Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 99 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Another Norwich Two-drawer Side Table Review
 from Memphis, TN,  Feb 20, 2012

Well-built, sturdy, heavy, attractive. A cordless drill will save you oodles of time (and pain), so if you don't have one, I'd highly recommend that. My only reservation, as many people have said previously, concerns the color. While strictly speaking, it's espresso, it's about as near to black as it could be while still being espresso. But as long as you're cool with that, I would expect you'll thoroughly enjoy this side table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality product.
 from New Hampshire,  Dec 13, 2011

Love the set of side tables. Beautiful tables and impressed with how easy is was to assemble. Perfect fit!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought the color was a little dark at first but it blended well with my other espresso furniture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Impressed with the quality of the product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Table
 from Cary, NC,  Nov 28, 2011

I love this coffee table. Beautiful with the good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy I Bought Two
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 31, 2011

We bought two of these for our family room and really like them. The drawers are a nice size for remotes, etc. and the shelf is the prerfect place to stash a couple of books, a laptop, or tablet so it is easy to reach from the sofa. These are very sturdy and coordinate nicely with the rest of our black/brown modern accent pieces.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Norwich 2-drawer Side Table
 from Papillion, NE,  May 31, 2011

We purchased the side table as soon as we were notified via email that it was back in stock. We already own the coffee table and LOVE the look, color, quality and size of it. It is comparable to another table available at ****, but just a fraction of the price. Getting the matching side table was a no brainer. It too arrived in perfect condition! It's a little taller than we anticipated, but this isn't a drawback for us. It matches the exisiting coffee table perfectly, is substantial, and really works to pull our traditional/contemporary living room together. We are very satisfied with CS and the price/quality of this side table and highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Okay
 from Madison, WI,  May 26, 2011

After buying other furniture from this website, I was slightly disappointed with this product. The finish is definitely on the cheaper side and doesn't look as high of a quality as the other furniture items I've purchased. Also, it is completely black in color - much different than the very similar *** end table style. However, l agree with the other reviews that it is a very sturdy piece of furniture, and as usual, the packaging and shipping were great. It's heavy and the drawers are nicely sized. Overall, it's not bad for the price, but sometimes with furniture you really do get what you pay for.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Somewhat good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite right ....
 from Maryland,  May 10, 2011

The color is almost black, darker than pictured. A number of fiber board drawer pieces were broken and I had to contact Overstock for replacements. Unfortunately they ran out of these (I suspect other customers needed replacements too) so I has to do some fixing with small screws. Also, the top piece does not match up perfectly, so there is a little gap, which is a bummer since it's on top. Overstock did reduce the price for me, but I did have to make some repairs & the final product is not perfect. If given the chance again I would not order this.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Darker
  • How is the quality of the product? Some flaws
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from Chantilly, VA,  Mar 14, 2011

I went to multiple furniture stores and this table looks better than any showroom table I saw.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 22, 2011

Takes some time to put one together, but EXCELLENT quality, solid pieces of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition to the coffee table
 from MD,  Feb 15, 2011

We purchased the Norwich coffee table first and it's beautiful. When it was time to fill out the family room a little more, we bought the side table and it's solid, good quality, and complements the coffee table very well. It only takes about 10 to 15 minutes to put it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A fine table
 from Mass,  Feb 14, 2011

First the nuts and bolts: unbelievably fast service and shipping from Overstock, truly amazing for the price. The table is almost black as others have said...I wish I had paid closer attention but the photo looked more dark brownish and less black. It was not that big of a deal to put together, my husband did it in an hour. Some reviewers have complained of the heaviness of this table...I never complain about solid, heavy furniture, it's a mark of quality and staying power. Now for the rest...well, like the title says, this is a fine little table; the raves on this product. however, surprise me. While it is perfectly serviceable and looks higher-end than it is, the drawer materials are not as strong as they ought to be. The rest of the table is a good solid wood, very nice quality, but these drawers are not going to last a family's daily use as they are made of particle board sides and a flimsy bottom, though the glides are great. I've seen other reviews comparing these to their high-end, name brand counterpart which were clearly the influence for these tables, but there really is no comparison....the others are solid wood with double dovetailed drawers in wood. I actually like the design of the top on the Norwich, it's much cleaner and more stylish, as is the hardware, but the size and quality of the originals is superior to these (the others are deeper, more the length of a sofa arm), which it ought to be for more than double the price of the Norwich. All in all, a fine table, but not all that it's been made out to be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table
 from Dallas,  Feb 8, 2011

This is a great looking table and we got two of them, one at each end of the couch. It was very easy to put together in about 55 mins with two people. We also ended up buying the matching cofffe table for in front of the couch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Looking
 from Paradise Valley AZ,  Oct 11, 2010

This table is sturdy and quite nice looking. It went together fairly easily and everything fit and all parts were clearly marked. I may order another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice end table!
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 1, 2010

This is a sturdy end table that elevates any room. It took less than an hour to put together. I recommend having your tools ready to assemble. Once the pieces are in place, the end table is heavy. Good quality for the $. The drawers are great for storage and give your room a clean look. We had it since 01/2009 and have been enjoying it. So far, no problems with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the Money
 from Seattle WA,  Sep 21, 2010

Takes awhile to put together. They give you extra parts, which is unusual these days, but very handy. It's sturdy and doesn't look or feel like the pressed-board junk you often see. It goes well with the silver-color metal bed in the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 24, 2010

This is a very nice end table that is a very dark brown color. It matches the coffee table perfectly. It took me 3 hours to put together. All the parts were well labeled and the directions were clear. The only problem I had was screwing the drawer slides in the drawer. I had to use screws that were half as long because the screws that came with the produce were so long they made the wood split when I screwed them in. The table is a nice height but it's a little smaller than our old table. Overall, it's still a nice looking table and I'm happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 8, 2010

I am really happy with my purchase. It takes a REALLY long time to put these together, however they look absolutely stunning in my living room. I bought the matching coffee table as well. Make sure that you have help to put these together. It is a two person job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the price!
 from Durham, NC,  Jun 1, 2010

First I would like to say shipping of these endtables were very quick. These pieces match my livingroom decor perfectly. I'm a female weighing in at 145 lbs and 5'5 and I put them together by myself. It took me 3 hours for each table but I do believe it would have taken me less time if I wasn't doing other things at the same time. The tables look sturdy and are sturdy as well. When I opened the box I thought to myself that it was going to be impossible to put together without professional help. But... I was wrong. There are a lot of pieces to this endtable but the directions are very straight forward and every piece is labled. The furniture has clean lines and contemporary look. The color is a very dark brown. I received exactly what I hoped and paid for.I love these endtables.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from DC,  Apr 23, 2010

pros: fit and finish is very nice. heavy and sturdy. nicely packaged. cons: complicated to put together (1+ hr). unable to change hardware as there are slots routed into the front of the drawers to fit the included hardware into. 4 out of 5 stars for time/effort of assembly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded Expectations
 from Santa Barbara,  Apr 4, 2010

In brief: High quality. Heavy and Sturdy - you wouldn't want to carry it very far! Knocks spots of the xxx version both in quality and price. Time length of construction is an indication to how well made it is - the drawers 'glide' in and out. The delivery time was very short and was packaged well - no marks or scrapes on the wood. Overall an excellent purchase which I think will last years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 99 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought