Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 41 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Don't buy it
 from rural WA state,  Jul 19, 2012

I bought this as a house-warming gift. The first time my daughter used it she told me it would not grind even small ice cubes (caused the motor to smoke) and they had to buy flake ice. I offered to return it but she said they would keep it so I threw away the paper work and the packaging. The second time she used it, the blades caught on and mangled some kind of protective guard while mixing drinks. I was really disappointed that I couldn't return it then but also figured the cost of returning it would have been prohibitive. The third time she used it, we all found metal shavings in bottom of our glasses so it had to go in the garbage. I wouldn't recommend this machine to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Party Assistant
 from San Antonio,  Jun 27, 2012

I've only used this machine once, but have a party planned for 4th of July, and fully intend to make margaritas. It is a heavy duty machine and I think it will be a welcome addition since a gallon of margaritas should last for a while, and I won't have to constantly man a blender to keep everyone happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Machine works perfectly
 from New York,  Apr 23, 2012

I bought this back in 2010 and it still works perfectly. I use it year round and have not found one flaw in it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
catranch
 from turtletown tn,  Jan 25, 2012

We received the same product as a gift four years ago and it worked very well...a great party machine! After four years, the parts froze up but we liked it so well, we ordered a new one. The only complaint is when you are using the machine to dispense the drinks it is loud when you flip the switch and definitely need to put napkin or plate under the spout so it doesn"t leak on the counter or floor. Overall, it is an appliance I want to keep around. I would order another one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Margarator Magic
 from Homestead, FL,  Jan 18, 2012

Great drink maker. Will always have one in the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great. Had another one for 5 years and it got a lot of use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, not great. Gets the job done.
 from NY, NY,  Jan 8, 2012

Item does what it is supposed to do. But is home quality, would not recommend for commercial use, but great for personal use! Good for small get togethers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everybody needs a margarator!!
 from Dewey, OK,  Dec 29, 2011

This margarator is a must have for those who like frozen drinks!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far, so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what I thought it would be
 from san diego ca,  Oct 11, 2011

The machine doesn't work that well, I used my o points so I won't be returning it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OKAY
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
will wait and see......
 from Marion, OH,  Sep 12, 2011

Did not work after second use; am anxiously awaiting a replacement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't get better than this!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jul 12, 2011

Product is truly a party maker. Can make a gallon of margaritas and then enjoy my company for a couple of hours. Everyone loves what it does. I like the large capacity and double-walled shell to keep ice cold - esp. important here in Texas. Don't like how the valve sometimes leaks product but I've learned to put a cup under the spigot to catch drippings and keep a bar towel around to catch leaks from the blender. Not a perfect product, but it does a great job for a fair price. I'm treating it gently to prevent breaking it. Have used it to host three successful parties to date. I store it in two pieces in my chest cooler.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality - hope it holds up without breaking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome drink maker!
 from Texas,  Jun 23, 2011

I love how you can actively watch the slushy drink being made in the clear top. It totally crushes up every bit of ice and does the mixing at the same time. It is perfect to use outdoors. It will make a lot for parties or a little for just us two. Clean up is easy and can be done on camping trips. You do have to watch for a little dripping after you fill your glass. It seems to be a great machine.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Superoir
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Slushes
 from OK,  May 11, 2011

It really does the trick on making a frozen drink.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This really sucks!
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  May 9, 2011

Did not blend well. Took a very long time and did not have enough power to actually blend the ice. I would not recommend. The spicket was also not a good thing because only the liquid would come through.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for get-togethers
 from Lewes, DE,  Apr 27, 2011

we has used this twice since receiving it. it's very easy to operate and the drinks come out thick & frosty. invite family & friends - 1 gallon is ALOT to drink!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? well made
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing!
 from Indiana,  Feb 3, 2011

This machine is amazing! I have had trouble with getting the right consistency with other blenders... not so with this machine. If you follow the instructions on the proportions & mixing time you will have restaurant bar perfect consistency every time! Easy to assemble, operate, & clean. Easy to use. I've had no trouble with the spout dripping. I love the spout vs a regular blender & having to pour drinks. This has been a huge hit at parties.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Margarator
 from Chino Hills, CA,  Nov 25, 2010

Excellent machine. Right out of the box, we made 6 batches for the party. All consistent and delicious. Easy to use, easy to clean. Great Tool for parties.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great machine
 from seaville, nj,  Sep 27, 2010

love love love it!!! i had a margarator in the past and it didn't last more than one summer-this one is by far so much better. i can have a gallon of frozen drinks in minutes. it is a bit noisey.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wouldn't purchase this again...
 from Maine,  Aug 31, 2010

Spigot broke on 2nd use. Very disappointed. Save your money and buy something else...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Magarator
 from Illinoie,  Aug 26, 2010

I was excited to get my new Nostalgia Electrics "Margarator". The first two times I used it, it was great. Then on the third time that I used it the spigot broke and we weren't able to use it. I was very disappointed in the product. I called and emailed the company and finally got someone to talk to. They are now in the process of sending me a new spigot for the machine...I hope!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Tennessee,  Jan 4, 2010

I looked at more expensive machines that had less going for them. Highly recommed this for anyone who likes frozen drinks of all kinds. Makes great smoothies, lemonades, slushes and margaritas too.You can not go wrong with this purchase. Small enough to be transported with little effort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 41 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought