Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
colour... meh.
 from bellingham, WA,  Jun 10, 2012

I'm happy with the size and design of the rug, just not the colour. I'm hoping to take away from the brownness through other decor in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? When I received the rug, I was disappointed by the brown shades. In the picture, the edges appear more of a grey-brown, but in person, the brown is quite warm (an orangey undertone).
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels very soft - happy with the qualify!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty on, except for the colour...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and soft
 from KY,  Nov 8, 2011

Very traditional and colors are beautiful. Arrived quickly and packaged well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were very close. Beautiful rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft not a lot of shedding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from San Antonio texas,  May 6, 2014

The rug has clear colors and fits in well with my traditional home. It was well priced and shows well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really love this area rug!
 from Jacksonville, Fl,  Mar 27, 2014

It is more beautiful than in the picture! Fits perfectly and the price was super. I'm using it in my formal dining room over bone 18" tile. It really dresses up the room. Great purchase! Also, I ordered on Sunday and it was delivered on Wednesday...just amazing!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from DuBois, PA,  Jan 25, 2014

Another good quality and beautiful rug from Overstock. Arrived on time, without any damage to the packing. Beautiful for hard wood floor in the living room. Color is more pale than on picture, but still this is a very nice rug

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for the price
 from Wilkes Barre, PA,  Nov 5, 2013

Beautiful color and pattern. Lovely for a seldom used but frequently seen dining room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Franklin, NC,  Oct 22, 2013

This rug is very nice, it is soft and the colors are fabulous. the only thing bad is it is not true to the size listed. it replaced an 8x10 rug that was exactly 8x10 and it is about and inch wider and a good foot shorter, it is almost but not quite square. I still love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue Above and Blue Below
 from Long Island, NY,  Aug 15, 2013

Lovely sculptured, easy to walk on area rug. Fancy fancy fancy French with an asian flare. Throw in some luxury just to be sure.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, but very blue
 from Chesapeake Beach, Maryland,  Feb 8, 2013

I do like this rug. I was hoping for a dustier (aged) blue, but the color is very vibrant. That said, I really to like the rug. All the colors are brighter than the picture portrays. I was concerned with the rug being made of wool. I have had wool rugs before and they shed terribly. This one did not. After about two weeks there was no extra shedding. The only build-up now comes from excess movement of the dining room chairs over the rug, but that does not happen very often. This rug is definitely holding up to the wear and tear of everyday life and being in a dining room. I would buy another rug like this one again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual rug is much bluer that the picture shows. It is as dusty blue as the picture shows but much more of a true blue with a light aqua tinge.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price
 from Tampa, Florida,  Jan 8, 2013

For the price the rug is just great. It is thin, but still feels nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a bit brighter than on my monitor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality for the price was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 Dec 21, 2012

Great rug for the price - looks much more expensive than it actually is. Plush and soft. Colors accurate on screen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate - aqua blue - matched screen shot exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Aubusson type rug!
 from Havertown, PA,  Jul 18, 2012

I;m very pleased with my new rug. It is exactly what I wanted and what it looked like online. It arrived in just a few days and the shipping charges were so low!! I would recomend this to anyone looking for attractive carpets and speedy service!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Also excellent!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Southaven, MS,  Jun 21, 2012

I love this area rug! We put it under our dining room table and it's perfect for the room. I saw some reviews that said the color appeared green to them but it seems to be true to the picture to me, just some sage-colored leaves in the border. It feels plush but not too thick. I'm excited to see the matching rugs in our adjoining rooms now. I'm thoroughly satisfied with this purchase in every way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Review title
 from Walpole, MA,  Mar 7, 2012

I am overall happy with the quality of the product however, the image was very deceving. The color of the rug in the photo was much bluer than the item received. The rug has a definate green hue to it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? wasn't even close - the color on site was much bluer - the actual product received the color is more green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality appears to be very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors and Quality
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 28, 2012

It is so hard to purchase a rug online! It's a hit and miss! This one is very disappointing as I purchased a new one to have because we are having out of town visitors. It is not the colors described and to return is costly. I had even called customer service before ordering to assure me of the colors stated! The girl told me of the blue and said yes to the color burgundy yet iit came rust???This will be my last online purchase for rugs!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The burgundy is a rust color not color as stated!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have purchased many Nourism area rugs with joy, this one is poor quality and very thin!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Colors not as described!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Heritage Blue/Brown Wool Area Rug (7'6" x 9'6")
Sale $269.24
Was $316.75
Compare $537.27
Save 50%
(36)
Back to top