Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
SUPER bargain~~
 from Troy MI,  Dec 6, 2012

The colors were spot on on my computer. EXACTLY as I hoped. the red is more a burgundy red but it was described that way in reviews and I found it still to be red enough. The rug is a nice thickness and I found no flaws in the pattern. The edges were tightly woven but appeared to have a row of threads stiched down around the edge....doesn't look bad just a particularity of the manufacturing process. More expensive rugs do not tend to do this BUT for the overall quality I would buy it again!! heavy, great color and styling and the price was exceptional I'm using it in my formal dining room. I had a *** rug under the table that closely matches it. I moved that one into my great room (to spare it from my grandkids spills) and the two are totally complimentary and the quality makes it really nice to pair them w/out one seeming to overpower the other!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACT!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice thick rug...usual pilling when vacuuming...but ALL my rugs do that for awhile..to be expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug & great deal
 from southern pa,  Nov 24, 2012

No surprises...I ordered this rug based on colors, price & other reviews. Colors match website well & work perfectly in ivory & pink guest room. Rug was delivered much more quickly than I expected & in great condition: it unrolled to almost perfectly flat, and by next morning was flat on the floor. It does 'shed'...I've found need to vacuum every day for last week that I've had it...not sure it that's because it's new?? I'm hoping so. It does have a 'new rug smell', which has faded daily, as well, but not so strong that we couldn't use the room (we have a lot of allergies & sensitivities). Overall, I think the price of under **** is fabulous for the size & quality of this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for the price
 from Charleston SC,  Nov 24, 2012

I wish I had gone with the product description and not the photo coloring. I was looking for an ivory rug and was disappointed in the actual color. Live and learn.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are darker than on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good thick pile and even color tone.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was more accurate than the photo.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative review
 from Florida,  Mar 21, 2012

Disappointed in the color..it is different from one side to the other..it appears faded on one side..I will keep it because it would be expensive to return and my table hides the faded side of the rug

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It appears faded on one side..I believe from being rolled up and stored.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate on size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug!
 from East Lyme, CT,  Feb 23, 2012

This rug is AMAZING! I can not believe that this rug is not priced much higher than it is. I received this in TWO days! We can not be any happier with the quality, price and the speed of delivery! Don't miss out!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Brighter than shown but just more beautiful than ever!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing for the price! This was well made and looks very expensive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug - but NOT 3/4 inch thick
 from TN,  Aug 9, 2011

I've now had this rug for about 3-4 weeks. If the colors had not worked so well for me I would have returned it though, as the rug is definitely NOT 3/4 inch thick, not even 1/2 inch thick. But, the colors work great, so I kept it, and put a pad underneath. Chatted with Overstock after it came in and told them they needed to change the description in relation to thickness but it's now 3 weeks later and Overstock still has the same 3/4 inch thickness showing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very - rug is 3/8 inch thick
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly great quality
 from Iowa,  Jul 22, 2011

I ordered this rug to cover the floor in a half-hexagonal turret room. The rug came in 2 days after ordering it and it was very well packaged. It fell flat to the ground after rolling it out and none of the edges stick up. It is so much more beautiful than the picture can do it justice because of the silky-almost metallic looking- variations it has. GREAT value for the money--I can't believe I got such a steal! And its SO soft.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were spot on. I did not realize its more of a silk-look rug with the silky sheen to it. Pleasant surprise! The picture does not do it justice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I spent less than *** on this rug and I found rugs of similar quality in stores for over ***. Unbeatable quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy!
 from Illinois,  Jun 18, 2013

I had purchased a large square area rug that just didn't look good in my living room. Found this one online and loved the octagon shape to give the room a little pizzazz. It's a beautiful carpet and I am very happy with my purchase. Gold is the dominant color but that's great because that's the accent color in my living room. Just an all around lovely product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I expected it to have more ivory but gold is the dominant color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick heavy pile on the carpet and beautiful pattern
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
octagon rug
 from new york, ny,  May 24, 2013

I rated it good because the rug looks great, it fits perfectly in our room and looks great against our cherry floors, and cherry table. However, I notice that it "sheds" a lot. I am hoping this improves with vacuuming...otherwise, this is rather annoying (looks like big dust bunnies).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? about the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Price!
 from VA,  Mar 14, 2013

The Octagon shape lends itself to an interesting piece in any room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, it is good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy with this product as described
 from Fresno, CA,  Feb 6, 2013

very satisfied with quality and material of this rug and would purchase another rug if needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality wool rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gold Wool Rug
 from New Jersey,  Jan 19, 2013

The rug was nicer than I thought it would be. The carpet was pretty thick and nice quality. As mentioned in another review the carpet will shed a bit especially if a high traffic area

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were pretty close but as one customer mentioned in previous rating one side of the carpet is lighter or faded
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 from New Jersey,  Nov 14, 2012

Color is definately darker than what is pictured, but a nice rug at a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I made a good choice
 from GA,  Nov 3, 2012

positive experience. convenient, excellent service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug - Quick Delivery
 from Vancouver, BC,  Jan 25, 2012

This was my first experience with Overstock.com. I would not hesitate to recommend to a friend and would do business with them again. The only negative comment I have does not involve the product. I could not use my PayPal account for the purchase as Overstock.com does not accept valid PayPal account from outside the U.S.A.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were true to the screen representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gold wool rug
 from casper, wyoming,  Sep 15, 2011

Shipping cost really made the difference and it was a great price to start with-

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors were brighter than appeared on screen, but very nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was wonderful, it looks very expensive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? o.k.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top