Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This machine rocks our home theater
 from Central Canada,  Jul 8, 2010

I was leary about buying this machine as I am in Canada and knew that returns would be a hassle. I also like to read the reviews of other purchasers to see what they think of the item - and there were no reviews for this machine. I was wanting a larger popcorn machine for my home theater and this one met my expectations and then some. I love it! It came with a warming light - not mentioned in the Overstock ad - and with measuring equipment and a popcorn scoop. These were nice additions that I was not expecting, but were great to discover. This machine was my birthday present from my husband and he could not have done a better job. The machine easily accomodates the pre packaged oil and kernal kits for 6oz machines and you can make two in a row if you have company. It is a nice large size and holds a lot of popcorn. My whole family loves this item and because of it's large size it really gives our space that authentic theater atmosphere we were going for. Anyone else who has seen it wants one too. We have a teenage daughter and this machine makes her sleepovers that much more fun. It really has been a hit in this house. Two things that should be noted are that the kettle needs to be cleaned out between uses - actually cleaned with soap and water and not just wiped - or it will smoke and the smoke is pretty nasty. The second thing is that the rest of the machine is a pain to clean - all machines like this are. I find the best cleaning method for me is to put some dishsoap and hot water in the kettle and let it sit for 15 minutes and then wipe it out. I use a damp cloth - just with tap water - and a dry one afterwards to clean the inside of the rest of the machine. I used a toothbrush to clean out unpopped kernels that fell in behind the tray that sits under the machine as you can't get your hands or fingers in there. This machine does not come with a stand - but we are building one of our own. I highly recommend this machine to anyone wanting an authentic look in their home theater. It makes really great tasting popcorn. Having the smell of fresh popcorn in the air and seeing the machine sitting with the warming light on is really cool when you are watching movies. Shipping proved to be hastle free with the duty and taxes being paid in advance and it arrived in a very short amount of time. The item was packaged very well - not a mark on it anywhere. I would buy from Overstock again - already have : ) I hope this review helps out anyone who is thinking of buying this machine. Best of luck and happy popping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 from Metro Boston,  Jun 2, 2011

Purchased as a gift for friends who are foodies. They love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a crowd
 from eastern NC,  Oct 29, 2010

This popcorn machine is perfect for small to medium groups, and performs beautifully. Adult supervision is required for the actual cooking process, but it is a big hit with our youth groups.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WHAT A HIT
 from albuquerque,new mexico,  Oct 4, 2012

I JUST LOVE IT I ALSO GOT SNOW CONE, COTTON CANDY, AND OF COURSE POPCORN FOR MY GRANDSONS 9TH BIRTHDAY ALL THE KIDS WERE SO EXCIDED WE DID'NT EVEN PUT THE POPCORN MACHINE AWAY IT'S STILL OUT WE MAKE POPCORN DAILY I LOVE THEM ALL .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? BETTER
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GREAT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Popcorn Macine
 from Hacienda Heights, CA,  May 28, 2012

Popcorn machin is a must have if you enjoy movies at home. Looks great in the tv room!! I already have a friend who is ordering this popcorn machine after he saw mine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Popcorn macine is made excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this for my classroom. I am a math teacher at a high school and I run a tutoring program after school for homeless and at-risk students. This popcorn popper provided a snack for students during tutoring. It worked great and we really enjoyed it for about 2 months. Then the pot stopped heating. The metal bar turned and stirred the popcorn and the light turned on, but it didn't heat up so no more popcorn. :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Worked awesome until it stopped working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
popcorn popper
 from Hollister, NC,  Feb 13, 2012

we were proud to receive the popcorn popper. However, after popping popcorn, the kettle had burned spots. Is should have been non-stick or there should have been a recommendation to spray with a cooking spray. Now the kettle has perminent burned spots.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. we were proud to receive the popcorn popper. However, after popping popcorn, the kettle had burned spots. Is should have been non-stick or there should have been a recommendation to spray with a cooking spray. Now the kettle has perminent burned spots.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Disappointed
 from Goose Creek, SC,  Dec 29, 2011

Bought this product for my husband for Christmas. Set up and used it that night. It worked great the first time. Four days later we tried to use it again and the kettle would not get hot enough to pop the popcorn and then would not heat at all. Very, very disappointed.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Movie Popcorn Machine
 from Red Bluff, CA,  Jan 7, 2012

Functions as advertised - great product. Would highly recommend to others. Fast delivery - easy set up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought