Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice rug for the money
 from Mid Atlantic,  Aug 21, 2012

This was one of those purchases I just didn't know what to expect. What some people think is a nice rug is never the same as my expectations. Well let me tell you this is a nice rug. Its not a hand tuff silk and wool rug but it fits the bill for what i needed it for. The colors are really pretty and the quality is good. I was pleasantly surprised with the light blue color that the pictures really don't show you that pulls all the other colors together. Its too is hard to find black in a rug that doesn't have reds in it so when I saw this one I thought I would take a chance. I loved it so much I bought the round one and the smaller one too. The material doesn't look cheap, the colors are rich and the wool is softer than expected. My house is very rustic and these work perfectly. I bought all three of them on sale for a total of about $325, why spend thousands to achieve the same look. ONLY complaint -the ends are curled badly...takes some time to flatten them out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? COLORS ARE BETTER IN PERSON
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. NICE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from NC,  Nov 8, 2012

Gorgeous carpet for price --- more rust color than is apparent in pictures.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from laughlin nv.,  Mar 19, 2012

I wanted something for the living room to add some warmth to the room,house is all tile except bedrooms. Having just moved and on a budget,Iwent searching and and found it on overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality for the money,very soft and quite pretty.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Warwick, RI,  Jan 2, 2012

I just bought a house that was built in 1895. The upstairs floors have the old plank flooring. We refinished the floors and this rug, with the black background really stands out with the natural wood, it looks beautiful. I wouldn't recommend the color in a high traffic area, due to everything shows up on it, but it looks great in my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Coralville, IA,  Mar 8, 2014

REALLY FAST SHIPPNG AND GREAT PRICE!! .

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from Arkansas,  Feb 6, 2014

The rug is beautiful in our dining room. We love the colors and style as it can be used in other rooms if we choose.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic look rug
 from SC,  Dec 12, 2013

Thick and feels good to walk on. True colors as seen online.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Arkansas,  Nov 8, 2013

Purchased this rug a year ago for my dining room and just love it. The black with the soft colors is just beautiful. I have bought three from OV and looking for one for my living room. I'm sure I will find it with OV.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Choice for Me
 from Johnson City, NY,  Oct 7, 2013

Although, the colors of this rug are true to the picture, it's hard to see them clearly most of the time because of the fuzz that is constantly working its way our of the rug. Must be vacuumed everyday.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value For The Money!!!
 from Niagara Falls, NY,  Aug 24, 2013

I purchased this rug for an area rug in the living room. I wanted a stylish but comfortable rug, that the kids could play on but still looked good. I got just that. Although the "Ivory" is more of a beige and the blue is less muted than it appeared in the picture, it is very well represented otherwise. In a few days it flattened out nicely. It is soft, plush and comfortable. The measurements were accurately advertised but getting the mat is a must! I would buy this again in a heart beat. Very pleased!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 23, 2013

I love this rug. It's not red, as most cheaper Persian-type rugs are, that's why I picked it. The black theme goes with my black leather furniture and I love the rose colored plus a few other pastels in the design. It gives an antique feeling in the room, a warm old-fashioned feeling. Love it! Rich quality. I made a good decision in buying this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More beautiful in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, especially for the low price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description and photo
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Michigan,  Feb 28, 2013

Considering the low price of this rug, I had my doubts on ordering it. I am probably picker than the average person when it comes to home decor but since this is for a guest room that won't be used much, I didn't want to spend alot of money. I took a chance on this rug and so glad I did. Soft to the touch, rich beautiful colors, appears to be well made and definitely not cheap looking. Really the only complaint I have is that hair (I have alot of pets!) seem to cling to it easily, but since it is primarily black, it is probably just more noticeable than it would be on just about any color. If you like it in the photo, you won't be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than I expected it would be considering the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chateau Black Rug
 from NJ,  Dec 28, 2012

Pretty rug. well worth the price I paid. colors are pretty

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accturate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Danvers, Ma.,  Nov 15, 2012

not at all what I expected. sheds terribly. I bought an inexpensive rug because I have a dog but it really looks cheap. I'll put it in a spare bedroom since I don't want to go through the hassle of returning. Better luck next time

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was disappointed in the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks much more expensive than price
 from florida sarasota,  Nov 14, 2012

I had been looking for ages for the right "rug" wanted a small amount of quiet blue in it which this one did. Will not clash with anything

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well the muted colkors were perfect....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far no complaints on quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chateau Black rug
 from Oklahoma,  Sep 28, 2012

I was so disappointed to have to send this rug back but I mismeasured & it was too large. Return was handled with professionalism by Overstock, even though it was my fault. Very pretty area rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top