Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
easy set up
 from lawton, ok,  Sep 12, 2010

i havnt ran the product yet, but it was realy easy to set up after u figured out the little instructions. but is life size. stands perfect for easy monuvering, along with making cotton candy. i would recomend this if u r intrestead in getting one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price
 Jun 23, 2010

The price was far lower than anywhere else and the $2.95 shipping further lowered the overall cost. However, assembly instructions are the worst!!!! We were able to assemble it in about an hour, but I am not comfortable as there are bolts left and some predrilled holes are larger than ANY of the screws or bolts. No instruction as to which bolts or screws go where and there are several different types. Machine is however, very nice and works great. The sugar that comes with it is not very good. I suggest ordering the gold medal. Its very cheap and i did not have any waste and the taste was considerably better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsome
 from WI,  Jun 18, 2010

This was Great......I had a Luau and party for my Niece and it was a big hit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cotton Candy
 from Long Island, NY,  May 19, 2010

I love this machine - it was relatively easy to set up and was amazed at how quickly it made cotton candy! I am using it for parties -especially my carnival themed Halloween party. The cotton candy was delicious. Be sure to order cotton candy sugar from a retailer (can find online) as well as paper cones as this machine only comes with a small sample of sugar and cones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun to use
 from Trumbull, CT,  May 13, 2010

This machine is fun and easy to use and really nice to look at. It makes a good deal of fluffy cotton candy quickly. It is also easy to clean. There are a few caveats, first, the instructions for assembly are poor, only a barely labeled diagram to follow, you can figure it through, but it will take a bit of time. The wheels are a bit shaky, but they seem to be holding up. My unit has periods that it is quite noisy, and then settles down. And though it might look like the cart has a storage area in the body, it does not. The plastic dome cover falls off easily if you don’t pay attention. These negatives are the only reason it lost one star in my ratings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
owner
 Apr 28, 2015

Easy to put together, use and clean

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My daughter's room is cotton candy colors!!!! Perfect in her room & for her sleep overs and parties!!!!! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The machine has worked great for us! The only issue is the wheels. They are very wobbly and you really need extra washers to fix that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rosie
 Mar 24, 2015

Excellent machine use it in my business

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this
 from kingston ok,  Dec 15, 2014

me and my hubby recieved this today put it together took about 10 min had all needed tools with it which was great.it was a christmas present for my 5yr old and 12 yr old but we had to use it early we all loved it. easy to clean the only thing that i would of liked would be some kind of storage but its a great item love love love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from miami.fl,  Oct 13, 2011

the experience was good tyhank for every thing.................

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Is just what I was wanting for a long time, and I cannot wait for the grandchildren to see it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sure about this one!
 from San Antonio, TX,  May 3, 2011

I made 5 cotton candy cones and the heat component in the center shot out sparks and broke. It still turned on but wouldn't heat up to melt the sugar! WTF?!? Thank goodness that Nostalgia Electrics replaced the piece for me... there was no way I was taking that thing apart after the ridiculous instructions to send it back to overstock! I have not tried to make a cone since the new piece came in, but the heat appears to work on the new piece.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? OK.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 Jan 9, 2011

This is a GREAT cotton candy machine! I highly recommend it!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from kentucky,  Nov 2, 2010

I bought the machine for my kids birthday parties and we love it. It works great, I would recommend ordering one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cotton candy machine
 from manalapan, nj,  Oct 19, 2009

The cotton candy machine is a big hit. It took some time to put it together, but it was up and running in no time. The kids absolutely love it . Its well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Getting ready to use and move
 from Arkansas,  Aug 15, 2011

I am getting ready to use my maching in another state. How do those of you who lend it out find it to move? We love the cotton candy. Appreciate the reviews that tell of experience with it. We've not used out own yet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. AOK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use
 Oct 8, 2010

It is a blast to use, The only down fall is that it wastes a lot of the sugar, It cleans easy just use an out door hose on the bowl then dry it then its good as new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought