Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely !!
 from Joshua Tree, CA,  Nov 30, 2011

It is a lovely. The colors are subdued which I like. The backing was quite stiff and took longer to lay flat than expected. Odor left relatively soon. I sprinkled my favorite carpet "dust" both on top and underneath.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Close.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large Green Rug
 from St. Louis,  Aug 19, 2012

Not an "expensive import", but just what I wanted. Needed a large living room rug in subtle green shades. You will need a good rug pad, as it is thin. It did shed when vacuuming, and I stopped using my Dyson vac on it as the suction really was too much for this rug. Patterns are well defined, colors are beautiful. Very nice rug for us at the price we could afford.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug I LOVE IT!
 from Newnan, Ga,  May 1, 2012

I love this rug ordered on Sunday late night it arrived Tues! Super fast shipping rug pad came next day so by noon on Wed the rug was in place, some shedding but to be expected! Rug is plush and beautiful, carved detail is seen throughout rug, colors are perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug for the Price
 from Michigan,  Mar 24, 2012

Very nice rug for the price. Thick and plush, vibrant colors, just what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with these carpets
 from Exeter, NH,  Apr 15, 2014

Service was excellent . The product came in quickly . I spoke to several customer service people and had good experiences.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Rug changes the room for the better!
 from New Jersey,  Mar 3, 2014

The pictures on the web do not do it justice. The green color is not as muted and really pops. It is so soft. The only thing is with any new rug, the shedding, but I've been vacuuming it 3 times a week and I've had it for 3 weeks now. It's finally not shedding as much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nourison Chateau Green Rug (7'9 x 9'9)
 from warsaw,ny,  Dec 13, 2013

very thin, looks poor quality I am going to put it the kids room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great with traffic ... especially dogs!
 from Arkansas,  Oct 23, 2013

Needed something to go over wearing carpet that wasn't too expensive and would hold up to two dogs. This really fit the bill! The coloring and shading really keep the rug looking good between vacuumings As pervious commenters indicated, it was a little lighter shade than expected and within a few days I adjusted to the new look and love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chateau Green Rug
 from Attleboro, MA,  Oct 7, 2013

I expected this rug to be a whole lot heavier. It is very, very thin. It matches all my other rugs and walls so I am keeping it, but will be keeping an eye out for a much heavier rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from West Texas,  Jan 24, 2013

I am very pleased with my purchase. We are having hard wood floors installed and I wanted to anchor the room with an area rug. The size was exactly right (I measured it off in the room) and the colors in the rug were the perfect compliment to the current furniture and accessories. I was anxious about ordering it without really seeing it and no hand's on, but I laid it out in the room as soon as it arrive and was absolutely delighted.....again....with my Overstock.com order!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was perfect. I anagonized over ordering it without actually seeing it, but it was perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, sculptured but not too deeply; dense with good pile; pad makes it thick enough to be very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accuarate. I took the computer picture into my living room, compared it to the other furnishings and I could not have asked for better.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much prettier in person!!!!!!!
 from NJ,  Jan 4, 2013

I fall more in love with this carpet everytime I walk past the guest room... It is a lovely addition to my home!! I highly recommend it - you will not be disappointed!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are more vivid, yet muted in person - the green is spectacular!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality - in a guest bedroom and I am sorry I didn't get this one for the master!!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The green is off
 from Des Moines Ia,  Dec 11, 2012

It photographs well, but does not look like this green in the natural light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Off I would recommend only buying this rug after seeing it so you can see the actual green, I sold mine after 3 months because it wasn't right and I couldn't get use to it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug
 from boston,  Dec 4, 2012

Lovely rug for a great price. It is a bit on the thin side as others have noted. Green shade is pale and soft. Red is a bit more pronounced than in the photos- but not overwhelmingly so. Great rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? green shade is pictured well, but red shades in rug are more pronounced in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy with the purchase
 from AL,  Dec 4, 2012

I bought this carpet to match the light green wall in the dinning area. It arrived fast and in good condition. The pattern is more vivid and beautiful than shown. The thickness is just right under dinning table. The only complaint is that one side rolls up from rolling in the shipment. We have put some stuff to press it, but yet flat after one month.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought