Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Do not purchase
 from Southern Oregon,  Jul 2, 2014

I never write reviews, but this popcorn popper is worth it. After first use one of the screws that holds the clear box to the red top cracked through. Several uses later another corner cracked at the screw. Then one side was no longer connected to the top. When the popper is in use the popcorn blows everywhere. I resorted to putting a towel over the popper and the bowl. I have returned this item and would never recommend it to anyone.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great! Kids love it!
 from New York,  Jan 14, 2014

Mostly plastic, but my kids use it almost every day and the younger one is 8 and can function it all on his own. Vintage looking and makes great pop-corn.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's easy to use for my kids
 from San Bernardino county,  Dec 21, 2013

I love it. I have 5 kids and my daughter love making popcorn.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Popcorn Maker Reivew
 from New Mexico,  Dec 12, 2013

Perfect product for my grandchildren and their parent's rec room area.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nostalgia Electrics Vintage hot Air Popcorn Maker
 from Lockport, new york,  Nov 26, 2013

This gift will make my mother very happy becuse she loves popcorn anyway.And thank you again overstock for your great products.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute...but I haven't used it yet
 from Humble,TX,  Apr 11, 2013

Haven't used this product yet so I am giving it 4 stars. The product was pretty much ready to be used straight out of the box. It looks very cute and fun, and it will be used in our Media Room. I can't say whether or not it works because we haven't used it yet. But once we do use it, I'll definitely come back and re-rate it. Right now it's just a decoration until we finish the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good; but I haven't used it yet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overpriced for functionality, but cute
 from Willimantic, CT,  Feb 28, 2013

I needed a popcorn popper, and after searching and reading reviews, I finally settled on this one about a year and a half ago. The popper looks great and it is really easy to clean, however, it has a few major issues: 1. In order to pop the kernels efficiently, I had to let the machine warm up for at least 10 minutes before adding popcorn. 2. When adding popcorn, I had to add about a third of the included measure (1/3 of a 1/4 cup) or I wound up with at least half of the kernels I put into the machine unpopped. 3. The wheels are placed awkwardly and they do not accommodate large bowls. All that aside, I was surprised that it lasted as long as it did with the fact that I didn't give it 15 minutes to cool down between bouts of adding popcorn. If you follow the instructions to the letter, you wind up with popcorn that takes forever to pop and at least half the kernels are left unpopped. If you need cheap, it should be okay while looking for a more durable popper. If you want quality, get a different popper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great, pops poorly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate in description - the claims for functionality are consistent with the claims on the box from the manufacturer.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute little popcorn maker
 from Houston Tx,  Sep 19, 2012

It makes lots of popcorn in short time but regular corn is not as tasty as the individual packages they sell in stores. I'm a teacher and my students complained about popcorn not to be tasty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate but it may you think the product is bigger. It is a cute small pop corn maker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This really sucks
 from Bel Air, MD,  Jul 22, 2012

I received the popcorn maker. Plugged it in, turned it on and let it warm up for five minutes. The machine NEVER heated up. WTH? I plugged it in to another outlet, same thing happened. I plugged it in to yet another outlet, it never came on. I bought this to use at my daughter's baby shower. This was so disappointing. How is it that a brand new popcorn maker does not work when you plugg it in. This is a piece of JUNK! DO NOT BUY IT. Dont waste your money folks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Piece of junk
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Is cute, but not practical
 from Orlando, FL,  Jul 16, 2012

This is a cute conversation piece, but is not practical. It takes longer to heat than the directions say. Also, it takes a long time to start popping and wastes many kernels. I'm going back to my microwave popper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this as a gift for a family, thought it was cute, could be left out on display, and easy enough for the kids to use

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good I hope. bought it as a gift for someone
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the price
 from New Orleans,  Jun 27, 2012

Ordered this for my son's 3rd birthday party, and it will get a lot of use in our family. Works just great if you follow the instructions. The only negative is that I wish it did not need 15 minute breaks between poppings, but this is only a problem when using it for a party or larger gathering. For every day home use, though, it is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Impressed
 from Omaha, NE,  Jun 4, 2012

We received this popper as a gift and loved the style. It was cute, did what we needed and our kids loved it. After about five uses the motor made a horrible sound and stopped working. We were religious about cleaning it out giving it breaks before popping sessions, but it still didn't last. I was not impressed with the quality and disappointed it did not last for more than five sessions. Unhappy with this product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Popper, just wish it had a warming light
 from King of Prussia, PA,  May 29, 2012

I never realized how important "Hot popcorn" is for movie night. After the popcorn was done popping, there was no way for me to keep the popcorn warm. I will try other ways to keep the popcorn warm, but this product is great for the price!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
popcorn maker
 from Texas,  May 18, 2012

my four year old daughter always want to go to the movies. there are times w have to take her to rewatch the same movie for five times. she kept on asking for "movie popcorn." we have a newborn and taking her out has been less. plus there's not any kids movies out there right now. we decided to reward her with this popcorn maker. she would go get a big bucket ready when we decide to pop the corns. she love to watch it pop. then she hold a big bucket and enjoy her movie at home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awsome for the price i paid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 from Deerfield Beach, FL,  Mar 24, 2012

I was as excited to send this as the family that recieved it! Not only good-looking but just the ticket for family movie night and children's sleepovers. Was sent as a birthday present but served as a housewarming gift, also. It is on display in their TV room. They even made special arrangements to accomadate the cord and plug so the popcorn is made in the TV room. Now, how cool is that!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? looks as good as the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from bristol ct,  Mar 18, 2012

The Popcorn maker is exactly the same as shown. My only concern is that the shute that the popcorn comes out is too short, The wheels are too big to accomadate the short shute. the popcorn ends up on the counter and floor. I have to put a 9x5 baking dish under the wheel. the popcorn machine has to be tilted for the wheels to fit in the tray. that makes the popcorn to back up and i have to handle the hot machine to dump the popcorn in the dish. so suggest a longer shut or move the wheel to the back of the popcorn machine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate but you should tell people that the wheels don't turn
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This sucks big time
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 6, 2012

I was happy with the purchase when i first received it .Unfortuantely the machine stopped working after two trys. What a waste of money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Louisiana,  Jan 3, 2012

As far as the product goes, it is exactly how it is described. It is a Hot aiir popper and works great. The only issue we have encountered is that the popcorn is very dry so if you want to add seasonings you will need to look into ways of doing that. This little machine pops fast and perfect. First and second batch all kernals poped and fluffy. Perfect for the movie night intended.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very pleased about the product I bought. I wasn't sure what to expect as this was a gift but my father really enjoyed it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from LeRaysville, PA,  Jan 3, 2012

When I purchased this item- it was from the Made in the USA However whenI recieved it- said made in china very disappointed

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top