Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A ood buy.
 from South Florida,  Jul 20, 2012

Very sturdy and quite heavy when assembled. Assembly was a bit tedious and is easily done by one person. Th finished table is quite beautiful and I particularly like the height - much taller than the average lamp table. Most are way too short to allow a lamp to cast sufficient light. This one is a very good height.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would purchase again
 from MN,  May 31, 2011

We bought two of these end tables. They arrived when they were scheduled to and were packed nicely. All of the pieces were included and in perfect condition. Each also came with extra screws, camlocks, etc. The finish is nice and the color is the same as on my monitor (a very dark espresso...a brownish/black tone...not a reddish espresso). We have the LaRue Entertainment Console (also from Overstock) and they match perfectly. I couldn't tell from the photo, but the drawers fronts are not flush with the frame, they are sunken in slightly (to mimic the top and side panels I assume). They went together just fine, everything fit as it should. They're very sturdy once assembled and pretty heavy. I would buy them again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect side tables
 from Arlington, VA,  Sep 21, 2012

Fairly heavy side table, with solid wood exterior, only the draw bottom seems to be made of some type of compressed wood product. Overall excellent quality for the money. Using these as bed side tables (to our Axium bed also purchased from this site) and love them! Large enough to allow lamp and alarm clock on the top, space to hide reading material on the shelf and excellent storage in the 2 draws. Love the look and matches very nicely with our bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Espresso color matches color on site (as well as other espresso furniture I have purchased on O)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NORWICH TABLE
 from MILPITAS, CA,  Sep 28, 2012

I CREATED A VERY HIGH END LOOK IN MY FRONT ROOM. THIS TABLE IS BEAUTIFUL AND MAKES MY ROOM LOOK RICH! BEWARE, THOSE ASSEMBLY INSTRUCTIONS ARE NOT THE BEST, BUT THEN THEY NEVER ARE!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? VERY DARK BROWN, ALMOST BLACK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ITS A BEAUTIFUL PIECE. VERY HIGH END FEEL
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice side table
 May 7, 2015

Good storage while looking attractive

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These tables are such a bargain. I bought two of them to go on the sides of my sofa. You can set a hot cup or a sweating water glass on them and there is no damaging mark left to break your heart. They don't have a large footprint to take up space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this table
 Mar 26, 2015

Even though you have to assemble this table, the directions are good and when complete, it looks so nice and not at all like the typical assemble yourself furniture. The drawers hide so may items you want to keep handy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth to buy
 Mar 14, 2015

I bought two of them separately, the 2nd one has a minor drawer issue, but still was pleased with my purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice!
 from Metro Detroit,  Jan 19, 2015

This nightstand is very high quality at a really good price! They are very sturdy and substantial. I think they look much more expensive than they were. I'm very happy with the purchase and would highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece.
 from Stamford, CT,  Jan 13, 2015

It was very difficult to put together. The screws didn't all line up and the directions were a little confusing at times. The diagrams were ver general and not all that easy to see the way things should go.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice tables
 from New England,  Dec 13, 2014

We really like these tables (we bought 2) It took quite a while to put the first one together (over two hours!) You would think that after practicing on the first one, the second would be a breeze. Well it was better but still took over an hour. They are very dark. You can really only see the brown under the black in direct sunlight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, solid table with concealed storage!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Nov 13, 2014

I needed something to put in the corner of our living room for my Quaker parrot's cage. This is taller than most end tables and also provides a convenient 'home' for his cage cover, toys, food and treats without cluttering a closet or using other precious storage space elsewhere in the house. I would recommend using a small bead of wood glue to secure the drawer bottoms into the grooves of the drawer box. Once fully assembled, it tends to slide (front to back) just enough to hear it, but not enough to open a visible gap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great End Table
 from San Diego,  Jul 31, 2014

I looked a long time before purchasing this table. It is the right size, color and I like the two drawers. The instructions recommend having two adults to assemble it, but it really only takes one (and I am female). The assembly was pretty easy, but a couple of the pre-drilled holes were a little small for the Camlock screws.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So much work!
 from Clarendon Hills, IL,  Apr 5, 2014

The quality of the wood is great but it took me hours and hours to assemble it. I have a pic of all the pieces that I had to navigate...hundreds of pieces. I followed the instructions well but after it was done I realized 2 screws were leftover and now realize that those two screws were essential. The side walls now have a gap. You NEED high end tools because some of the screws need to be screwed in without pre-drilled holes. Hire a handyman to put it together or buy a fully assembled item instead. Save yourself the stress. I feel like they just send me a bunch of wood, screws and bars and expected me to create a piece of furniture from scratch. NOTHING was pre-assembled. I would never buy this product again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great side table!
 from Florida,  Mar 14, 2014

Bought this to go with matching coffee table. Great quality . Majority is real wood. Heavy, sturdy furniture. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Side Table ~ Assembly Is Tedious
 from Lexington, Ky,  Feb 9, 2014

I bought the coffee table about 5 years ago and love it. It has held up extremely well and still looks beautiful. I am redoing the living room and was thrilled to see that the side tables were still available. My husband was not so thrilled when he put it together. It comes in about 50 pieces and even the rails have to put on. I only heard one bad word in the 4 hours it took him, so the instructions were not too bad. Once together the table is gorgeous. It is a black espresso color and is higher in height than most tables which allows your lamp to give off more light. There is plenty of room for a lamp and accessories and the storage is great. I have had many compliments on the coffee table, the style and functionality is great. This wood withstands water glasses without leaving a mark, food has been split on it and it always cleans up beautifully. To clean it I use a damp cloth to wipe it down and then dry it. Don't use furniture polish, it doesn't need it. Every few months I wash it down with Murphy's soap and water and the wood has stayed beautiful. If you want and table that will last for years this is the one for you. Just plan on it taking an afternoon to put together!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accent table
 from Ca,  Oct 11, 2013

Amazing table. Very complicated to put together but very worth it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warped side
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 13, 2013

One side came slightly warped. Could not assemble it so that it looked right. If the bottom of the side was tight, the top has a gap and vice versa. Very sad and disappointed. Also the back panel to one of the drawers is broken where the groove was cut to hold the drawer bottom. The drawer seems to stay together, but it isn't as strong

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Furniture
 from Raleigh, NC,  Aug 12, 2013

I bought these tables to use as my nightstands and they are beautiful. Very deep, rich brown color and extremely heavy! I would defin recommend using an electric screwdriver, as there are a ton of pieces that need to be screwed in and I had a blister on my hand by the end of putting it together. Also, make sure the metal pieces are in all the way to ensure smooth drawer closure. Very happy with Overstock's customer service and their quality of product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from McKinney, Tx,  Aug 4, 2013

I loved this table so much I went back and ordered a second table. It was easy tp put together. The color is dark dark brow. The table is everything I was looking for in an end table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought