Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 100 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A ood buy.
 from South Florida,  Jul 20, 2012

Very sturdy and quite heavy when assembled. Assembly was a bit tedious and is easily done by one person. Th finished table is quite beautiful and I particularly like the height - much taller than the average lamp table. Most are way too short to allow a lamp to cast sufficient light. This one is a very good height.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would purchase again
 from MN,  May 31, 2011

We bought two of these end tables. They arrived when they were scheduled to and were packed nicely. All of the pieces were included and in perfect condition. Each also came with extra screws, camlocks, etc. The finish is nice and the color is the same as on my monitor (a very dark espresso...a brownish/black tone...not a reddish espresso). We have the LaRue Entertainment Console (also from Overstock) and they match perfectly. I couldn't tell from the photo, but the drawers fronts are not flush with the frame, they are sunken in slightly (to mimic the top and side panels I assume). They went together just fine, everything fit as it should. They're very sturdy once assembled and pretty heavy. I would buy them again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect side tables
 from Arlington, VA,  Sep 21, 2012

Fairly heavy side table, with solid wood exterior, only the draw bottom seems to be made of some type of compressed wood product. Overall excellent quality for the money. Using these as bed side tables (to our Axium bed also purchased from this site) and love them! Large enough to allow lamp and alarm clock on the top, space to hide reading material on the shelf and excellent storage in the 2 draws. Love the look and matches very nicely with our bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Espresso color matches color on site (as well as other espresso furniture I have purchased on O)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NORWICH TABLE
 from MILPITAS, CA,  Sep 28, 2012

I CREATED A VERY HIGH END LOOK IN MY FRONT ROOM. THIS TABLE IS BEAUTIFUL AND MAKES MY ROOM LOOK RICH! BEWARE, THOSE ASSEMBLY INSTRUCTIONS ARE NOT THE BEST, BUT THEN THEY NEVER ARE!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? VERY DARK BROWN, ALMOST BLACK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ITS A BEAUTIFUL PIECE. VERY HIGH END FEEL
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what I wanted
 Aug 10, 2016

small space hold a lot. Cut legs to make it level with a radiator colver. I do wish that the drawer was on top.good quality but not a wonderful finish, sturdy, like open sides.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really like the quality
 Jul 29, 2016

Nice quality. Takes awhile to put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Furniture
 Dec 29, 2015

Good quality and easy assembly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 Dec 13, 2015

This was a gift for my daughter and son in law and they are very happy with them. These end tables are very heavy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Side table
 Nov 27, 2015

Another rubberwood item. Looks great in the set of 3 items. Wish it wasn't so heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SOLID!
 Nov 22, 2015

The drawers are wonky, but this is the most solid piece of furniture I own! I bought one for my wife and one for myself and we love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!!!
 Oct 30, 2015

Well made - wonderful sturdy drawers. Perfect for my husbands mess by his recliner!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very well built
 Aug 29, 2015

Took us a year (ok, one loooooong night with some beers) to put together two end tables and the matching coffee table, but we really like it. Very stylish, heavy, solid, sturdy, and great slides on the drawers. Excellent buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality excellent
 Aug 17, 2015

This product was difficult to put together, but it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich-looking, long-lasting, perfect side table
 Jul 28, 2015

I purchased and assembled two of these side tables in 2008. It's 2015, and they are STILL in my living room, and I've had a LOT of living rooms. A testament to the great quality of this furniture is that both tables have survived multiple moves and still look brand new. I bought them along with the matching Norwich Three-drawer Coffee Table. At the time, I didn't think DIY furniture would last long, but the coffee table and both side tables have lived in SIX different apartments/houses and been moved twice as many times. These side tables are ideal: practical, functional, AND beautiful. The drawers are spacious and great for storage. The design is sleek. The espresso finish is polished and rich. I love the open area under the top. I keep books there, as shown in the product picture. The drawers and open area are great storage for anything you might otherwise have to put on TOP of the tables). Instead, I can keep the top of the tables clear for a lamp, picture frames, and other decorative things. The espresso color magically works with any color scheme (I've had 'em all). Assembly does not take long. You can't beat the price for such great quality. It’s been more than EIGHT years, and the tables are still going strong. Since I first got these side tables and the matching coffee table, I got married, and my husband liked the furniture so much, he got rid of his more expensive living room furniture. I can't say enough about this furniture. It's incredibly functional, very beautiful, and sturdy enough to last and last no matter how many times you put it on a moving truck!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice side table
 May 7, 2015

Good storage while looking attractive

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just the right size
 Apr 21, 2015

These tables are such a bargain. I bought two of them to go on the sides of my sofa. You can set a hot cup or a sweating water glass on them and there is no damaging mark left to break your heart. They don't have a large footprint to take up space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this table
 Mar 26, 2015

Even though you have to assemble this table, the directions are good and when complete, it looks so nice and not at all like the typical assemble yourself furniture. The drawers hide so may items you want to keep handy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth to buy
 Mar 14, 2015

I bought two of them separately, the 2nd one has a minor drawer issue, but still was pleased with my purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice!
 from Metro Detroit,  Jan 19, 2015

This nightstand is very high quality at a really good price! They are very sturdy and substantial. I think they look much more expensive than they were. I'm very happy with the purchase and would highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece.
 from Stamford, CT,  Jan 13, 2015

It was very difficult to put together. The screws didn't all line up and the directions were a little confusing at times. The diagrams were ver general and not all that easy to see the way things should go.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 100 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought