Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Decent Blender
 from Oakdale, CA,  Jul 24, 2013

Ordered two of these to see us through the outdoor entertaining season. They work pretty well for the price. There is some slight leakage around the dispenser, but we just keep a large rubber tray under them and deal with it. Still cheaper than renting a professional machine. One of them actually had a black hair embedded inside the insulated part of the clear plastic container which is a bit disgusting, but we didn't notice it until after we had used it the first time so figured it was too late to send it back. They ran like champs through two parties so far, so despite the minor flaws, I would order them again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Margarator ROCKS
 from Buford, Georgia,  Jan 11, 2013

I purchased this machine for myself. My husband and I will have occasional gatherings at our house and I needed something like this. I used my machine for the Thanksgiving holiday and loved it. It worked perfect! Keeps the beverage frozen and made lots of it. It takes about 10 minutes for the machine to make a batch, and I think that it will be for a crowd of like 6 to 10 people because it makes a lot. It is helpful to have something under the spout when it is not in use. It does drip a little, but nothing to really worry about. It is great to have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made of really good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Margarator
 from Oakland, CA,  Jul 27, 2012

After shopping around, Overstock had the best price with shipping. This machine keeps the party going, makes amazing beverages, and easy to clean. My mistake was not reading directions first. Allowing around 10 minutes to blend, drinks came out amazing. The best part is being able to make single to a gallon beverages.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the concept, too bad it worked 3 minutes
 from steamboat springs, colorado,  Jul 17, 2014

It worked only 3 minutes before stopping. No reset button. Returned for replacement. Hope replacement is as advertised. Great concept for making slush drinks for a crowd.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Margarator drink machine
 from PAYSON, ARIZONA,  Oct 23, 2013

If you don't have the top on just right and in a locking position it doesn't run, and when you think you have it on just right it starts and goes all over the place and gets your guests all frinkin' wet!! How embarrassed I was... It's a hard machine to clean as well, takes 2 people... I thought it was going to be a great machine for my yearly Halloween party and boy was I wrong!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy it
 from rural WA state,  Jul 19, 2012

I bought this as a house-warming gift. The first time my daughter used it she told me it would not grind even small ice cubes (caused the motor to smoke) and they had to buy flake ice. I offered to return it but she said they would keep it so I threw away the paper work and the packaging. The second time she used it, the blades caught on and mangled some kind of protective guard while mixing drinks. I was really disappointed that I couldn't return it then but also figured the cost of returning it would have been prohibitive. The third time she used it, we all found metal shavings in bottom of our glasses so it had to go in the garbage. I wouldn't recommend this machine to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Party Assistant
 from San Antonio,  Jun 27, 2012

I've only used this machine once, but have a party planned for 4th of July, and fully intend to make margaritas. It is a heavy duty machine and I think it will be a welcome addition since a gallon of margaritas should last for a while, and I won't have to constantly man a blender to keep everyone happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Machine works perfectly
 from New York,  Apr 23, 2012

I bought this back in 2010 and it still works perfectly. I use it year round and have not found one flaw in it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
catranch
 from turtletown tn,  Jan 25, 2012

We received the same product as a gift four years ago and it worked very well...a great party machine! After four years, the parts froze up but we liked it so well, we ordered a new one. The only complaint is when you are using the machine to dispense the drinks it is loud when you flip the switch and definitely need to put napkin or plate under the spout so it doesn"t leak on the counter or floor. Overall, it is an appliance I want to keep around. I would order another one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Margarator Magic
 from Homestead, FL,  Jan 18, 2012

Great drink maker. Will always have one in the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great. Had another one for 5 years and it got a lot of use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Item does what it is supposed to do. But is home quality, would not recommend for commercial use, but great for personal use! Good for small get togethers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everybody needs a margarator!!
 from Dewey, OK,  Dec 29, 2011

This margarator is a must have for those who like frozen drinks!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far, so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what I thought it would be
 from san diego ca,  Oct 11, 2011

The machine doesn't work that well, I used my o points so I won't be returning it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OKAY
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
will wait and see......
 from Marion, OH,  Sep 12, 2011

Did not work after second use; am anxiously awaiting a replacement.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't get better than this!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jul 12, 2011

Product is truly a party maker. Can make a gallon of margaritas and then enjoy my company for a couple of hours. Everyone loves what it does. I like the large capacity and double-walled shell to keep ice cold - esp. important here in Texas. Don't like how the valve sometimes leaks product but I've learned to put a cup under the spigot to catch drippings and keep a bar towel around to catch leaks from the blender. Not a perfect product, but it does a great job for a fair price. I'm treating it gently to prevent breaking it. Have used it to host three successful parties to date. I store it in two pieces in my chest cooler.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality - hope it holds up without breaking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome drink maker!
 from Texas,  Jun 23, 2011

I love how you can actively watch the slushy drink being made in the clear top. It totally crushes up every bit of ice and does the mixing at the same time. It is perfect to use outdoors. It will make a lot for parties or a little for just us two. Clean up is easy and can be done on camping trips. You do have to watch for a little dripping after you fill your glass. It seems to be a great machine.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Superoir
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Slushes
 from OK,  May 11, 2011

It really does the trick on making a frozen drink.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This really sucks!
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  May 9, 2011

Did not blend well. Took a very long time and did not have enough power to actually blend the ice. I would not recommend. The spicket was also not a good thing because only the liquid would come through.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for get-togethers
 from Lewes, DE,  Apr 27, 2011

we has used this twice since receiving it. it's very easy to operate and the drinks come out thick & frosty. invite family & friends - 1 gallon is ALOT to drink!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? well made
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing!
 from Indiana,  Feb 3, 2011

This machine is amazing! I have had trouble with getting the right consistency with other blenders... not so with this machine. If you follow the instructions on the proportions & mixing time you will have restaurant bar perfect consistency every time! Easy to assemble, operate, & clean. Easy to use. I've had no trouble with the spout dripping. I love the spout vs a regular blender & having to pour drinks. This has been a huge hit at parties.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top