Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wrong color description
 from Rhode Island,  Dec 4, 2011

Very disappointed with the rug. It was not the colors described in the site, and now I have to pay $45.00 to send it back! I would not purchase a rug again any time soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug is described as ivory, but it is not even close. It is actually a dark tan color, and the reds are prominent in the pattern.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality if fine, buit it does not match the room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not al all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Mandeville, Louisiana,  Oct 1, 2012

Just unrolled my beautiful rug. I have some books holding down the edges but they are not terribly curled. The colors are perfect and the quality is nice. Exactly what I expected. It goes perfectly with my décor. Some reviews complain about the red but it is not that “bold”. There is red in there and some green and light blue. If you want a completely neutral rug then this one is probably not your best choice. If you want something with a little pop to add a touch of color, this is the rug for you. I have light beige tile and neutral furniture so I needed a little spice but still wanted to keep the theme calm. This rug is exactly what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product is exactly what I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price!
 from NC,  Sep 12, 2012

I would recommend this rug! It is very good quality for the price. I am very pleased. I needed this rug for a bedroom so I read the reviews. They were very accurate. It even passed my daughter and husband's inspection.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug is great quality ecspecially for the money. I am very satisfied!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty rug
 from Southern Illinois,  Dec 19, 2012

This rug arrived in six days after I ordered it. It is a very nice rug and I am pleased with it and the service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Couldn't really tell about the color in the small picture, but it works well for me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? All the colors described were there.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chateau Ivory Rug
 from Jupiter, Florida,  Jul 25, 2012

Looks exactly like the picture. Very pretty and heavy duty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, but when run the vacum over the rug, a lot of fuzz comes up. May meed to vacum multiply times to remove lose fuzz
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Warwick, RI,  Jan 2, 2012

This rug is a well made, beautiful rug. I bought three of these rugs, 2 in ivory and 1 in black and they all look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful carpet at an amazing price!
 from Brookfield, CT,  Dec 2, 2011

I normally would never buy something as critical to my decor as a carpet online. However, after searching in several stores, I was very discouraged with the selections and prices of the area rugs I did look at. I've had success shopping on Overstock.com and decided to check out the rug selections. There were so many to choose from! The carpet is a well known brand name and the price was less than half of the lesser carpets that I viewed in the stores. Shipping was free and I received my carpet in under a week! Thank you Overstock! I'll never look anywhere else for my shopping needs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color as shown was not as detailed as the actual product but within the proper color ranges.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The carpet is a lush 1/2 inch think, Nourisan carpet. High quality at a very low price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate and I was not disappointed!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and thick
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 25, 2014

The rug has a thick nap and feels wonderful. My only criticism is that it is more feminine in style than I expected. Huge flowers dominate the motif of the rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Ohio,  Feb 12, 2014

Gorgeous rug but be advised the color is beige and not ivory.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nourison Chateau Ivory Rug (7'9 x 9'9)
 from warsaw,ny,  Dec 13, 2013

very poor quality , do not want to do with it I will have to put it in the nanny's room

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, but the color was off.
 from Baltimore, Md,  Dec 3, 2013

The rug was of good quality, but the color that was listed as maroon/burgandy was actually rust, so if that matters in your decor, this won't be the rug for you.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug! looks great!
 from Arkansas,  Sep 17, 2013

So happy with this rug, also ordered it in black. Looks wonderful in my home. Very little shedding. I do recommend a rug pad because it is not very thick. However the pad makes it much better and the rug will last much longer.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
O.K Rug
 from Virginia,  Aug 6, 2013

The rug was o.k. I needed more wool content to fit my needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug had not much wool content
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

well UPS just delivered the rug, I think it will work for me even though the color is darker, this rug is not ivory it is tan and the ends are curled guess I have to put books on it to weigh it down?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. too early to tell, seems okay for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay except for the color, this rug is not ivory it is tan
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from New york,  Mar 5, 2013

Love it but its much darker then ivory it's dark taupe but the hassle of sending it back wasn't worth it it looks ok in my bedroom

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not the right color much darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not the right color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Back to top