For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A ood buy.
 from South Florida,  Jul 20, 2012

Very sturdy and quite heavy when assembled. Assembly was a bit tedious and is easily done by one person. Th finished table is quite beautiful and I particularly like the height - much taller than the average lamp table. Most are way too short to allow a lamp to cast sufficient light. This one is a very good height.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would purchase again
 from MN,  May 31, 2011

We bought two of these end tables. They arrived when they were scheduled to and were packed nicely. All of the pieces were included and in perfect condition. Each also came with extra screws, camlocks, etc. The finish is nice and the color is the same as on my monitor (a very dark espresso...a brownish/black tone...not a reddish espresso). We have the LaRue Entertainment Console (also from Overstock) and they match perfectly. I couldn't tell from the photo, but the drawers fronts are not flush with the frame, they are sunken in slightly (to mimic the top and side panels I assume). They went together just fine, everything fit as it should. They're very sturdy once assembled and pretty heavy. I would buy them again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NORWICH TABLE
 from MILPITAS, CA,  Sep 28, 2012

I CREATED A VERY HIGH END LOOK IN MY FRONT ROOM. THIS TABLE IS BEAUTIFUL AND MAKES MY ROOM LOOK RICH! BEWARE, THOSE ASSEMBLY INSTRUCTIONS ARE NOT THE BEST, BUT THEN THEY NEVER ARE!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? VERY DARK BROWN, ALMOST BLACK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ITS A BEAUTIFUL PIECE. VERY HIGH END FEEL
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect side tables
 from Arlington, VA,  Sep 21, 2012

Fairly heavy side table, with solid wood exterior, only the draw bottom seems to be made of some type of compressed wood product. Overall excellent quality for the money. Using these as bed side tables (to our Axium bed also purchased from this site) and love them! Large enough to allow lamp and alarm clock on the top, space to hide reading material on the shelf and excellent storage in the 2 draws. Love the look and matches very nicely with our bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Espresso color matches color on site (as well as other espresso furniture I have purchased on O)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great End Table
 from San Diego,  Jul 31, 2014

I looked a long time before purchasing this table. It is the right size, color and I like the two drawers. The instructions recommend having two adults to assemble it, but it really only takes one (and I am female). The assembly was pretty easy, but a couple of the pre-drilled holes were a little small for the Camlock screws.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So much work!
 from Clarendon Hills, IL,  Apr 5, 2014

The quality of the wood is great but it took me hours and hours to assemble it. I have a pic of all the pieces that I had to navigate...hundreds of pieces. I followed the instructions well but after it was done I realized 2 screws were leftover and now realize that those two screws were essential. The side walls now have a gap. You NEED high end tools because some of the screws need to be screwed in without pre-drilled holes. Hire a handyman to put it together or buy a fully assembled item instead. Save yourself the stress. I feel like they just send me a bunch of wood, screws and bars and expected me to create a piece of furniture from scratch. NOTHING was pre-assembled. I would never buy this product again.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great side table!
 from Florida,  Mar 14, 2014

Bought this to go with matching coffee table. Great quality . Majority is real wood. Heavy, sturdy furniture. Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Side Table ~ Assembly Is Tedious
 from Lexington, Ky,  Feb 9, 2014

I bought the coffee table about 5 years ago and love it. It has held up extremely well and still looks beautiful. I am redoing the living room and was thrilled to see that the side tables were still available. My husband was not so thrilled when he put it together. It comes in about 50 pieces and even the rails have to put on. I only heard one bad word in the 4 hours it took him, so the instructions were not too bad. Once together the table is gorgeous. It is a black espresso color and is higher in height than most tables which allows your lamp to give off more light. There is plenty of room for a lamp and accessories and the storage is great. I have had many compliments on the coffee table, the style and functionality is great. This wood withstands water glasses without leaving a mark, food has been split on it and it always cleans up beautifully. To clean it I use a damp cloth to wipe it down and then dry it. Don't use furniture polish, it doesn't need it. Every few months I wash it down with Murphy's soap and water and the wood has stayed beautiful. If you want and table that will last for years this is the one for you. Just plan on it taking an afternoon to put together!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accent table
 from Ca,  Oct 11, 2013

Amazing table. Very complicated to put together but very worth it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warped side
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 13, 2013

One side came slightly warped. Could not assemble it so that it looked right. If the bottom of the side was tight, the top has a gap and vice versa. Very sad and disappointed. Also the back panel to one of the drawers is broken where the groove was cut to hold the drawer bottom. The drawer seems to stay together, but it isn't as strong

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Furniture
 from Raleigh, NC,  Aug 12, 2013

I bought these tables to use as my nightstands and they are beautiful. Very deep, rich brown color and extremely heavy! I would defin recommend using an electric screwdriver, as there are a ton of pieces that need to be screwed in and I had a blister on my hand by the end of putting it together. Also, make sure the metal pieces are in all the way to ensure smooth drawer closure. Very happy with Overstock's customer service and their quality of product!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from McKinney, Tx,  Aug 4, 2013

I loved this table so much I went back and ordered a second table. It was easy tp put together. The color is dark dark brow. The table is everything I was looking for in an end table.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent choice
 from Greenville SC,  Jul 28, 2013

clean lines, deep color, all joints fit snugly, instruction diagrams good but not clear- still all worked well

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Minden, NV,  May 7, 2013

Love it. Didn't take to long to put together, and I am a girl. Would recommend you buy this unit

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than I thought
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love em
 from Fl,  May 3, 2013

At first I was hesitate to purchase furniture online. I am so glad I did. They are perfect. Went together easy they send extra parts. How nice is that. Drawers slide well and wood has a lovely finish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Espresso just as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy sturdy well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well built, looks just like picture
 from Evansville, IN,  Apr 27, 2013

Very nice table, just as described. It took a lot of time to put together, but worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very sturdy, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Side Table
 from Raleigh, NC,  Apr 19, 2013

Fast delivery, great table, VERY heavy, I love it, bought the coffee table too. It's perfect for our living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice and HEAVY, love it!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied with this table
 from Indianapolis, Indiana,  Apr 4, 2013

I received this side table in the mail a few days ago. It was shipped and received very quickly. I had an unexpected day off work and decided to put it together myself. I normally receive such jobs for my husband. I will say it took me about 3 solid hours to put together but, I have NO skill in this area. There were only 8 steps in the project. The pictures could have been a little more descriptive but I was able to figure it out. In the end I had a beautiful solid piece of furniture that looks good. There is one small gap in between two pieces of wood that I can not close but that is most likely my fault and not that of the manufacturer. We also bought the coordinating coffee table. I will leave that project to my husband.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Side tables
 from CO,  Dec 12, 2012

These tables Are perfect. My husband had no trouble putting them together. Price was great as shipped all around prior to ordering these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful table
 from Arlington, VA,  Jul 30, 2012

Beautiful table. Very sturdy. Easy to assemble. Only con is that the surface scratches easily. Overall I'm happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy table, but scratches easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Wood 1-drawer 2-door Black Accent Stand
Add to cart to see special price
Dark Espresso Side Table
Today $134.08
Compare $148.00
Save 9%
(10)
Safavieh Cadence Black Cross Back Table
Today $114.99
Compare $209.00
Save 45%
(1)
Back to top