Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from CT,  Jun 7, 2012

This is a nice soft feel rug, light weight. Color description is all wrong. Color is grayish/beige and NO blue on it at all. Picture looks better than in person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color description does NOT match, the rug is a grayish/beige w NO blue at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rug is soft and lighter weight, ok for under a table.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very..
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks dirty and old
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Oct 31, 2013

I ordered this rug with lots of hope. I was in love with the style and colors and could not wait to use it in my dining room. As soon as I open it I got disappointed because of the dirty and old look.. I wonder if it was a return or if it is been used somehow. however, I decided to keep it since I loved it and the colors go well with my dining chair. then, decided to give it a vacuum before I put the dining set, and here was the problem... it started to shed like crazy!! I was even able to remove the threads!! right away I put it back in its bag and request a return label. very bad

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It is a beautiful, thick area rug. There is one problem, though. It is smaller than advertized. It is 8'11" long not the advertized 9'3". The width is fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The size is not as advertized
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from atlanta, ga,  Sep 7, 2012

nice rug for the price. looks good under my formal dining table. scalloped edge is a nice difference. good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is not as bright, more dingy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is thick, nice backing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate except the color is not as pretty as the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock Does It Again!
 from Vancouver, BC,  Jun 7, 2012

This rug appears well-made. It's unique design and subtle coloring is a great asset to a room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very, very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be excellent for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I absolutely love this rug. I love the scalloped edging. I'm using it in my dining room and it looks great. Have had so many compliments on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hand tufted ivory street rug
 from Waterford,ct.,  Mar 8, 2012

This carpet is very pretty. The quality is fantastic for the money. It arrived very quickly,and I was thrilled to recieve it so soon. The only drawback was the carpet was more of a blue tone than ivory. I love it anyway and it will go with my living room colors. Wonderful purchase again as always from Overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not real well The carpet arrived in record time. But it is more blue than ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is stunning.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very much so . When the site said ivory I jumped on this carpet. But it is more blue than ivory.Only a little disapointed with that.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled...
 from Yucatan, Mexico,  Dec 28, 2013

Great product…good quality...thick and seems well made. Pleased with product and with Overstock….

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick rug but color is darker than ivory
 from buffalo.ny,  Dec 17, 2013

great rug for the price however color is darker than ivory

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The colors did not match the image
 from Fort Myers, Florida,  Oct 24, 2013

I loved the quality and the scalloped edges of the rug.The colors were all different than described,instead of pinks, reds, and blues; the rug was burnt orange, tangerine, brown, and gray. My wall colors are mauve and pink; needless to say I was disappointed. It was delivered within a couple of days. I should have returned it, but I didn't.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy and Beautiful
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 9, 2013

I recently had hardwood put in my bedroom and sitting room, and bought two of these rugs as accents and for warmth. They are absolutely gorgeous, heavy and thick, with a smooth backing that allowed me to lay them without a pad and not worry about scratching the wood. The colors are soft, with a pale greenish gray surrounding the central design. The colors are so muted that they will match virtually any tragitional decorating scheme. Unlike at least one other review I read, the blue in the carpet is definitely a blue (with perhaps a twinge of violet.) By any standards, these rugs look far more expensive than their cost and were quite a bargain.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So pretty!
 from Dahlia, WA,  Dec 23, 2012

This rug is so thick and cushy, really love it, perfect for our dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LUXURY PERSONIFIED - A BEAUTIFUL CARPET - PERFECT
 from Caledon, ON Canada,  Dec 1, 2012

I'm so happy I found this carpet on OS. I originally needed it for under my coffee table in the LR but found it was a perfect fit and much more attractive under my DR table. I have absolutely no complaints at all. I'm a loyal OS customer and will remain so.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent for me
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I'm happy with the scalloped edge
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Frederick, Md,  Oct 3, 2012

This was a beautiful rug online and better in person. Looks very expensive even though it was very competitively priced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kimmer
 from Montrose, MI,  Oct 3, 2012

My furniture colors are blue and maroon. The colors in this rug are more of a fall -like color scheme instead of the springtime look it had in the photo. More of a orange/burgundy and a pale purple. No blue, no pink, and no red. No I'll have to buy new furniture! Kind of bittersweet I guess.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were off. The blues were purple, the reds are oranges. Its ok, but not the match I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for the colors it was fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top