Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 188 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice, but not the color I wanted
 Jan 21, 2008

This is a heavy, well crafted piece of furniture. It is cappuchino in color, not black as it might appear in the picture. A good value. Unfortunately for me it did not fit my decor and I had to return it. I wanted to write a review to let others know that it is not black but cappuchino or dark brown in color since it is not mentioned in the description. If it fit my decor color wise I definately would have kept the piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this piece
 from Bradenton, FL,  May 30, 2011

I actually purchased this piece in June 2009. I've used it in my bedroom to hold a flat screen TV, and am now in a new home where I placed it in the foyer. I am a 60 year old woman and put the unit together myself. There are many pieces, but as long as you read through the instructions, organize your parts, and take them step by step, you should have few problems. It took me 2-3 hours working alone, but I did need my husband to help me turn it right side up (it is a very heavy piece). It is so nice, that I also bought the matching side table for a bedroom sitting area. You can't go wrong with Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality for the price
 from MD,  Mar 15, 2011

This console table is quite sturdy and attractive - a good value for the price. As other reviewers have mentioned, there is no particle board or cardboard to be found - just solid material. I would describe the color as brownish black. The table arrived in two separate boxes, both of which were heavy, but carefully packed. Nothing in either of the boxes was damaged. My husband carried the packages into the house (as I am 6 months pregnant), but because I enjoy assembling things, I did so over the course of 3 days (about 1 hour per day). I only needed assistance with attaching the glass doors. For this step, you really need a pair of hands to hold the doors level, one hand to hold the hinge(s), and one hand to tighten the screws. My only complaint would have to be the number of screws one has to tighten in order to assemble the product. For example, the back panel requires 22 screws, and the holes for these particular screws are not pre-drilled. I started assembling the product with a hand held screwdriver and quickly abandoned it in favor of a cordless drill/screwdriver. Had I not used the cordless drill/screwdriver, I think the assembly would have taken much, much longer. All of the hardware came in separate, numbered bags, and the pieces of the table were labeled as well. In general, the directions were easy to follow, but I had to keep visualizing the completed piece to make sure I had left-right and top-bottom orientation correct. I assembled the drawer rails incorrectly (I noticed they were upside down when I tried to insert the drawers), but I can't remember if this was my mistake or whether the diagram was misleading. It wasn't hard to unscrew the rails and flip them over to the correct orientation. Overall, I am pleased with the quality of the table, its appearance, and the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pay attention!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 23, 2008

The assembly is easier with two people, but you definitely need two when adding the doors. Also, be sure to put the end panel on the correct end. The recessed surface goes to the back for the backboard to fit into. Anyway, very pleased with the appearance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 6, 2012

This is one of my favorite pieces of furniture! I purchased this console to use as a buffet in my dining room. This is a VERY heavy piece of furniture but it was not difficult to assemble by myself - until it came time to attach the doors. I definitely recommend getting a second person to hold the doors in place so you can make sure they attach straight. The cam locks are a bit flimsy and one of them actually broke when I was tightening it. Luckily, there were a couple extras in the bag of hardware provided. Once assembled this console table looks like a high end piece of furniture. I get so many compliments on it and my friends can't believe I got it from Overstock AND that it needed to be assembled!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid wood and very lovely when fully assembled
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Perfect
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 18, 2011

This is the perfect buffet for our dining room. I had looked for something contemporary and reasonably priced for a year, and I kept coming back to the photos of this. We couldn't be happier with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly the same as on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, and the handles for the drawers are especially distinctive and nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A WONDERFUL PIECE - LOOKS 3 TIMES THE PRICE !
 from Margate, FL,  Dec 8, 2011

This piece is a quality that one would expect to have paid three times the price. It is all wood, and finely carpentered - not "out-of- the-box fake wood." It had all the right parts labeled correctly and was very well packed and shiupped. This was a real plus. Now execgt to take soem time to craefully putthis together, and when you do, it will shine as a real piece of fine furniture. Not at all flimsy, and very substantial. Need to follow directions and do a good job assembling this, and you will be very well pleased. A real find at this price! One more time Overstock comes through with flying colors for us!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same...deep dark esresso
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice hardwood peices. beveled glass doors of heavier quality than expected. Hardware was complete with a few extra pieces icluded
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Console Table
 from Woodbridge, CT,  Aug 23, 2011

After many many days deliberation, reading the reviews, measuring the space, and considering the color we ordered this beautiful console. We have a very narrow dining room and had a hard time finding anything narrow enough that holds china. The reviews said there were some assembly issues. It also said it was all hard wood which we found difficult to believe (not just at this price but at any price!). We ordered it on a Sunday evening and got it a week later. My husband, who is very adept and demanding about putting things together had absolutely NO problems with any of it. He spent an hour unpacking carefully, then reading the instructions. It was perfectly packed without a mar or scratch on the finish. He was happily surprised to find extra screws in case one broke (none did) and was expecting to have to adapt holes and make many adjustments to the doors as the reviews indicated. None of this was necessary, he said it all went together perfectly. It took him a day but he took many "breaks" and it helped that I could hold the doors while he screwed them in (but two people are really not necessary). And we were both amazed that it is 99.9% solid wood with only the backing being thin (to be expected on almost any piece). I have three sets of 12 fine china and they all fit with room to spare. No "bowing" of the shelves..it's very sturdy. The color is a very dark brown with deep red undertones (perfect with our overstock burgandy oriental rug!)...so dark it looks almost black. You can trust the photo on Overstock. The stainless hardware gleams and the piece is exquisite...do not hesitate. We would buy it again in a heartbeat. Thank you Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mr
 from arizona,  Dec 1, 2011

Very nice piece at a reasonable price. very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece of furniture
 Apr 29, 2016

Purchased this years ago and it is a great piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but.
 Apr 23, 2016

It was a bit tedious to put together but I've had this console for many years, and it's held up well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 Feb 25, 2016

very elegant very simple, very roomy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great luck
 Dec 11, 2015

I've had this over three years and I love it . It is a substantial piece of furniture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pat
 Nov 29, 2015

I love this console table. It is very well made and looks great in my dining room. The finish and color are just like the picture on line.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eile
 Nov 28, 2015

Very nice and solid piece of furniture. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A million pieces
 Nov 27, 2015

This item is gorgeous once assembled, but it was painful to put together on my own. My whole body was aching the next day!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PeggysPicks
 Oct 18, 2015

Beautiful as in the picture. Solid and sturdy. Took a few hours for this 60 year old lady to put together but was worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and functional
 Sep 28, 2015

Great console! It looks great and is solidly built. I use it in my living room for my TV and it's the perfect height. Took me about 3 hours to put together because even after reading recommendations from other reviewers I installed the bottom shelf upside down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, simple console table
 May 5, 2015

This console is lovely. Fits in my small foyer perfectly, and provides a little storage with decorative possibilities.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great! Very heavy one!
 Apr 29, 2015

It is great so most reviews. Very heavy, solid build.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 188 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought