Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
REALLY CUTE RETRO STYLE
 from LONG ISLAND NY,  Jun 16, 2011

I SHOW THIS TO EVERYONE WHO COMES NEAR MY KITCHEN! IF YOU HAVE 15-20 MINUTES FOR DOGS ITS PERFECT. BUN WARMER IS A NICE FEATURE. SIDES NEVER GET HOT -OK- TO PLACE ON CROWDED COUNTER. ASSEMBLED IN SECONDS.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES - EXCEPT KNOBS ARE SILVERY
  • How is the quality of the product? EXCELLENT
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Product
 from British Columbia, Canada,  Dec 18, 2010

I bought this for my husband and he loves it! Friends of ours saw this and they also enjoyed it. He turned into a little kid again when he took it out of the box. Needless to say we ended up having hot dogs that day, the following day and the next several days. Great purchase and I recommended this to our friends and family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Fan
 Jul 7, 2015

I am a big fan of roller-cooked hot dogs, so this was perfect for me. Small footprint, easy cleanup, bun-warmer, consistent cooking, and retro decor are all welcome features. It's plastic case has held up so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Creates the taste and memories I always craved....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So great!
 from Spokane, WA,  Jul 24, 2014

Fun to look at and to use. We used this for a Super Bowl party and everyone enjoyed it. Cooks the hotdogs great. Wish it were larger to accommodate more dogs, but love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought as a surprise gift for the kids & grandkids
 from Burleson, TX,  Apr 24, 2014

We bought this as a surprise gift for our kids and grandkids when they mentioned how they'd love to have a hot dog roller grill. The price and features of this device fit the bill perfectly. We've learned from our kids them that their kids (our grandkids) absolutely love it and won't allow the preparation of hot dogs any other way now. Happy to have made this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome little roller!
 from mn,  Jan 16, 2014

Bought this hot dog roller for my hisband for Christmas. You would have thought he won the lottery. He was so excited to get set up and use. Assembled in a flash and the aroma of the hot dogs cooking is amazing. Son in law was so jealous so I guess I'll be ordering another for his birthday. Heats up fast cleans up so easily and the flavor of the dogs is AWESOME! Looks great on the counter and takes up only a small amount of space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HOTDOG!!
 from Waldorf Maryland,  Dec 4, 2013

Very nice machine that works great!! Cooks hotdogs perfectly and heats the buns!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Football Sunday fun!
 from Peoria az,  Oct 13, 2013

Football Sunday is now complete with the smell of hot dogs grilling. Just like being at the game. We will have lots of fun with this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Stoney Creek, Ontario,  Aug 2, 2013

Always wanted one of these! So I bought 2. It was delivered quicker than I thought it would have been and was excited to use it. It worked very well, BUT the width of the product only allowed for 1 regular sized wiener, instead of 2 on each row. But that's ok

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME and the Hot Dogs come out PERFECT.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 3, 2013

A must get product, kids love it and i just using it at parties and just at home. easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I wish I could give two, separate ratings!
 from Northern California,  Mar 6, 2013

The reason I wish I could give it two, separate ratings is because the look & style is so clever and exciting that I would give it an "excellent" rating on those parameters. The functionality is not exactly "excellent" but quite good. I read and paid attention to the other reviews when I bought hot-dogs to use in it for the first time. They must be ROUND dogs as opposed to those that are sort of squarish or else they won't roll correctly on the grill. I doubt they made square-ish hot dogs back in the 40's & 50's when things like this were designed, so maybe that's why they don't really work in a very simply-designed appliance like this. Anyway, everyone who sees it thinks it's super-cute and we use it a lot. Seems to be holding up under usage, so that's a good thing!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly high.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOSTALGIA HOG DOG ROLLER
 from Pensacola, FL,  Sep 22, 2012

I FEEL IT IS SOMEWHAT FLIMSY MADE ... IT LOOKS REALLY NICE AND IT OKAY FOR OUR NOSTALGIA WALL ...BUT NOT MUCH MORE THAN THAT ...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. QUALITY IS A LITTLE FLIMSY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OKAY
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Product
 from Jacksonville, Florida,  Sep 18, 2012

The Nostalgia Electric Hot Dog Machine is awesome! It cooks the perfect hotdog and is a great addition to our home theatre. The grandkids love to see the hotdogs roll on the machine and watch the hotdogs cook. We are very pleased with the machine!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than Good
 from Fayetteville, NC,  Aug 1, 2012

I really enjoy watching the dogs warm then glisten with moister as they heat. I let my dogs roll for 15 minutes or so and depending on the packaging it can take several minutes for them to start rolling and get in sync with the rollers; the metal rolling unit is operational but different brand dogs can sometimes be squarish depending on the packaging. Give them a couple of minutes to warm and they're rolling and glistening. The assembly was very easy and fast. From the descriptions online be aware that the body, posts and top are plastic. The rolling unit is metal and works without flaw. I did wash it after unpacking the box and it is very easy to remove and drop back in. It can be hand washed or put in the dishwasher. The top bun warmer is nice and gives the buns I've placed in it a warm feeling. The buttons on the unit I received are gray and not red. A fun piece of equipment that will make folks smile when they see dogs being warmed while rolling!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close but not identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay in areas of the body, posts, top (they're plastic) and very good in the rollers that drop in to roll dogs (it is metal)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use hot dog roller
 from Lafayette, LA,  Apr 4, 2012

My family loves this machine! It's convenient to use. Small size fits perfectly on the kitchen counter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is one great appliance to have
 from Tucson, AZ,  Mar 20, 2012

I am a big baseball fan and get all the baseball games on my flat screen. When i have friends over to watch the games,get the hot dog roller out and have hot dogs and watch the game. It is a big hit and crowd pleaser.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the picture and product make perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5Brothers
 from Fort Worth, Texas,  Mar 5, 2012

We love, love, love the quality of the hot dogs and sausages that come off this product. It's been a hit and looks great in our games room as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The knobs are silver/gray in color. All else as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate/except for the knobs
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from houston,  Jan 17, 2012

My son loves hot dogs so this was the perfect gift. He really enjoys using it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price and great machine
 from Cartersville, GA,  Jan 5, 2012

My husband loved it as it got this for a christmas gift. He'd always wanted a popcorn maker and a "hot dogger" and now he has them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the product came looking just as pretty as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. does the job and cute too-boot
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great description, took out all the guess work
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought