Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great End Table
 from San Diego,  Jul 31, 2014

I looked a long time before purchasing this table. It is the right size, color and I like the two drawers. The instructions recommend having two adults to assemble it, but it really only takes one (and I am female). The assembly was pretty easy, but a couple of the pre-drilled holes were a little small for the Camlock screws.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So much work!
 from Clarendon Hills, IL,  Apr 5, 2014

The quality of the wood is great but it took me hours and hours to assemble it. I have a pic of all the pieces that I had to navigate...hundreds of pieces. I followed the instructions well but after it was done I realized 2 screws were leftover and now realize that those two screws were essential. The side walls now have a gap. You NEED high end tools because some of the screws need to be screwed in without pre-drilled holes. Hire a handyman to put it together or buy a fully assembled item instead. Save yourself the stress. I feel like they just send me a bunch of wood, screws and bars and expected me to create a piece of furniture from scratch. NOTHING was pre-assembled. I would never buy this product again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great side table!
 from Florida,  Mar 14, 2014

Bought this to go with matching coffee table. Great quality . Majority is real wood. Heavy, sturdy furniture. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Side Table ~ Assembly Is Tedious
 from Lexington, Ky,  Feb 9, 2014

I bought the coffee table about 5 years ago and love it. It has held up extremely well and still looks beautiful. I am redoing the living room and was thrilled to see that the side tables were still available. My husband was not so thrilled when he put it together. It comes in about 50 pieces and even the rails have to put on. I only heard one bad word in the 4 hours it took him, so the instructions were not too bad. Once together the table is gorgeous. It is a black espresso color and is higher in height than most tables which allows your lamp to give off more light. There is plenty of room for a lamp and accessories and the storage is great. I have had many compliments on the coffee table, the style and functionality is great. This wood withstands water glasses without leaving a mark, food has been split on it and it always cleans up beautifully. To clean it I use a damp cloth to wipe it down and then dry it. Don't use furniture polish, it doesn't need it. Every few months I wash it down with Murphy's soap and water and the wood has stayed beautiful. If you want and table that will last for years this is the one for you. Just plan on it taking an afternoon to put together!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accent table
 from Ca,  Oct 11, 2013

Amazing table. Very complicated to put together but very worth it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warped side
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 13, 2013

One side came slightly warped. Could not assemble it so that it looked right. If the bottom of the side was tight, the top has a gap and vice versa. Very sad and disappointed. Also the back panel to one of the drawers is broken where the groove was cut to hold the drawer bottom. The drawer seems to stay together, but it isn't as strong

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Furniture
 from Raleigh, NC,  Aug 12, 2013

I bought these tables to use as my nightstands and they are beautiful. Very deep, rich brown color and extremely heavy! I would defin recommend using an electric screwdriver, as there are a ton of pieces that need to be screwed in and I had a blister on my hand by the end of putting it together. Also, make sure the metal pieces are in all the way to ensure smooth drawer closure. Very happy with Overstock's customer service and their quality of product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from McKinney, Tx,  Aug 4, 2013

I loved this table so much I went back and ordered a second table. It was easy tp put together. The color is dark dark brow. The table is everything I was looking for in an end table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent choice
 from Greenville SC,  Jul 28, 2013

clean lines, deep color, all joints fit snugly, instruction diagrams good but not clear- still all worked well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Minden, NV,  May 7, 2013

Love it. Didn't take to long to put together, and I am a girl. Would recommend you buy this unit

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than I thought
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love em
 from Fl,  May 3, 2013

At first I was hesitate to purchase furniture online. I am so glad I did. They are perfect. Went together easy they send extra parts. How nice is that. Drawers slide well and wood has a lovely finish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Espresso just as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy sturdy well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well built, looks just like picture
 from Evansville, IN,  Apr 27, 2013

Very nice table, just as described. It took a lot of time to put together, but worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very sturdy, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Side Table
 from Raleigh, NC,  Apr 19, 2013

Fast delivery, great table, VERY heavy, I love it, bought the coffee table too. It's perfect for our living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice and HEAVY, love it!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied with this table
 from Indianapolis, Indiana,  Apr 4, 2013

I received this side table in the mail a few days ago. It was shipped and received very quickly. I had an unexpected day off work and decided to put it together myself. I normally receive such jobs for my husband. I will say it took me about 3 solid hours to put together but, I have NO skill in this area. There were only 8 steps in the project. The pictures could have been a little more descriptive but I was able to figure it out. In the end I had a beautiful solid piece of furniture that looks good. There is one small gap in between two pieces of wood that I can not close but that is most likely my fault and not that of the manufacturer. We also bought the coordinating coffee table. I will leave that project to my husband.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Side tables
 from CO,  Dec 12, 2012

These tables Are perfect. My husband had no trouble putting them together. Price was great as shipped all around prior to ordering these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful table
 from Arlington, VA,  Jul 30, 2012

Beautiful table. Very sturdy. Easy to assemble. Only con is that the surface scratches easily. Overall I'm happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy table, but scratches easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes a great nightstand!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 24, 2012

Sturdy, hefty piece. We purchased two of these and use them as nightstands. They are perfect in color and size for our small space. Great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is Espresso and exactly what we thought it would be.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy furniture
 from Danville, CA,  Apr 20, 2012

I'm using these as nightstands and they look gorgeous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set!
 from Maryland,  Mar 17, 2012

I bought these tables because they are taller than the average end/coffee table set. Great storage, easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color, dark - no red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another Norwich Two-drawer Side Table Review
 from Memphis, TN,  Feb 20, 2012

Well-built, sturdy, heavy, attractive. A cordless drill will save you oodles of time (and pain), so if you don't have one, I'd highly recommend that. My only reservation, as many people have said previously, concerns the color. While strictly speaking, it's espresso, it's about as near to black as it could be while still being espresso. But as long as you're cool with that, I would expect you'll thoroughly enjoy this side table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought