Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

True gray with lighter and darker shades running through and then a little brownish gray randomly swirled in. Has the vintage look I wanted. It's actually a beautiful rug, but doesn't overpower the room. Compliments my furniture, but doesn't disappear. Maybe the picture portrays it to be a little more worn than it actually appears. (It's NEW; it isn't worn at all.) But I think that's the color variation. Don't know how you can go wrong with gray.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate, with maybe a little more variation than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Arizona,  Dec 14, 2012

This rug is great! I thought it would be a good rug for the entry way, the color online looked like it could handle all the foot traffic. When I unrolled it, I was so pleased! It has a burnt out damask pattern that I think more visible than shown in the picture. I hope it comes bigger for my living room too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual product is so much better than expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yet Another Great Rug from Overstock!
 from Maple Valley, WA,  May 3, 2014

The high quality and great values just keep rolling in from Overstock.com! (Ha ha, rolling) After purchasing an off white shag rug for my living room from Overstock for $*** that beat out a $2,000 rug from Room and Board, I think I've found my forever rug company. Why would you shop anywhere else when you can get this kind of quality for these prices!? I have a fairly large entryway, and needed a rug that would serve as a front door "wipe your fee" rug, and be large enough to go under the entryway bench behind the front door where we sit and take off our shoes. This size is spot on! The color is rich, there's variations of tones and the Damask pattern does not scream "Traditional," because of the burn-out design. It's actually quite hip, and works well with the Mid-Century Modern look we're going for. My walls are pale gray and my floors are dark Cherry. It's perfect! The design of the rug will not compete with my Black Walnut and raw steel entryway bench that I spent a fortune on, which is good. Two thumbs up on this rug!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow it is better then expected.
 from New York City,  Nov 15, 2012

saw this rug and was excited because it had a vintage look but was new. and it is perfect!! thx overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good it's a rug so by it's nature it looks different from other angles , and all are good! it's as I saw.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. much better then I hoped. for the price it's a winner
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than picture
 from chicago, il,  Dec 24, 2013

I found a rug in a local furniture store, for the runner & same size rug was going to be over $1k. This rug by Nourison, here on Overstock, is practically identical to the higher priced rug at a fraction of the price. I have another friend that has now ordered these rugs for her house after seeing mine. These are worth the money, such a great value! The pictures do not do the rug justice, they are even more perfect in person.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I was looking for
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 24, 2013

You really can't get a good idea of what this looks like from the photo - in some areas it's just the base of the carpet and in others there is carpeting, giving it an odd thread bare look. There was also a bit more purple in it then I was looking for. I guess it's a nice rug, just not what I was looking for.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look for my living room
 from Saddle Brook, NJ,  Oct 1, 2013

Great look for my living room. The colors have soft hues of lavender and grey tones. A rug that is universal for any setting in the home. LOVE the raised look and feel of the rug. I would definitely make future purchases on this brand!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from MIchigan,  Sep 24, 2014

This rug resembles the picture. It has a slight uneven surface with gradations of color, low pile. It adds a touch of elegance to the room looking antiquey and warm. Because the color seems to change, it can look good with a variety of color schemes. I used this rug in the bedroom and it made everything else look better.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Mt Sterling , Ky,  Aug 19, 2014

love-ly tradition area rug....seems to be high quaility....

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft underfoot, nice colors
 from Portsmouth, NH,  Aug 11, 2014

I purchased the 5'3 x 7'5 version of this rug for my small carriage house living room. It feels soft and comfortable under bare feet and didn't have the "chemically" odor that I was concerned a new area rug might. The edges have a nice clean finish with a 2 inch raised plush border which blends into the raised plush design. The design is antique-looking and the plush pile is low and soft. I love the light color variations- they are neutral to cool tones all in grey, which works well with the design. The price was great and included free delivery. The delivery was fast. Very happy with this product and the purchasing experience.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from New York, NY,  Aug 5, 2014

It's great for the price - but the rug is very thin and measly. Overall i'm happy with my purchase but I wish I had held off and put the money towards a better quality rug. I love the pattern of it, but its looks sorta fake - like you expect it to look worn/antiqued/shiny but its actually just dyed to look that way so you can see distinct color blotches in the rug.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great area rug with a very cool look and texture
 from New York, NY,  Jul 30, 2014

I bought this rug for our bedroom and instantly fell in love with it. The rug has an antique look and feel with various shades of grays and textures from the raised material.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My favorite rug!
 from South Carolina,  Jun 23, 2014

This is my favorite rug I've bought. I would have ordered another in a larger 6 x 8 if they had one. Looks vintage.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK - not great
 from Wisconsin,  Jun 21, 2014

The high/low pile (hand-carved) pattern has many long strands of fabric that didn't get cut right. The color which I thought would be a kind of 'wash' look actually looks like different colors were haphazardly placed. For the price, I expected better, but I had never ordered rugs or furniture online before.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug for the Money
 from St. Paul, MN,  Jun 5, 2014

This is a great rug with a cool vintage feel! While it is not as thick as more expensive rugs the design exceeded my expectations. I am considering buying the coordinating rugs to go with it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More light blue than gray
 from Kansas City, MO,  May 1, 2014

Seems like a great rug - a bit more blue than I'd wanted, but other than that it is well represented by the photos on Overstock.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking rug
 from BERMUDA,  Apr 10, 2014

Absolutely beautiful.. Nice antique hue to it slighly geyish with slight brownish under tones perfect on my antique oak floor.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful rug
 from New York, NY,  Mar 13, 2014

This rug is even more attractive than the picture. It's a wonderful vintage pattern that looks very expensive and I've received a number of compliments on it. The price was incredibly reasonable as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique
 from Grand Rapids Mi,  Nov 20, 2013

Love this rug. It's very vintage-y, but this is not plush. Great quality for the price though. We put a felt rug pad underneath from ***, and it's great. It's a blue-gray in my opinion. I think it will wear very well due to the design. I'm very happy with this purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yarn in rug cheap
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 17, 2013

The colors are right on, with a bit of brown showing through which is really pretty. The yarn used those for the raised part of rug design is poor quality. The design of the rug is nice.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top