Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better Than Expected
 from Sherwood, OR,  Mar 31, 2010

Didn't want to get my hopes up, even after reading the good reviews. But this was so similar to one I saw at ****, yet less expensive. Very impressed with the overall quality of this side table. It is solid & heavy, I expect it to last for many years. I put it together myself, it took a couple hours. The instructions were ok, a couple of times I just had to go with common sense. Also want to commend Overstock for the cheap & super fast shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking tables
 from longview, tx,  Mar 21, 2010

Took me a bit to put together, but it was fun. These are extremely well made, heavy, beautiful bedside tables. Bought them because they are a bit higher than the average bedside table. Have ordered quite a bit lately from overstock and have NEVER been disappointed. The reviews on products have always been very helpful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table!
 from New Orleans,,  Feb 11, 2010

Have had mine for well over a year now and its held up great. Could not be happier

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE LOOKING TABLE
 from Tucson, AZ,  Nov 18, 2009

ALTHOUGH THIS ITEM TOOK A LITTLE LONGER THAN EXPECTED TO ASSEMBLE, IT IS A VERY NICE LOOKING END TABLE AND SUITED OUR NEEDS VERY WELL. THE QUALITY IS VERY GOOD AS WELL.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Havelock, NC,  Nov 4, 2009

Shipping to my house was not long at all. This product wasn't that hard to put together at all, and it gave me and my son something to do together. This thing looks great and isn't a cheap looking end table. It's very sturdy and I can see it in my house for years to come. My wife loves it. The only thing I regret is not buying two of them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
side table
 from New Orleans, LA,  Oct 29, 2009

The table is great and the color is match to room. and easy to asembly. just feel a little to heavy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 25, 2009

Very nice side table. Assembly took only about an hour, by myself, with basic tools. Drawers fit nicely, hardware is very pretty, and a nice size. The Espresso color is a very dark brown, almost black.I like the fact that the open shelf is above the drawers; our other side table has a drawer with the shelf below so it's a nice contrast.Table has plenty of room for a lamp, coasters, remote controls without being too large.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality piece
 from New York, NY,  Oct 21, 2009

I bought the Norwich buffet several months ago and was in need of a side table. Having had such a nice experience with the buffet (and recongizing it to be a quality piece of furniture that I'll have for years) I chose to buy the Norwich side table. It arrived within 3 days and it was relatively easy to assemble. Obviously the higher quality the piece, the more work is required to assemble it. It may have taken me no more than 2 hours to put it together. The piece looks great, and doors fit perfectly, and am very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Cary, NC,  Oct 2, 2009

I ordered two units. They arrived with no shipment damage. It takes some time to assemble them. About 90 minutes each for me working alone including reading instructions. One wood piece of one drawer cracked during my assembling. Overstock.com was able to send me the replacement very quickly. They had the best service I have ever experienced than from any other internet store. Watch for where the drawer rail direction. I had it wrong initially but it was easy to correct this mistake.This night stand is a quality product and the material is very solid. They really look very nice in my bed room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great as a nighstand
 from Austin, Texas,  Sep 30, 2009

I bought 2 of these to use as nightstands... they are a little taller and narrower than many modern nightstands, which is what we needed to fit by our tall king bed. It was a chore to put them together--anything with drawers is pretty involved--but man they are great. They are quite dark, almost black, and very solid (and heavy!). The drawers slide smoothly and shut well. We also bought the Aristo dresser (which has a similar cutout under the top) to complete our bedroom set, and the pieces coordinate nicely. Don't hesitate to buy this table!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece!
 from Bradenton, FL,  Sep 21, 2009

I bought the sofa table and love it. After reading reviews on the sofa table, became aware there was a matching side table, but couldn't find it. Support advised they were backordered, so I put my name in to be notified when available. I waited about two months, but the wait was worth it. The side table was easy to put together (I'm a 59 year old woman), is very heavy and makes a great addition to the sitting area in my bedroom. I used the sofa table for the flat screen tv and it looks great also. These pieces won't disappoint!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid furniture
 from Chicago,  Jun 6, 2009

I purchased this end/side table and the matching console table. Both arrived in a timely fashion. I've not put together the console, but the end table is complete and I'm very pleased. This is solid furniture! You cannot tell it is do-your-own assembly. It took a few hours to get it put together. You will need a 4mm hex tool that they do not provide. Table is finished on all sides, which is great. The wood is a deep dark brown, almost black. This table sits a bit high. I have it between two recliners and its fine. If you have a low seat height on your sofa/chair you may want to measure first. I am very pleased with my purchase. It looks far more expensive. The hardware for the drawers is great too. One hint...have a can of pledge ready. My table really was 'thirsty' for some polish, probably from warehouse/transport.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from southwestern Il,  May 31, 2009

I needed a side table that my 8 month old wouldn't pull over on himself. This one is really sturdy with a low center of gravity and really fits the bill. The table is as-advertised and as shown in the photo. The finish is a nice espresso color. Assembly was relatively simple and took about 90 minutes for one person. We did need a special hex tool that didn't come with the product, but thankfully we had one.2 of the pieces were damaged, but we didn't even bother getting it fixed. One piece was part of the drawer - we fixed it ourselves with wood glue. The other damaged piece was really just a small but very visible scratch. I colored it in with a black sharpie, and you can't tell at all. We would have contacted customer service (and might still), but we really needed to just get the table assembled and in place for childproofing purposes. We didn't have time to wait for replacement parts.The table arrived one week after we ordered it, so that was great, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Table.
 from Holland,OH,  Nov 13, 2008

This is some heavy wood, the UPS man had a hard time bringing it down my long driveway. This is my 2nd table so It wasn't that difficult for me to assemble it. It helps to be handy with your hands when you do the assembly. Very good quality and good looking. Thank God for Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 23, 2008

We needed an end table in the living room, so I ordered one of these, based on the good reviews. I'm very happy with my purchase - the table is very solid and sturdy and has lots of storage space. I put it together myself and didn't have any problems, nor did it take me very long. The color is a very dark espresso brown, which looks black from a distance. All in all, a great table for a great price! These would work well as nightstands also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Go for it!
 from IN,  Jun 15, 2008

I was very pleased with everything about this purchase. The quality is very high, the appearance is exceptional and I didn't even have to drive miles and search store after store to find it. It is just as it appears on the website and the directions were very clear and easy to follow. It took me about 1 1/2 hours to assemble, but I didn't expect any less for a quality piece of furniture that will hopefully last many years. This is a very heavy, sturdy high quality purchase that I am thrilled with. The shipping was very timely and all parts (plus extras) were included!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely, classy end table
 from Seattle,  Jun 3, 2008

This piece is the best buy so far. I love the rich color, the clean contemporary lines, and the functionality of this end table. It took only two hours for my husband to put together. Great product Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and nice
 from Centerville, OH,  May 22, 2008

I purchased two of these tables a few weeks back and built one by myself and one with a friend. The first one took me about 2 hours as some of the instructions weren't quite as clear as they could be and I kept getting distracted. Once I had one together, the second one came together in roughly 45 minutes since my friend did the two drawers for me and I knew what was needed. Overall I am definitely impressed with the look and solid feel they have. I have received numerous compliments on them from friends and family alike at how well they match the decor of my living room. Highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great end table
 from CT,  Apr 27, 2008

I had never ordered furniture from the internet, so I was a little nervous about what would show up at my door. To my surprise, I was extremely happy with this end table! It looks exactly as it did in the picture. The handles on the draw are decent quality and the wood finish was exactly what I wanted!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value but set aside assembly time!
 from Secaucus, NJ,  Apr 26, 2008

We are extremely happy with both tables. We've seen them in a number of stores at a far greater price. The only real issue is the time it takes to assemble them. The first one took the longest due to all the pieces and not great instructions. The second went easier. In general, excellent value and quality. It's worth the assembling time for the beautiful results! Now we need a coffee table to match!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought