Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great quality, great shipping
 from Oregon, USA,  May 15, 2014

This cotton candy maker makes game night or movie night fun. This also sits in our game room, and is a big hit with guests, and we get many compliments.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Homemade wonder
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Jan 8, 2013

Just the look on the kid's faces when the cotton candy started flossing out was worth the price of the machine. We made two batches of it using jolly ranchers since that is what we had on hand. It does not make as much as you see in the photo with one batch (two pieces) of candy. The trick is to follow the instructions and turn the machine on for 10 minutes, walk away - and then go back and turn it off (so it comes to a complete stop), drop in your two pieces of candy and start it back up - it spins out the cotton candy almost instantly. Once it's heated you can stop, add more candy and keep churning it out till you have as much as they show in the photo. It is also easy to slide it off the plastic gathering cones into zip sandwich bags so you don't have to balance it all on the cone in between runs. Fun times for young and old alike!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product is a gorgeous metallic, cherry-red plastic.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lightweight, easy to assemble, super easy to use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 12, 2012

I bought this for my sister in law who loves cotton candy. She uses it all the time! It's fun to use and easy to use!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well worth the money
 from bergen co. New Jersey,  May 15, 2012

Highly recommend. My 6yr old son wants a snows cone every day. I love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. chops the ice quickly and no large chunks
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? described perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too little candy made
 from Greenville Al,  Apr 2, 2012

I would not recommend this unit. It is too small. It takes way too long to heat up for candy to make and when it makes the candy it is very little. I had to continue to wash the candy holder. You cannot over fill because it will not melt, I think it works as designed, but the unit is way too small. Only produces a very small amount of candy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very disappointed. Took too long to make a very small amount of candy. i have 3 grandchildren
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nostalgia Electrics Red Sugar-Free Hard Candy Cott
 from Manhattan Beach, CA,  Mar 1, 2012

My son's girlfriend loves cotton candy, so I thought the Nostalgia Electrics Cotton Candy Maker would be the perfect birthday gift. She loved it. The machine is very easy to use and is very easy to clean. I would highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly the same as the product online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Cotton Candy Machine!!
 from Tennessee,  Jan 20, 2012

I bought this for my 7 year old son for Christmas. He loves it!. We make the best candy out of it. The kit, isnt very tasty. Lemonade flavored cotton candy doesn't appeal to us, but any hard candy will work and we love to experiment.!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cool
 from TN,  Jan 6, 2012

This is fun. You don't really believe it will work until you see the candy flowwing before your eyes. Some candy doesn't floss as well, but it still works. Jolly ranchers were a problem, but they still work. There just ends up being some slight crunch in the cotton candy. Werthers work like a dream!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed
 from Michigan,  Jan 4, 2012

I don't write many reviews but I was so impressed by this little machine I thought I better. I was very leary about buying this but after my 5 year old daughter asked Santa 2 years in a row for a cotton candy maker, I couldn't not get one. I was pretty sure I was probably wasting my money. Well, I was very wrong! I also bought the kit that goes with it that has candy, pink sugar, and the paper sticks. We have only used it once, but like I said I was very impressed. I did read reviews and read one that said it was very important to let the machine heat up. I let it heat up for about 8 minutes, shut it off and added the sugar. It took about a minute or two for the sugar to start webbing but once it did it was really easy. I would probably let my o8 and 10 year old try to do it, but that will have to wait until they can do it outside. I didn't have any problems and it wasn't a big mess, but sure it could be with the kids. The cotton candy was very good tasted just like we bought it somewhere. After we made it with the sugar we decided we had to see how the sugar free candy worked. So we put 2 candies in and turned it on. Instantly it was webbing. Probably because it was already warm. My 10 year old said he liked the candies cotton candy better, but my duaghter still liked the original. We haven't tried with the regular candy yet. I am very happy with this Cotton Candy maker and would defintely reccomend it to a friend. I hope it lasts a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product, but we received it USED!
 from Norman, OK,  Dec 27, 2011

We ordered this item for a Santa present. Upon opening it Christmas Eve to set it up, we discovered sugar granules down in the base of the machine as well as chipping on the metal surface. Also, there was sugar residue on the plastic dome! We just tried it out, and it seems to be working fine. Just would like to have known that we were ordering/receiving a used/refurbished? product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality looks good other than the fact that it is used...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of the actual product was right on, however nowhere did it indicate the item was used.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Become a Kid Again!
 from Puget Sound, Washington,  Sep 22, 2011

I just love this little cotton candy maker! I had success the very first cone and the only failure I had was once when I used a sugar made specifically to not melt on the top of cakes. My favorite candy to use is Werthers Original and also their coffee flavored caramel! Two candies makes a perfect "adult" serving. My second favorite candy to use is Starlight Peppermint Mints -- oh my, goodness, it's JUST like eating a fluffy candy cane! I even like the combo of 1 orginal Werthers and 1 Starlight Mint. My least favorite candies are the original fruit flavored lifesavers and it's not that they technically didn't work, but they came out very strong in fruit flavor and not that subtleness that the Werthers produces. I have placed a vanilla bean in regular sugar and this weekend I want to make Vanilla Cotton Candy. As other reviewers have stated, make sure the little disk that spins is flat when you begin -- you can check it by simply hand turning the disk while the machine is unplugged. Also, watch one of the You Tube videos... they will be most helpful. Clean-up is a breeze!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than I expected quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top