Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

True gray with lighter and darker shades running through and then a little brownish gray randomly swirled in. Has the vintage look I wanted. It's actually a beautiful rug, but doesn't overpower the room. Compliments my furniture, but doesn't disappear. Maybe the picture portrays it to be a little more worn than it actually appears. (It's NEW; it isn't worn at all.) But I think that's the color variation. Don't know how you can go wrong with gray.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate, with maybe a little more variation than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Arizona,  Dec 14, 2012

This rug is great! I thought it would be a good rug for the entry way, the color online looked like it could handle all the foot traffic. When I unrolled it, I was so pleased! It has a burnt out damask pattern that I think more visible than shown in the picture. I hope it comes bigger for my living room too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual product is so much better than expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yet Another Great Rug from Overstock!
 from Maple Valley, WA,  May 3, 2014

The high quality and great values just keep rolling in from Overstock.com! (Ha ha, rolling) After purchasing an off white shag rug for my living room from Overstock for $*** that beat out a $2,000 rug from Room and Board, I think I've found my forever rug company. Why would you shop anywhere else when you can get this kind of quality for these prices!? I have a fairly large entryway, and needed a rug that would serve as a front door "wipe your fee" rug, and be large enough to go under the entryway bench behind the front door where we sit and take off our shoes. This size is spot on! The color is rich, there's variations of tones and the Damask pattern does not scream "Traditional," because of the burn-out design. It's actually quite hip, and works well with the Mid-Century Modern look we're going for. My walls are pale gray and my floors are dark Cherry. It's perfect! The design of the rug will not compete with my Black Walnut and raw steel entryway bench that I spent a fortune on, which is good. Two thumbs up on this rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than picture
 from chicago, il,  Dec 24, 2013

I found a rug in a local furniture store, for the runner & same size rug was going to be over $1k. This rug by Nourison, here on Overstock, is practically identical to the higher priced rug at a fraction of the price. I have another friend that has now ordered these rugs for her house after seeing mine. These are worth the money, such a great value! The pictures do not do the rug justice, they are even more perfect in person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I was looking for
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 24, 2013

You really can't get a good idea of what this looks like from the photo - in some areas it's just the base of the carpet and in others there is carpeting, giving it an odd thread bare look. There was also a bit more purple in it then I was looking for. I guess it's a nice rug, just not what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow it is better then expected.
 from New York City,  Nov 15, 2012

saw this rug and was excited because it had a vintage look but was new. and it is perfect!! thx overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good it's a rug so by it's nature it looks different from other angles , and all are good! it's as I saw.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. much better then I hoped. for the price it's a winner
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look for my living room
 from Saddle Brook, NJ,  Oct 1, 2013

Great look for my living room. The colors have soft hues of lavender and grey tones. A rug that is universal for any setting in the home. LOVE the raised look and feel of the rug. I would definitely make future purchases on this brand!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 Mar 10, 2015

This rug is thin, so I added the thick rug pad underneath and I am really happy with it. It made it slightly cushioned and really looks nice in my living room. Very happy with this purchase. If you don't use a thick rug pad, it is quite thin. Vacuums up nicely and looks very nice and is soft. Great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love everything about this rug. I was on the fence about grey because I tend to lean towards a warmer color palette in my taste and also the decor of my room but the subtle gradations of grey make the tone on tone damask design pops and give it warmth with subtle hints of brown and gold. It doesn't screams "look at me" instead it conveys a chic, understated sophistication that pulls the decor together and makes the room more inviting. I love it and the quality and unique design is exceptional at this price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grey Antique Damask Rug
 Feb 25, 2015

I love the rug, it looks amazing in my room. It's just what I thought it would be. It was delivered very quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A greige rug
 Feb 11, 2015

This rug is perfect if you want a rug to match gray walls and hardwood floors. It's the perfect blend of the two colors. It isn't very plush but with a small pad it is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 Jan 20, 2015

The color is beautiful, silvery grey, with a subtle dash of lavender tone. I love the antique pattern. They look fabulous with my periwinkle walls.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!!
 from Damascus, VA,  Dec 31, 2014

I have bought all of my rugs from Overstock for the past two years. This is another winner!! The color and quality are great. You could use this rug with any room color. Great rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great entry rug
 from Miramar Beach, FL,  Dec 3, 2014

This is a great entry rug because it is so flat, the doors swing over it nicely, also the variation in color and texture doesn't show the beach sand. It arrived quickly and was packaged well with no damage. The price was great at under $***. Looks pretty next to our mirrored entry chest and mahogany doors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 10, 2014

I love the rug! The color and texture is exactly what is shown in the photos.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is not a grey rug.
 from Wisconsin, WI,  Oct 3, 2014

This rug is no where near the color displayed, not even close. I do know that different monitors will display variations on colors, but this rug is ivory and tan without a single tone that could be called grey.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from MIchigan,  Sep 24, 2014

This rug resembles the picture. It has a slight uneven surface with gradations of color, low pile. It adds a touch of elegance to the room looking antiquey and warm. Because the color seems to change, it can look good with a variety of color schemes. I used this rug in the bedroom and it made everything else look better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Mt Sterling , Ky,  Aug 19, 2014

love-ly tradition area rug....seems to be high quaility....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft underfoot, nice colors
 from Portsmouth, NH,  Aug 11, 2014

I purchased the 5'3 x 7'5 version of this rug for my small carriage house living room. It feels soft and comfortable under bare feet and didn't have the "chemically" odor that I was concerned a new area rug might. The edges have a nice clean finish with a 2 inch raised plush border which blends into the raised plush design. The design is antique-looking and the plush pile is low and soft. I love the light color variations- they are neutral to cool tones all in grey, which works well with the design. The price was great and included free delivery. The delivery was fast. Very happy with this product and the purchasing experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from New York, NY,  Aug 5, 2014

It's great for the price - but the rug is very thin and measly. Overall i'm happy with my purchase but I wish I had held off and put the money towards a better quality rug. I love the pattern of it, but its looks sorta fake - like you expect it to look worn/antiqued/shiny but its actually just dyed to look that way so you can see distinct color blotches in the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought