For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 173 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

This is a heavy, well crafted piece of furniture. It is cappuchino in color, not black as it might appear in the picture. A good value. Unfortunately for me it did not fit my decor and I had to return it. I wanted to write a review to let others know that it is not black but cappuchino or dark brown in color since it is not mentioned in the description. If it fit my decor color wise I definately would have kept the piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this piece
 from Bradenton, FL,  May 30, 2011

I actually purchased this piece in June 2009. I've used it in my bedroom to hold a flat screen TV, and am now in a new home where I placed it in the foyer. I am a 60 year old woman and put the unit together myself. There are many pieces, but as long as you read through the instructions, organize your parts, and take them step by step, you should have few problems. It took me 2-3 hours working alone, but I did need my husband to help me turn it right side up (it is a very heavy piece). It is so nice, that I also bought the matching side table for a bedroom sitting area. You can't go wrong with Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality for the price
 from MD,  Mar 15, 2011

This console table is quite sturdy and attractive - a good value for the price. As other reviewers have mentioned, there is no particle board or cardboard to be found - just solid material. I would describe the color as brownish black. The table arrived in two separate boxes, both of which were heavy, but carefully packed. Nothing in either of the boxes was damaged. My husband carried the packages into the house (as I am 6 months pregnant), but because I enjoy assembling things, I did so over the course of 3 days (about 1 hour per day). I only needed assistance with attaching the glass doors. For this step, you really need a pair of hands to hold the doors level, one hand to hold the hinge(s), and one hand to tighten the screws. My only complaint would have to be the number of screws one has to tighten in order to assemble the product. For example, the back panel requires 22 screws, and the holes for these particular screws are not pre-drilled. I started assembling the product with a hand held screwdriver and quickly abandoned it in favor of a cordless drill/screwdriver. Had I not used the cordless drill/screwdriver, I think the assembly would have taken much, much longer. All of the hardware came in separate, numbered bags, and the pieces of the table were labeled as well. In general, the directions were easy to follow, but I had to keep visualizing the completed piece to make sure I had left-right and top-bottom orientation correct. I assembled the drawer rails incorrectly (I noticed they were upside down when I tried to insert the drawers), but I can't remember if this was my mistake or whether the diagram was misleading. It wasn't hard to unscrew the rails and flip them over to the correct orientation. Overall, I am pleased with the quality of the table, its appearance, and the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pay attention!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 23, 2008

The assembly is easier with two people, but you definitely need two when adding the doors. Also, be sure to put the end panel on the correct end. The recessed surface goes to the back for the backboard to fit into. Anyway, very pleased with the appearance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 6, 2012

This is one of my favorite pieces of furniture! I purchased this console to use as a buffet in my dining room. This is a VERY heavy piece of furniture but it was not difficult to assemble by myself - until it came time to attach the doors. I definitely recommend getting a second person to hold the doors in place so you can make sure they attach straight. The cam locks are a bit flimsy and one of them actually broke when I was tightening it. Luckily, there were a couple extras in the bag of hardware provided. Once assembled this console table looks like a high end piece of furniture. I get so many compliments on it and my friends can't believe I got it from Overstock AND that it needed to be assembled!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid wood and very lovely when fully assembled
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Perfect
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 18, 2011

This is the perfect buffet for our dining room. I had looked for something contemporary and reasonably priced for a year, and I kept coming back to the photos of this. We couldn't be happier with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly the same as on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, and the handles for the drawers are especially distinctive and nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A WONDERFUL PIECE - LOOKS 3 TIMES THE PRICE !
 from Margate, FL,  Dec 8, 2011

This piece is a quality that one would expect to have paid three times the price. It is all wood, and finely carpentered - not "out-of- the-box fake wood." It had all the right parts labeled correctly and was very well packed and shiupped. This was a real plus. Now execgt to take soem time to craefully putthis together, and when you do, it will shine as a real piece of fine furniture. Not at all flimsy, and very substantial. Need to follow directions and do a good job assembling this, and you will be very well pleased. A real find at this price! One more time Overstock comes through with flying colors for us!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same...deep dark esresso
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice hardwood peices. beveled glass doors of heavier quality than expected. Hardware was complete with a few extra pieces icluded
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Console Table
 from Woodbridge, CT,  Aug 23, 2011

After many many days deliberation, reading the reviews, measuring the space, and considering the color we ordered this beautiful console. We have a very narrow dining room and had a hard time finding anything narrow enough that holds china. The reviews said there were some assembly issues. It also said it was all hard wood which we found difficult to believe (not just at this price but at any price!). We ordered it on a Sunday evening and got it a week later. My husband, who is very adept and demanding about putting things together had absolutely NO problems with any of it. He spent an hour unpacking carefully, then reading the instructions. It was perfectly packed without a mar or scratch on the finish. He was happily surprised to find extra screws in case one broke (none did) and was expecting to have to adapt holes and make many adjustments to the doors as the reviews indicated. None of this was necessary, he said it all went together perfectly. It took him a day but he took many "breaks" and it helped that I could hold the doors while he screwed them in (but two people are really not necessary). And we were both amazed that it is 99.9% solid wood with only the backing being thin (to be expected on almost any piece). I have three sets of 12 fine china and they all fit with room to spare. No "bowing" of the shelves..it's very sturdy. The color is a very dark brown with deep red undertones (perfect with our overstock burgandy oriental rug!)...so dark it looks almost black. You can trust the photo on Overstock. The stainless hardware gleams and the piece is exquisite...do not hesitate. We would buy it again in a heartbeat. Thank you Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mr
 from arizona,  Dec 1, 2011

Very nice piece at a reasonable price. very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This definitely doesn't look like your typical to-be-assembled table. The wood is solid and the coloring is a deep dark brown - very close to black. Really nice coloring. It has detailed picture instructions with a little written directions. It could use more detailed written instructions to ensure pieces don't go backward, etc. The assembly pieces are well laid out with numbers and lettering. It requires a 4mm allen wrench, but even though we have one, a regular flat head screwdriver worked better. My husband and I put it together and he's extremely handy and mechanically inclined. It took us about 2 hours to complete assembly. Although it felt like it took forever. it really looks like an expensive piece of furniture. We're very happy with it. We used it underneath our wall mounted 42" tv and it looks great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great piece of furniture!
 from New Jersey,  Jul 19, 2014

I had been looking for the perfect piece of furniture for our upstairs entryway for over a year. I just couldn't find what I was looking for. I needed enough space to disdisplay a few items and space to store LOTS of items. After going on Overstock.com, I had only searched for a few minutes before stumbling upon this ppiece. Right away I took down the measurements and looked at my space and I knew it would be perfect! A few days later, my package arrived and I was able to put it together with ease. The instructions were simple to follow and the parts were easy to use. I must say though, I have put together furniture like this for years, so I am very familiar with tools and little pieces. One who is not, might have been overwhelmed. However, everything was labeled and packaged exceptionally well; this was the easiest "job" I have ever done. Also, I had no help! A skilled person would not need help, but others may. A few parts, when assembled, were quite heavy. Overall, this is an exceptionally, sturdy piece of furniture!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture!
 from Clearwater, Florida,  May 28, 2014

Fabulous looking.....easy assembly! Do not hesitate to buy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Maryland,  Mar 28, 2014

Putting it together took my husband a bit of time, but he did add glue to ensure its security. Everyone thinks it is an attractive piece and a great buy for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Value, But OMG The Assembly Process is Long
 from San Fran Bay Area, CA,  Mar 25, 2014

Not recommending for two primary reasons (i) assembly is absurdly long and involved, and (ii) darker color than espresso description. Assembly: OMG, I am an engineer and accomplished handyman with full array of tools at my disposal and this project took 6 hours to assemble! While the instructions were fairly detailed, the steps were very involved and numerous. Some of the hardware parts, notably the Camlocks, broke during assembly forcing alternative solutions to assemble. Only order this item if you have an a TON of time and patience to assemble; I have assembled lots of furniture since we moved into our house and this was by far the worst timing consuming project yet. Color: In person, color was closer to black than the dark brown espresso in the description; we put the piece in a room with numerous other dark espresso pieces and this is by far the darkest (looks black). On the pro side, it does appear to be good dollar value if you have the time/patience to assemble; was good dimensions for our space needs and fit our budget. However, I guarantee you that if you start this project at the same time your son starts building his 1500 piece Lego Star Wars Death Star kit your son will win (by a lot).

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous gorgeous gorgeous!
 from Philadelphia,  Dec 17, 2013

I'd recommend this console in a heartbeat. We had a room in our new house that we were not quite sure what to do wtih, and this piece just made the room!!! It's gorgous, constructed well, has plenty of storage (for a smaller console) and does not take up too much space (as we wanted)! I could not be happier with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from St. Louis, MO,  Nov 6, 2013

The cabinet didn't look like a piece of furniture that had to be assembled, quality was good. Delivery was fast and overall we were more than pleased. It did take several hours to assemble, especially because we put the doors on backwards and had to unassemble and start over.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A wonderful piece, totally worth the money!
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 5, 2013

This was slightly more expensive than the other consoles/buffets we were looking at, but I'm so glad we went with this one. Its sturdy, has a beautiful finish, and is just an overall amazing piece. I've gotten many compliments on it, and it has moved from my old house to the new one. The style is so versatile, it goes with everything.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty and quality
 from Covina, CA,  Nov 3, 2013

Love the console table, it works really well, quality, good looking, and will last a lifetime.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It, Love It, Love it!!!
 from St. Peters, MO,  Oct 16, 2013

Beautiful piece of furniture. Great instructions.... Was able to assemble by myself within about 2 hours. Looks great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This piece looks so nice. Hubby and I put it together in a couple of hours with breaks. Directions are not the best. One of the drawer pieces arrived broken but wood glue to the rescue. We are using this in bedroom for a 47 inch tv and it works beautifully. I am going to work the side tables in to the budget soon.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 173 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top