Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from McKinney, Tx,  Aug 4, 2013

I loved this table so much I went back and ordered a second table. It was easy tp put together. The color is dark dark brow. The table is everything I was looking for in an end table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent choice
 from Greenville SC,  Jul 28, 2013

clean lines, deep color, all joints fit snugly, instruction diagrams good but not clear- still all worked well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Minden, NV,  May 7, 2013

Love it. Didn't take to long to put together, and I am a girl. Would recommend you buy this unit

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than I thought
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love em
 from Fl,  May 3, 2013

At first I was hesitate to purchase furniture online. I am so glad I did. They are perfect. Went together easy they send extra parts. How nice is that. Drawers slide well and wood has a lovely finish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Espresso just as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy sturdy well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well built, looks just like picture
 from Evansville, IN,  Apr 27, 2013

Very nice table, just as described. It took a lot of time to put together, but worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very sturdy, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Side Table
 from Raleigh, NC,  Apr 19, 2013

Fast delivery, great table, VERY heavy, I love it, bought the coffee table too. It's perfect for our living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice and HEAVY, love it!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied with this table
 from Indianapolis, Indiana,  Apr 4, 2013

I received this side table in the mail a few days ago. It was shipped and received very quickly. I had an unexpected day off work and decided to put it together myself. I normally receive such jobs for my husband. I will say it took me about 3 solid hours to put together but, I have NO skill in this area. There were only 8 steps in the project. The pictures could have been a little more descriptive but I was able to figure it out. In the end I had a beautiful solid piece of furniture that looks good. There is one small gap in between two pieces of wood that I can not close but that is most likely my fault and not that of the manufacturer. We also bought the coordinating coffee table. I will leave that project to my husband.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Side tables
 from CO,  Dec 12, 2012

These tables Are perfect. My husband had no trouble putting them together. Price was great as shipped all around prior to ordering these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful table
 from Arlington, VA,  Jul 30, 2012

Beautiful table. Very sturdy. Easy to assemble. Only con is that the surface scratches easily. Overall I'm happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy table, but scratches easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes a great nightstand!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 24, 2012

Sturdy, hefty piece. We purchased two of these and use them as nightstands. They are perfect in color and size for our small space. Great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is Espresso and exactly what we thought it would be.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy furniture
 from Danville, CA,  Apr 20, 2012

I'm using these as nightstands and they look gorgeous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set!
 from Maryland,  Mar 17, 2012

I bought these tables because they are taller than the average end/coffee table set. Great storage, easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color, dark - no red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another Norwich Two-drawer Side Table Review
 from Memphis, TN,  Feb 20, 2012

Well-built, sturdy, heavy, attractive. A cordless drill will save you oodles of time (and pain), so if you don't have one, I'd highly recommend that. My only reservation, as many people have said previously, concerns the color. While strictly speaking, it's espresso, it's about as near to black as it could be while still being espresso. But as long as you're cool with that, I would expect you'll thoroughly enjoy this side table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality product.
 from New Hampshire,  Dec 13, 2011

Love the set of side tables. Beautiful tables and impressed with how easy is was to assemble. Perfect fit!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought the color was a little dark at first but it blended well with my other espresso furniture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Impressed with the quality of the product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Table
 from Cary, NC,  Nov 28, 2011

I love this coffee table. Beautiful with the good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy I Bought Two
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 31, 2011

We bought two of these for our family room and really like them. The drawers are a nice size for remotes, etc. and the shelf is the prerfect place to stash a couple of books, a laptop, or tablet so it is easy to reach from the sofa. These are very sturdy and coordinate nicely with the rest of our black/brown modern accent pieces.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Norwich 2-drawer Side Table
 from Papillion, NE,  May 31, 2011

We purchased the side table as soon as we were notified via email that it was back in stock. We already own the coffee table and LOVE the look, color, quality and size of it. It is comparable to another table available at ****, but just a fraction of the price. Getting the matching side table was a no brainer. It too arrived in perfect condition! It's a little taller than we anticipated, but this isn't a drawback for us. It matches the exisiting coffee table perfectly, is substantial, and really works to pull our traditional/contemporary living room together. We are very satisfied with CS and the price/quality of this side table and highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Okay
 from Madison, WI,  May 26, 2011

After buying other furniture from this website, I was slightly disappointed with this product. The finish is definitely on the cheaper side and doesn't look as high of a quality as the other furniture items I've purchased. Also, it is completely black in color - much different than the very similar *** end table style. However, l agree with the other reviews that it is a very sturdy piece of furniture, and as usual, the packaging and shipping were great. It's heavy and the drawers are nicely sized. Overall, it's not bad for the price, but sometimes with furniture you really do get what you pay for.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Somewhat good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite right ....
 from Maryland,  May 10, 2011

The color is almost black, darker than pictured. A number of fiber board drawer pieces were broken and I had to contact Overstock for replacements. Unfortunately they ran out of these (I suspect other customers needed replacements too) so I has to do some fixing with small screws. Also, the top piece does not match up perfectly, so there is a little gap, which is a bummer since it's on top. Overstock did reduce the price for me, but I did have to make some repairs & the final product is not perfect. If given the chance again I would not order this.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Darker
  • How is the quality of the product? Some flaws
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from Chantilly, VA,  Mar 14, 2011

I went to multiple furniture stores and this table looks better than any showroom table I saw.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought