Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cool!
 from California,  Dec 22, 2010

This machine is really great. It is very easy and fun to use. It makes really thick slushees. We did our first batch with Hawaiian Punch, and it froze really thick in under 10 minutes. I can't wait to try different kinds of slushees. Besides the fact that it works great, the other thing we love about it is that it looks so totally cute sitting on the shelf. Goes really great with our Nostalgia Electrics popcorn machine and cotton candy machine. We really love all three, and recommend them highly. We love having "Carnival of Fun" Night at our house, using all three at once. Our household is comprised of two full-grown adults, but you wouldn't know it sometimes! Having way too much fun!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price
 from Vancouver, BC,  Jan 7, 2010

Good product for the price. Mostly plastic so time will tell how this prodict will stand up but for the price it is well worth it. The retro look is pretty cool

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Apr 20, 2010

I love this machine, read all the directions so you won't break it. You should be fine. again.....Read all the directions. This is a GREAT machine for the price !!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slush Machine
 from Lloydminster, Alberta,  Jan 9, 2013

Makes good slushes using just your favorite regular soda. Spout leaked from the first use. Body feels filmsy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks like metal but is plastic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classic, love the retro look
 from North Carolina,  Dec 12, 2011

good value for the look, my grandson wanted a slushee machine for Christmas and my daughter wanted something that would hold up and look great in her kitchen. Hopefully, this will satisfy bioth of them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks just like the photo on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. haven't used it yet, christmas present
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OO for a party of one
 from Atlanta, GA.,  Jul 5, 2011

The problem with this product is that it takes a long time to make only 2 servings of frozen drinks. It's almost not worth going through the trouble of mixing and waiting for the drink to freeze just to enjoy one or two glasses. If you're hosting people, forget about it. too loud and takes too long for too small of a quantity.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is ok. lots of plastic parts
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? prety acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice size
 from IL.,  Jun 17, 2011

This is nice and goes with my kitchen nicely,I would tell you to buy this !

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
warning
 from scranton,pa,  Dec 25, 2009

I bought one and the motor stopped working the first few minutes of use, the replacement leaked all over our new bar.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
junk
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 19, 2009

I have to say, this item looks cute! As far as functionality, forget it! Save your money. Complicated and quite useless if you are looking to shave ice for anything. My suggestion would be to go to the local Superstore and view what your specific expectations are before you purchase an item like this. I have since purchased another brand item that I highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top