Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So easy to use
 Jun 23, 2015

Love this griddle and use it often. The bacon grease warped the bottom pan a bit, but not the end of the world.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This has the most uneven heating surface of any griddle I've used. I allowed almost 30 minutes to heat up and still ended up with pancakes that are completely striped. I had a double batch so the griddle had plenty of time to heat up and even out, but the entire batch came out with three or four stripes per pancake. Wish I could post a picture of how awful this worked, because I can't believe anyone else is having success with it! Do not recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

quality is great, warming drawer works well for holding food as well as keeping up with the cord. great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uneven cooking
 Mar 8, 2015

Found that this griddle did not seem to have an even heat. Some areas seemed hotter that others. Would not recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

My mother use's it evey day she cook's her steak's and egg's and a lot of other stuff as well. I brought it for her for christmas when open her gift she was surpise to get one and now she has one now thank's to overstock.and there awesome item's. Thank you overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good
 Dec 22, 2014

The griddle heats up quickly and functions well. My only complaint is the grease hole is in an awkward place that limits the surface area when making pancakes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Griddle
 from Houston,  Nov 12, 2014

Works well for our week end pancakes. Easy to clean since trays slide out to wash in dishwasher if needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Oct 18, 2014

This is the best grill to have! It heats up fast and is easy to clean! I wish I had it earlier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The grill is a worthy purchase
 from Kenosha Wisconsin,  Mar 1, 2014

I would recommend this griddle to anyone and I would purchase another one if something were to happen to the ones that we currently own

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric Griddle
 from Detroit Michigan,  Dec 12, 2013

Christmas gift for my son and family. Need a larger grill with two athletes in the house with huge appetites.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grill
 from Saco, Montana ( middle of no where),  Jul 23, 2013

This is really unfortunate. I am stuck with a grill that I ordered in September 2012. I just used it for the first time today. For starters I battled the grill to get the heating element in it. Second, it did not get hot enough to cook pancakes well. they were tough with the texture of when grill is not hot enough. I had it as hot as it would go. I had a difficult time getting my eggs cooked. Obviously this grill was not tested . Should have never been sold. shame on you!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lousy product
 from maryland,  Apr 18, 2013

I had an electric griddle and gave it away when I moved to smaller place but fond myself needing one again in new bigger space. this one was priced right and good size. when I got it I was concerned by the plastic grease and warming trays like how they were going to heat up, metal would have made more sense. I cooked pancakes and bacon on it first morning for 10 people and when I was cleaning up I found the drip tray melted from grease and after several uses so did the warming tray. the griddle itself has a recessed trim that food drippings get stuck in, since its not to be submerged I went two more uses before I couldn't stand the crusty food and ran water all over it and used baby bottle scrub brush to get in the cracks. I let is dry and didn't use for quite awhile because I was afraid after getting it so wet. the griddle itself is great but cord is too short and with the melted trays which we now mold tin foil into every time I sort of hate the product and only use occasionally now

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate enough
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Griddle review
 from Milledgeville, GA,  Jan 2, 2013

Why has it taken me so long to buy a griddle to cook pancakes on???? This has been wonderful for that purpose. I have also used it to cook bacon and the grease catcher fills up fast so you have to watch that closely but I've been happy with this purchase.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
griddle
 from Brunswick, Maine,  Nov 13, 2012

The griddle was not as it appear. The quality was of a cheaper builted. It does perform ok, and the big surface in great, along with the warming tray.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Griddle
 from Id,  Sep 19, 2012

This is a nice griddle of good quality and is made well

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Florida,  Jul 10, 2012

No more lousy pancakes and saugage. Great griddle !!! Never sticks and great for large family. Easy cleanup.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the money, you cant beat it !!!!!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the money
 from Pearland, TX,  May 16, 2012

I wanted to find an inexpensive griddle with a large surface area and this one seemed to fit the bill. It heats up quickly and I can cook a whole package of bacon in probably 1/3 the time it was taking me with a conventional stove-top pan. The distribution of heat across the surface is not very even, but once you know where the hot spots are it's easy enough to manage by shifting the food around. There's a fair amount of plastic parts so there may be some durability issues in the long run, but so far it's functionally competent. The non-stick surface works as advertised and clean up is pretty straightforward. I have not yet tried the warming tray. Overall, I'm quite satisfied with the product and its value for the money spent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Reasonably good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate enough
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot item!
 from Missouri,  Apr 16, 2012

Item arrived as decribed, no missing parts and in perfect working order. The warming and drip drawers are a little flimsy, but nothing that impedes the use of the griddle. Non-stick surface allows cooking pancakes easily without oil coating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Griddle!!
 from Southwest PA,  Feb 28, 2012

Nice BIG griddle...makes five medium pancakes at a time. Can fry eggs on it too. Good non-stick surface...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and non-stick!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 16, 2012

I gave this to my mom for Christmas and we just recently used it. The griddle is nice- the heat isn't super even and the grease drain isn't as effective as I would like- but for the price it's fantastic. I do really like the warming drawer idea.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not super high end- but great value for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought