Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Popcorn Maker
 from Rimersburg Pa,  Jun 25, 2014

This is one of the best because it does smell just like a movie place when you make the popcorn. We have use this also for VBS and the children loved it. It is a very good plus for this product

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Average
It serves its purpose
 from Cleveland, OH,  Dec 15, 2013

I've had mine for a year now. After about 3 uses, one of the wheels broke off, so now I have to prop it up on a box of something handy. While the popcorn cooks, I have to tilt the kettle a few times, or else when its popping, it jams. If I'm not there and tilting the kettle every few moments, the jam happens suddenly and then I have to take a knife out and hack away at the mass of now burning popcorn. I still have it and use it, I just can't leave it unattended at all and have to have it sit on something.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good popcirn
 from Detroit, MI,  Jan 13, 2013

Makes great popcorn that everyone enjoys. However, the door will not stay closed and it isn't very easy to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. overall quality is good however the mechanism that opens and closes the door does not function properly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great popcorn
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Jun 22, 2011

I love this popper, it makes our friday night movie nights a joy. I wish it was a little bigger to pop more corn at once but the flavor is great and well worth it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Chicago,  Jul 26, 2010

Although it quickly makes tasty popcorn, this machine is TOO SMALL. It's a pain to get the popcorn out without burning yourself - we've resorted using a vinyl pasta tool - the kind that is like a spoon/fork to drag it out. Cleaning is a pain. The plexiglass gets greasy from the oil that splatters all over and I haven't found anything that cleans it well. And, you can't fit your hand inside without disassembling the kettle! Lastly, there is no way to separate the unpopped kernels from the popped. The large machines have the holes in the bottom with a pull out pan. I wish I would have spent the extra money and bought a full size machine!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nostaligia Popcorn maker
 from Bowie, MD,  May 24, 2011

Love it!!!! work out find, the perfect size. Will order it again

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrong size
 from Port Angeles,  Mar 14, 2011

I am disappointed with the size of the kettle. The specs in the ad says it pops one gallon of popcorn, per batch. In fact, the info on the box says it only does up to 8 cups (1/2 gallon). The reason I ordered this one was BECAUSE of the increased size per batch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great tasting
 from Louisiana,  Dec 29, 2010

This machine makes great tasting popcorn. Does not pop as much as they say it does, but enough for 2 at a time. Be carefull removing popcorn. the space is tight. After I used mine, I bought 3 more for xmas gifts. They were all excited and love the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Gave this item to my daughter as a Christmas gift. She has only used it one time, but was delighted with the results.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just okay
 from Houston ,TX,  Nov 2, 2010

Machine is cute, easy to operate, easy to clean. But...it makes a very small batch and doesn't do well with several consecutive batches.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nostalgia Popcorn Maker Good Enough...
 from Toronto, Ontario,  Oct 17, 2010

Nice popcorn maker and a real conversation piece but does not live up to the expectation of popping up to one gallon of popcorn in one shot. Some of the kernels also spill out while popping and spinning at the same time. However, it is good enough as it does make pretty good popcorn as long as you get your salt and butter measurements right. Family enjoys it and that's good enough for me...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!!
 from Everywhere!!,  Sep 25, 2010

I purchased this for my mother and she loves it. Its cute and it is a great conversational piece. The only thing I will advised it to purchase 4 oz popcorn kits only because any thing bigger will not pop, and please keep the door closed while popping because it has a tendency to send the unpopped kernels all over the place.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Machine
 from Ontario, Canada,  Sep 22, 2010

This machine turns out to be a a 2oz model. That means that it makes roughly enough for two average adults per batch - 1oz = 1 serving. When making popcorn for a larger group all you have to do is add more kernels and oil once the first batch is done popping. I usually make 3 batches at a time which takes about 8-10 minutes - 3 minutes warm up, + 2min per batch. Overall, I have not had any problems. For the price, you cant beat this product. Easy to use. Easy to clean. And, everybody loves to watch the popcorn pop! PS. The shipping was very fast to Northern Ontario and there were no duties to pay for Canadian customs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vintage popcorn maker
 from pittsburg, ca,  Jul 22, 2010

got this to give as a gift...shipping was very timely...the recipients are very pleased with the performance

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nostalgic treat
 from Maine,  May 21, 2010

To be honest, the popcorn popper has not been used yet. It is on my son's wedding gift registry and I am surprising him with it on his birthday. Popcorn on Saturday night is a three generation tradition in our family. My son has fond memories of his Mimi making it on weekend visits. It was a tradition at home while he was growing up. It is the main attraction for all of us at the movies! I am excited to give it to him and hope that he is happy with it. My rating for the product is still to be decided, but it looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Popcorn Maker
 Apr 22, 2010

This machine is adorable! I used it for a 1950's party. It looked great and the guests had fun with it. However, the popcorn was horrible. That may not be the machine's fault, but I couldn't figure out how to get it salted easily while still in the popper. So, the popcorn just tasted bland. The machine didn't have detailed instructions on how to put together so that took a little while. Overall though it did provide some entertainment for the party.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Machine
 from Canada, Ont,  Apr 15, 2010

so, alot to say on this product, I had read a bunch of different reviews from a bunch of sites and some were good and some were bad. Frankly I dont know how anything bad was said about this. This machine is absolutely amazing. The popcorn it makes it unbelievable. Cleaning it is easy and the look and response you get from people is awesome. Hands down Best popcorn to eat ever. Makes TONSSSSSS of popcorn and is very fun to use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Debbie
 from NE Wisconsin,  Mar 11, 2010

This product arrived quickly, was easy to assemble and works as hoped. We hope to enjoy it for a long time!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay deal
 from Columbus, OH,  Mar 11, 2010

It's a cute popcorn popper, but if you want to make very much, it will take you a while! I found out quickly that you must pre-heat it for at least 5 minutes in order to get popcorn to pop. It's easy to put together and easy to take apart and clean. My 4 year old grandson loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
popcorn lovers
 from Carmel, IN,  Mar 11, 2010

This is a great little popcorn machine. We ordered it on a Mon. and received it at our doorstep on Thurs. Really impressed with how fast it got here. It is easy to use and made fresh, movie-like popcorn filling our kitchen with a delicious aroma. The kids enjoy listening to the kernals pop and watching it spill out into the machine. The size is nice....small enough to store easily, yet attractive to leave out. We're very pleased with our purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top