Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nostalgia Electrics Vintage Snow Cone Maker
 from Upstate, NY,  Jan 21, 2014

The ice could be shaved finer, but the kids love it!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT USA MADE
 from michigan,  Nov 22, 2013

Just want you all to know this item is not USA made so if you order it you will be unsatisfied since it is made in China

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great xmas gift for my girls.
 from Lancaster, CA,  Aug 25, 2013

My dghtrs use this every summer. Use small ice cubes.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best shaved ice machine around
 from Destin, FL,  Jan 11, 2013

We tried other snow cone machines and none shaved the ice as good as this one! This is just like, if not better than the carnival ones. Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift for our 10 year old!!!! A Huge Hit!!!
 from Dubuque, Iowa,  Jan 1, 2013

We bought this as a Christmas gift for our 10 year old daughter, and it was an instant hit!!!! She's already planning on a snow cone stand this summer for her friends and has been making everyone who stops by their own genuine cone!!!! Very easy to use and clean up is a breeze. The appearance looks like a real, genuine old fashioned snow cone machine and is part of what makes the machine so great. The price is excellent. I had actually purchased her another snow cone maker from Target for the same price but took that one back after seeing how unuser friendly it was and how much less appealing the appearance and design were. We purchased the accessory kit to go along with it, whcih includes the syrup, straws and the old time paper snow cone cups. Overall, this has been a great gift, good value for the price, has the unique nostalgic appearance, and is super user friendly......would definitely recommend!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsume product
 from Phoenix, Az,  Oct 11, 2012

We use this machine every week about 15 times. We have had no problems with it. it shaves ice a little slow but it is a small machine. it makes enuff ice for 5 snowcones per minute.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

product and shipper sent product promptly and in very good condition

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? product breighter than photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent/box double packed and no scratches or dents
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Fun!
 from La Crescenta, CA,  Sep 11, 2012

I bought this for my grand daughters 7th birthday - and was absolutely delighted with how easy, and safe,it is to use she makes snow cones every day for the family. The ice is very fluffy, not shards. Just be sure to buy the syrups because it doesn't come with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was a hit at the birthday party!
 from Naples, Florida,  Jul 3, 2012

This snowcone machine works brilliantly. My 5 year old could easily and very quickly make snowcones for his friends. I was surprised at how quickly the ice crushes and the ability to use ice cubes makes it very practical. I just wish it had come with syrup.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable, easy to use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent little machine for hours of yummy fun!
 from New Orleans,  Jun 27, 2012

This sweet little machine will make mountains of sweet treats simply and easily. Clean up is a breeze. Ordered it for my son's 3rd birthday party and very pleased with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING!
 from Tracy, ca,  Feb 11, 2012

This was amazing. It went high over my expectations and i recomend this tO anyone. One of the best online purchases ever! BUY IT BUY IT BUY IT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Everything was better than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snow Cone Maker
 from Tampa, FL,  Nov 30, 2011

I purchase this snow cone maker to be used at a Birthday Party. The blades were not sharp enough to shave the ice and the motor ran hot with during continuous usage. When it did work properly it gave good ice cones.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual item is smaller than what it looks on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I bought this for a kids party and it was great.
 from california,  Sep 3, 2011

I bought it for my kids cause they re always buying icees,y and I used it at a party. It was the main attraction, the parents thought the ice cream man was around, in no time I had a line for kids and adults. With this also the adults enjoyed their margaritas. I love my machine it was a great buy and cheap prize. Thank you for this product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was exactly as shown no dissapointment.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It works like a pro one I ran it for hrs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the accuracy was very satisfying.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Machine
 from Durham, NC,  Jul 12, 2011

This was an excellent product, just what I had been looking for. The product arrived within the stated timeframe in new condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The exact same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
handy, easy and grandchildren love the snowcomes.
 from South lOUISIANA,  Jul 10, 2011

Good product. saves money and gas going for snowcones. would buy again and it was a bargain on overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good except the ice holder was clear.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC
 from LOS ANG. CA.,  Nov 30, 2010

I BOUGHT THE SNOW CONE MAKER FOR MY FAMILY AND IT IS GREAT. RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX PLUG IN ADD THE ICE AND THE FUN STARTS. MY FAMILY ENJOYS MAKING OUR OWN SNOW CONES.. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANYONE.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use
 from Pawling, NY,  Oct 27, 2010

We purchased the snow cone maker for use with our 3 children (4, 5, and 7). They all love the end result and we love that it's easy to use and easy to clean up. It would have been nice if there was a starter pack included with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from Tucson,  Jul 7, 2010

Arrived on time...no complications....everything was complete...it works great...makes a lot of shaved ice for a cup of ice cubes....i love it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Product
 from North East, MD,  Jul 6, 2010

I love this snow cone machine.. It is easy to use.. Easy to clean up.. Overall a great product....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent and fun
 Jun 23, 2010

This is a fantastic little machine and makes great cones. Remember though, it does not have refridgration so it can't be used outsife for more than a few minutes. KIDS WENT CRAZY AND LOVED THEM! However the refill pack is way overpriced. Is about twice the price of buying seperatly at department store or online supplier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top