Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Junk...
 from New Hampshire,  Jan 14, 2011

Bought this product and felt the need to share my experience. I bought this for our office. thought it would be a nice treat for my team. Instead it just turned out to be a good laugh for all of the engineers. No matter what I do for oil or corn it pops just about to the point where it starts to open the lid then just stops popping. In fact the rest of the kernels just keep going around until they roast like coffee beans. Never seen any thing like this. Even if it popped well the 4 oz capacity is small for any more then one or two people. Overall I would not wish this thing on any one. Don't do It...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful for the family
 from Texas,  Mar 22, 2012

I have used this several times already. In fact, I have taken it to my in laws house for a family get together and everyone enjoys it. I was concerned about moving it too much, but I had no issues. The first batch of popcorn was a little soggy, but after that, it has been great. I do not have many unpopped kernals and the smell in the house makes movie night even better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I found the quality to be very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accruate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative review
 from roseburg or,  Jan 10, 2012

i am very disappointed in the popcorn maker. i expected to be able to grab a handfull of hot BUTTERED popcorn. no provision made for buttering popcorn as or after it is popped. price was high as i found out later i could have purchased same itenm for half the price. first time i have ever had a negative purchase from overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality appears to be fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? didntt mention no provision made for buttering popcorn
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
popcorn poper
 from Pratt ks,  Mar 10, 2014

this pop corn popper makes the best pop corn I have ever tasted! we need a small machine for our youth church movie night and it is the best.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Texas,  Jan 10, 2013

Bought this as a Christmas gift for my Husband for our family movie nights. It works perfect! Perfect size! The Popcorn maker does not burn the popcorn -- and if the user is as good as my husband -- the popcorn taste just like the movie theaters. Our family loves it and our kids request it when friends come over!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Rubicon, WI,  Nov 29, 2010

This popcorn machine was the best price I found. Just a fun thing to have. We use it often because we love popcorn. Make sure you clean it after use, keeps it looking new.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it..
 from Los Angeles,California,  Oct 12, 2010

I love this machine. You cant ask for anything better. Thanks again Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too many unpopped kernals
 from Evans, CO,  Apr 25, 2010

I was drawn in by the retro style of this popper but ended up dismayed with the function. The kettle is too small and shallow which allowed more than half the kernals to pop out uncooked. Without a pull out bottom tray, cleanup was an inconvenient task. We only used this product a few times and decided it was too costly a waste of popcorn.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
form not function
 Mar 10, 2010

A novelty that looks terrific and gets attention, but it pops very small batches (half what a microwave bag gives you) and is difficult to clean. It is more about the fun than the food. The popcorn that does come out is delicious, you just have to work a lot to get it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Just like the photo - takes a few minutes to have fresh Movie style popcorn in your own home - a must have for home movie watchers. Thinking of ordering a 2nd for my summer home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 Jan 12, 2010

We used the popcorn maker and it worked well. Not as big as I would have liked, picture looked bigger. Other then that we enjoy it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Product
 from Southeast,  Jan 11, 2010

Product is fun, makes good popcorn.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun and Easy
 from California,  Jan 11, 2010

Dependable, sturdy little unit - easy to clean. The family loves it.Has great retro lines too!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good popper for the $
 from Iowa,  Jan 6, 2010

If you want an affordable movie theatre style popcorn maker, this is the one to get. It is a good machine, and makes great popcorn. The only downfall is that it only makes a small amount of popcorn and you have to refill it 1-2 times to get more than one serving (not hard to do at all).I recommend using a cocunut/butter oil to cook the popcorn and perfect the theatre taste.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tasty Popcorn
 from Snohomish, WA,  Jan 3, 2010

It seems easy to use but we have only used it once since we just got it for Christmas. We dumped it to early and half of the kernels didn't pop. This was my husband's error and once we get the timing right it should be fine. The popcorn that we did eat was delicious.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eye Popping Corn Popper
 from Lake Orion, Michigan,  Jan 3, 2010

Great looking product and tasty popcorn. It is a bit difficult to clean and keep looking nice and shine. Should include a popcorn scoop. Also the description suggests that you can add sugar and make sweetened kettle corn, but gives no directions how and i am hesitant to just add sugar and start popping. Otherwise a fun and tasty product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just like the movies
 from New York,  Jan 2, 2010

I purchased this for my fiance for Christmas--I have a similar one at my business that he loves. For the price of this popcorn machine, it is well worth the money. I bought a similiar (a little large model) for my business for more than 2 1/2 times the cost and this one actually feels sturdier. We have made popcorn in it about 3 times since Christmas and so far its great. The only problem I can say is its a little difficult to clean real well--I actually ended up using the vacume cleaner to get all the kernals out in the bottom but overall it is really great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pop corn
 from New York, NY,  Jan 2, 2010

this turned out to be the perfect Christmas gift - one the whole family could enjoy all year long - very pleased with it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oops!
 from California,  Dec 29, 2009

Bought this popper as a Christmas present. When opened, we discovered that the right wall was missing the hole that the crank attaches through -- will not work like this. Haven't done the return/replacement process yet, and while the manufacturing error was not Overstock's fault, this was a real bummer on Christmas day. Gave middle rating (3 stars) on durability 'cuz I had to put something but have no way of telling yet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very nice, well packaged, delivered on time and in working order. Great size for family or party. Like the variety of popcorns you can make from Kettle to Cheddar. Munch, Munch, Yumm!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top