellent quality and will brighten up any area. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bolder colors, beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstandingd
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black flowered rug
 from Terre Haute, IN,  May 14, 2013

This rug is gorgeous, I have it in the foyer so it gets fairly heavy traffic and is holding up so well. I get tons of compliments and it makes just the right statement when you enter my home

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantasy Black rug 2'3"x8'
 from Northern Indiana,  May 11, 2013

Very happy with the high quality of this runner. Nice and thick. Soft to walk on and true to colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True as seen. Clear, bright colors of red, gold, wine, cream, sea green, leaf green on black background
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug!
 from Carolina Beach, NC,  Apr 4, 2013

I ordered this rug to put in my living room. We have cherry floor,s and needed something to protect the floor from the barstools that sit around the peninsula in the kitchen. I couldn't be happier with the selection. I've ordered several rugs from Overstock.com, but this is the truest in color, and by far the most beautiful. It makes the room a very happy place.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-hooked Fantasy Black runner
 from seattle, wa,  Mar 21, 2013

This is a terrific rug and so pretty. The colors are vibrant against a black background. This is one of the best rugs I have ordered from Overstock. The quality is excellent with bound seams. Thick and plush hook style yarn. The back is high quality herringbone look. So pleased. Can't say enough about how pretty and vibrant the colors are. I was going to use it in my entry but because it is so pretty I placed in in front of sofa under small coffee table and it brightens up the entire room even though it is just a runner. Totally would recommend. Looks especially nice on my lighter bamboo hardwood floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is brighter and better than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug - vibrant colors
 from MA,  Feb 20, 2013

This seems to be a high quality rug for a very reasonable price. The picture on the website is good, but the colors are actually stunning on the actual rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-hooked black runner
 from Kennett Square, PA,  Feb 8, 2013

Emphasis on hooked rug-this is not a cut shag but has rounded hooked loops so the pile is not as deep as other hand made rugs. Beautiful cheery colors perfect for a dark hallway or entrance hall. Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact. Colors are very vibrant.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE RUG FOR THE KITCHEN
 from Texas,  Dec 11, 2012

I BOUGHT THIS RUG WITH THE MATCHING RUNNER FOR MY KITCHEN. THEY WORK PERFECT FOR ME.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. REALLY NICE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PERFECT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful product
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 15, 2012

This rug must be seen to appreciate it's beauty. I'm very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's more beautiful in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Runner
 from TX,  Oct 17, 2012

Vibrant colored runner, well made, great quality, excellent price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Vibrant colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand hooked rug
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Oct 3, 2012

I wanted a rich looking , eye catching rug and that is exactly what I got. They are simply beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was much prettier in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the rugs are superb.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description and pictures were spot on, but the actual product was nicer and more colorful.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Nourison Hand-hooked Fantasy Black Rug (8' x 10'6)
Sale $364.64
Was $428.99
Compare $1294.99
Save 72%
(5)
Nourison Hand-hooked Fantasy Black Rug (3'6 x 5'6)
Sale $90.09
Was $105.99
Compare $205.39
Save 56%
(2)
Nourison Ashton House Beige Rug (2' x 2'9)
Add to cart to see special price
Hand-hooked Botanical Black Wool Runner (2'6 x 8')
Sale $68.02
Was $80.02
Compare $132.95
Save 49%
(4)
Back to top