Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Califonria,  Jul 27, 2013

This is my second single snow cone maker (my daughter has the other one) and I'm happy with the size of the ice etc. and would recommend this product. You can spend a lot more, but for something you don't use 'all the time' -- this product is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched Perfectly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!!! :)
 from Salt Lake City Utah,  Jul 25, 2013

This works great!!! I've been looking at these for the past few wks, for a snow cone maker there either sold out or Sucky manual ones. This works great and uses regular ice. I'll probably be getting this for my nieces 4 Chrstmas, thx overstock another happy customer And we ate some tonight, yummy :) :) LUV IT!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun for the whole family
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Feb 10, 2013

The product is a lot of fun for my 4 children-and my husband-. The ice crystals little too big for my liking. It makes more like a very finely crushed ice rather than shaved snow like. But for the price and compactness of the machine it works wonderfully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chriss
 from Raleigh NC,  Jan 8, 2013

Works very well...,, my niece loves it..... Very excited

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nostalgia Snow Cone Maker
 from Frisco, TX,  Aug 31, 2012

My 17 year old grandson requested this for his birthday, he loves it says it makes great snow cones!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product seems to be top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on a scale of one to 10 a 7
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 1, 2012

I've only tried it twice but it was tiring getting just one snow cone. I got it for the look I just wish it worked better. You put the ice in and start it and it jams up then you open it up readjust the ice and start it up again. This happened 9 times to get one snow cone. The ice shooting all over. The ice is course not fine like it said. We have 2 other ones, a hand one and electric, both of our old ones are much better. If you buy this it is just for the looks to display.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Icy Treat
 from California,  Jul 8, 2012

I used it at my grandson's birthday party. It does well with softer ice as directed. The children thought it was SUPER and really enjoyed the treat. It is not designed for mass production of snow cones.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? on site was a bit brighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is satisfactory
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shaves ice quickly
 from California,  May 30, 2012

Makes great shaved ice. Grandkids love the snow cones. Price is the best I,ve found.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my children adore it!
 from Indiana,  Jan 11, 2012

my boys (and all of their friends) are having the best time with this Christmas gift. It was a fabulous purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works wonderfully
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Snow Cone Maker
 from Antelope, CA,  May 27, 2010

This is replacing a unit my sister bought for me, which was lost in a fire. It has been running non-spot since it arrived. It works great and is reasonably priced.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly Effective
 from Williamsburg, VA,  Jan 1, 2010

I did not expect this machine to produce such finely chopped ice. The sno cone comes out w/the consistency of actual snow that falls in the winter -- which is really great. I was afraid it would produce chunky ice, but this is perfect. My daughter loves it and insists on making sno cones for her friends even though it is January. They all love it. The retro style is also fun. It is a very light machine so I don't know how durable it will be in the long run, but it appears well made. I appreciate the light weight of the machine, since it is easier to lift out of the cabinet when needed. The only negative is that the ice kind of flies a bit. It has a cup holder at the base, and the majority of the ice will land in the cup, but it also sprays beyond the cup. I have tried holding the cup under the spout, but the ice still sprays a bit. It's a minor matter for such a fun treat. (Very happy with Overstock -- got this to me very quickly).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME
 Dec 30, 2009

I bought this for my nephew for Christmas. He wanted one just like mine, but this is a much nicer machine!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Michigan,  Dec 27, 2009

After researching various snow cone machines, this one by far was the best value we found. It looks great and the cost was nice on our pocket book. It takes a bit to make each snow cone, and on occasion you have to run your finger along the inside when the slush starts to build up, but it's not a real issue. It was a gift for our daughter and she is loving it! Well worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
snow cone maker
 from Colorado,  Oct 27, 2009

Just what I wanted. I use this product daily. Works best with soft ice for a good slushie. Ice does tend to build up around the lid and always some ice left in machine that melts out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top